Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Downtown location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice hotel, convenient location. Downtown. Had a nice time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great location hotel in process of upgrading

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Hotel is old. Bathroom was very small. Wiring (a number of plugs) didn't work definitely needs upgrading. Pilllows were hard.
Staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Hotel is in a great central location near light rail station, restaurants, Pikes Place Market, ferry to Bainbridge Island, and other downtown locations. They have wine every evening between 5 and 6. Hotel is in the process of upgrading but is in historical bldg. so can't only do so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

good location and lovely staff

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: location, staff, price
Location: close to pike place markets and ferry terminal
clean and affordable hotel close to pretty much everything. staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, ut

Nice hotel. Very close to the Light rail line

Posted Feb 8, 2017
It was clean, comfortable, and convenient. The hotel was withing 2 blocks of the light rail line which served as our main transportation during our trip. As book nerds, we also appreciated that it was across the street from the seattle central library.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Sarah Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Executive Hotel Pacific during your recent trip to Seattle and for taking the time to share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the location was so ideal for your interests! Please let us know when you plan on returning to Seattle as we would love to welcome you as our guest again! Best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

older hotel with good location

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Have someone who knows something about wine lead the wine tasting.
Location: Near downtown. Nice restaurant.Shuckers on the next block.
While the rooms were small, they were comfortable - nice double bed, dresser with room for our stuff, able to control the temperature. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was not cleaned for 2 of the 3 days we stayed there, but one day was my fault for not putting the CLEAN ROOM sign out. Standing outside for an hour at 4am while the fire alarm went off was not pleasant in 30* weather but it was not the fault of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienent hotel downtown

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Overall, my 6 day stay was pleasant. You can definitely tell it's an old hotel, but it is clean. The bed and pillows are hard. The room heater is very loud. Thin walls. While the bathroom was small, it was clean and newly redone. Front desk staff and housekeeping are very helpful. loved the smell of the bathroom toiletries. Didn't really understand why there was no full length mirror. Close to all things downtown, including rail from the airport. Two very convient options for food downstairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Sarah Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Executive Hotel Pacific. I apologize for the level of noise it sounds like you had to deal with. I am happy to hear that the staff was able to help you during your stay. We are constantly trying to come up with ways to take advantage of the limited space that we have and appreciate your feedback. We hope to have you as a guest again in the future! Best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouvcer

Loved this hotel!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location - great price, comfy room and good service!
Location: Convenient location!
Simple hotel and room, but great location, super comfy bed, and awesome service. Perfect for us on this trip! Will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Sarah Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Aimee, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Executive Hotel Pacific and for taking the time to leave us a review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will definitely be passing on the review to the rest of our team as we are always striving to provide excellent customer service to our guests. Let us know when you are back in Seattle as we would love to have you as our guest again. Best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Very nice hotel in the middle of town.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Close to Century Field and to downtown shopping
Cons: Include parking or a parking discount
Location: Seahawk games.
Friendly staff and convenient location made our stay very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel downtown seattle

Posted Jan 13, 2017
We loved the room and had fun being able to walk to pikes place market.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Blake Decker - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed yourself here at the Executive Hotel Pacific and Seattle! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Can't beat the location, room was very small, no extra amenities like breakfast, pretty bare bones!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Blake Decker - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location. Did you take part in our Wine Hour? Thank you for your generous score!