Ratings based on 1,050 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

spending a day in seattle

Posted Jun 16, 2017
airport is close to airport several restaurants nearby, there is also a mall, downtown about 20 30 min away not too bad but traffic is a concern
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old facility, but lobby looked good

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Did not like room. Alarm went off as we attempted to depart the hotel and we were stuck in front of the elevator waiting for 30 mins until it was operable. The free event that began at 5:30 PM did not have decent food rather chips and salsa and veggies and dip. Breakfast was not served until 07:30AM so some got nothing on the way to the airport- although employees were already there to start serving. Overall, not a good experience for the money expended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not professional

Posted May 23, 2017
I booked non-smoking room with 1 king bed and got confirmed. But when I arrived hotel, they gave me a smoking room which really surprised me and they can only provide a non-smoking room with two beds when I asked to change.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Location: Less than 2 miles from Foster Golf a great little 18 hole course with fantastic greens
Clean, comfortable and conveniently located to airport and golf.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted May 21, 2017
Not a clean hotel. Very dirty and out dated. Hotel staff nice; however not a clean facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Nice hotel with great restaurant

Posted May 9, 2017
Octavia was on the desk the night of May 4th, and saved us from a very long and disastrous train trip from Portland to Seattle. She continued to work with us, assisting in securing us transportation from Olympia to Seattle when the train became stranded. These are the people that make a hotel stand out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from FONTANA ,CA

GREAT FAMILY HOTEL

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: THE FREEE BREAKFAST ROOM LAYOUT AND LOCATION
Cons: COVERED PARKING
Location: THERE IS A MALL CLOSE BY WITH A LOT OF NICE STORES AND RESTAURANTS AND A TRAIN STATION IS CLOSE BUT NOT WALKING DISTANCE
WE HAVE BEEN TO MANY EMBASSY SUITES AND THIS IS JUST LIKE ALL THE OTHERS THAT OFFER FREE BREAKFAST AND CHARGE FOR PARKING. THE LOCATION WAS ABOUT FIVE MINUTES FROM THE AIRPORT AND NEXT TO A SHOPPING MALL AND RIGHT OFF THE FREEWAY. WE DROVE TO DOWNTOWN SEATTLE AND THE BALLPARK WHICH IS ABOUT A 15 MINUTE DRIVE. IT IS NICE TO HAVE THAT SEPARATE LIVING AREA FOR THE KIDS TO HANG OUT AND WATCH TV. THEY HAVE A NICE HEATED POOL. THE HOTEL IS CLEAN AND NICE. WE HAD NO PROBLEMS DURING OUR STAY. FYI THEY ARE OPENING AN EMBASSY SUITES NEXT YEAR NEAR THE STADIUM AND THEN YOU CAN TAKE THE TRAIN INTO TOWN SO CAN'T WAIT FOR THAT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver B.C.

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Excellent hotel with free breakfast and open bar from 5:30pm to 7:30pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Poulbo Wa

Great for the familly

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: lobby and court yard, nice big rooms
Cons: I'm not just to paying for hotel parking, I would do away with the parking fee.
Location: close to very big mall and great restaurants, and family fun center.
Great place, my family really enjoyed the stay, larger than normal rooms very clean, great breakfast and the kids really enjoyed the pool in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima WA

Nice hotel near SeaTac Airport

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Near the airport and price.
Nice hotel near the Seattle Tacoma Airport. There were two adults and 6 kids, plenty of room for all of us. Stayed here two nights one before our flight and one after coming home. We stayed in a standard room the first night, plenty of space, then the Presidential Suite coming home, two bedrooms, one with attached bath, living room with a sofa bed, again plenty of room for all 6 of us. Hotel is less expensive than staying right near the airport, but a short drive and you are at the airport. Breakfast was good, of course always busy, but they get the food out pretty quickly if you are ordering made to order breakfast.