Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with convenient location

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Room was great, clean, roomy, comfortable and made us feel at home. Hotel offered complimentary drinks, appetizers and breakfast (at certain times). Will definitely be coming back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Never Again Will I Stay Here!!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The location. It was close to the freeway. So is the Hampton Inn though. I think I'll stay there going forward.
Cons: Customer Service, Parking Fees, & Incidental Holds
Location: There's other hotels nearby that are just as nice and way more affordable, who don't charge their own guests for parking!!
I've stayed at the Embassy Suites before, in California. My 1st and 2nd experiences were awesome!! So when it came to booking a hotel for my visit to Seattle, WA, I immediately looked for an Embassy Suites. I paid for my vacation package in full, (flight, hotel & rental car). Upon check-in, the agent who acted and looked like an unwelcoming primate of sorts, was very unfriendly and proceeded to tell us about an unexpected $150 hold that would be placed on my card regardless of the fact that my room was already paid for. This should be disclosed way before check-in!!! I mean what if I didn't have the $150 on my card? Not everyone is a millionaire with credit cards coming out the wazoo!! Some of us are working class people who live check to check. Embassy Suites cares nothing about that! So not only am I hit with the $150 hold on my card, I'm also given a parking pass for my rental car that charges a $15 daily parking fee!!! Lastly, my husband made the mistake of smoking in our room.They like to think that offering that "Free Breakfast" and Evening Reception, somehow makes up for the exorbitant fees that they charge. I know next time though, to find a better, cheaper hotel with better customer service and for breakfast, venture to IHOP or Denny's. That way I'll still come out ahead!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunnyside

Nice hotel near the airport

Posted Dec 18, 2016
I liked that they remodeled the breakfast area and the breakfast was very good, And there are many plants the fountain is very pretty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Evening drinks and food. Kids loved the pool
Cons: Sleeper sofas. Third elevator was out of order. It was a very busy weekend and thee were long waits.
Location: Very easy on and off I-405 and I-5 freeways. Very near south center shopping mall.
Fun hotel for the kids. Great drinks and appetizers in the evening. We also enjoyed the restaurant. King bed very comfortable. Sleeper sofa very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Nice hotel - close to the airport. Basil restaurant food was yummy! Breakfast service was excellent. Very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

TJE- Pro's & Con's

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location/FREE Happy HR & Breakfast/RM size/cable/WiFi/really clean & comfortable/Restaurant inside
Cons: Heater/air was too noisy/made the air muggy No screens on the windows Daily parking & phone use cost/Hotel staff not that friendly & engaging
Location: Renton, WA: WalMart, Sams Club, food places, freeways to airport & other cities, The Landings/movie theater, Mall, bowling, casinos
Booked through Expedia - got there did not know there was a $50/daily charge for amenities/etc. Initially the host was very friendly but after completely checked in... staff totally disengages with you. This is via phone or coming down in person. My room was nice & clean but the bathroom had this really weird/strong smell for my first couple of days after the 2nd day & housekeeping did a complete clean it was gone. Love the happy hour & breakfast. I will definitely return but would like the staff to be more friendly and engaging with the customers. Also made to feel sort of like an weirdo - was told that parking costs & that the hotel has security that will check if I had a pass or not. When asking about the Thanksgiving dinner being served (specifically about the salmon) never got an answer just a (did you purchase it and do you have your blue tickets) lastly signed up for the Hilton rewards & advised one of the staff that I would be taken the last check out perk she said ok - called back to remind the front desk within an hour & the lady said no we are short staff & you cannot have a late check out - per the info I had it is the customers choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, United States of America

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Had a great time.. Hot tub was great no kids after 10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Great hotel when you have a kid playing at Starfire!
The hotel was very clean, staff was very helpful and I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

perfect to get ready for my wedding day,

Posted Nov 11, 2016
I stayed a night before my wedding ,very relaxing and luxurious ,on my wedding day I feel like a queen when I was on my way to the limousine ,loved it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Renton, United States of America

Nice and Clean

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Restaurant, and complimentary Breakfast. The rooms were clean, and the lobby was a nice place to relax, work, eat, etc.
Cons: Outdated, needs some renovations, especially the bathrooms.
Location: Convenient to shopping, food, entertainment. Easy to get to the airport. Near the freeway as well.