Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The location was great, it seemed very well kept with a nice lay out. The breakfast buffet/omlete bar was great!
Cons: The room was a little dated...probably needs to be updated within the next 10 years.
Location: Alderwood Mall w/Lego Store and American Girl Store as well as many amazing restaurants is a must.
My teenage daughter and I spent the weekend at the at Embassy Suites to go back-to-school shopping at Alderwood Mall. Everything went very smoothly....we plan to do it again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, Alberta

Had wonderful stay once again at Embassy Suites

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Our family stayed at this hotel couple days ago. We had excellent time once again at Embassy Suites. Check in and check out was a breeze. Very clean hotel. Enjoyed the hot breakfast which was included with the stay. Staff is wonderful. Only thing I could suggest to improve is to change the chairs in the breakfast area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
HOTEL WAS VERY NICE, CAN'T WAIT TO VISIT AGAIN WHEN THEY FINISH RENOVATION
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheaper than Seattle

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Drive was a little tough, especially considering traffic, but much better than 300 a night plus parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was excellent

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The Hotel was near to where we has to be
Cons: A shuttle that could take us to shopping centers (Malls) and other places
Location: Did not use
The hotel staff was very professional and always helpful. The complimentary breakfast was great and the suite was large aand very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast!

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Buffet breakfast is excellent. They make personalized omelet for you. Rooms are clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Newly renovated

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The hotel is in the middle of a renovation. They workers were not allowed to start until 10:00 which was amazing. And we finished when you got back. So you hardly new they where there. They room was excellent. It was clean and tidy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Very nice room,modern. Great pool and excellent complimentary breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Renovation noise extreme

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: almost everything
Was staying there last week on family vacation. Although the room was clean and the air conditioning worked well, much of the hotel is undergoing major renovation. This included loud jackhammers, scraping and other machinery noise from 8-5 during the week and 9-5 on weekends. Lobby and open areas are dusty, including the breakfast area. Front desk staff was less than accommodating except for for one person. The hotel charged the full rate, not discounted at all for the noise. While I was promised a 3 night refund for the nuisance I have received only 1 night but am appealing. I travel all over the world and am in hotels about 15 days per month. I understand that things can be less than advertised and I rarely write a review but this hotel was not good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction Zone

Posted Jul 8, 2015
I am a fan of Embassy Suites and have stayed at this location before and had good experiences each time but this was not one of those times. Unfortunately the hotel was undergoing MAJOR construction which was not disclosed upon booking (prepaid of course). The construction included jackhammering and one day the water was shut off for several hours. The hotel should have been closed. I can understand some minor inconvenience but jackhammering from 8a-5p daily is not that.