Ratings based on 3,984 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southgate, MI

Great location

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Within walking distance of everything downtown. Staff was very friendly and helpful, went out of their way to make my entire trip enjoyable, not only my stay with them. The rooms look like they could use a bit of work (dry wall work and etc) but nothing excessive. Overall a very nice hotel and I would definitely stay there again and recommend to others. The value for the money is indeed there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southwest Washington

Convenient location, reasonable price.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Quieter than many. Decent location. Bathrobe provided for use. Comfortable bed.
Cons: More flexible check out time. Fridge in room.
Location: Ten to fifteen minute walk to museum, art galleries, ferry terminal, Amtrak. Very good access to public transportation.
Comfortable bed, clean room very helpful and pleasant staff. I was surprised that there was no refrigerator in the room. I also wish that check out time were a bit later but I guess 11 AM is pretty standard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Bien situé et très confortable. Propre et moderne.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Convenient location - easy to be a tourist from.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Location, great staff, and convenience to all tourist spots.
Location: A 5 minute walk to main shopping areas, 15 minute walk to Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square. Tons of cafes, bars and restaurants all very close.
Very good reception and welcoming staff and follow-up. Room was all that I needed. A older hotel that has a more modern feel yet retains old world charm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Very comfortable place to stay. The staff was very helpful at all times, even with recommendations for places to visit and restaurants to go to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock

Cute, Cozy, and Great Location

Posted Apr 15, 2016
We loved this hotel, the rooms and bathrooms are small. But we were here on vacation and only spent time sleeping here, and to that the room and bed were perfect. I do wish there was a mini fridge and microwave and maybe a bathroom nightlight. It's in the heart of down town and made walking most everywhere super easy!!! Awesome staff, especially Morgan!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Very inconvenient to get into, there is no Valet service,i.e., Carts to put your clothes on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed for Emerald City Comicon

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Centrally located between Pike Place and the convention center. Good sports bar downstairs.
Cons: Please update the WiFi and TV sets. One of the reasons I picked this hotel was for the free WiFi and it has a very weak signal and slow bandwidth.
Check in was smooth and fast. The room is pretty small but for just my friend and I, it was ok. We pretty much were only there to sleep. The room was very clean and housekeeping was really fast each day. the double beds had a queen comforter so they made the beds in an odd way that I had to tear apart each night. The TV is kind of old so no HDMI plug was available. The WiFi is useless in room 407 except very early in the morning. Overall, we were happy about this hotel and will likely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

perfect location

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: location, comfy bed, welcoming staff
Cons: nothing
Location: close to pike place market, space needle, waterfront, pike street shopping, target everything to get to by foot, never need a cab
From the moment of check in I was greeted and welcomed, room was ready even though it was only 8am, was able to check in, freshen up and start my day of playing tourist. they had daily complemenary wine hour, the Lodge is a dining facilty right beside and great food, also avaliable for room service. there was also a coffee/ice cream parlor attached. central located walking distance to EVERYTHING you want to see in Seattle
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Nice hotel, great downtown location

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Erik the manager, super friendly and helpful! Also the free wine
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars within a ten minute or less walk
My friend and I stayed at this hotel for one night. The front desk staff were very friendly. The rooms were nice and clean. We were told upon arrival that happy hour was about to start! We went down to the main floor to partake in the free wine. The man serving the wine was super friendly and ended up being the general manager. Erik was very helpful when we asked him where to go for dinner and what we should do in the city. He helped us get a cab and gave us his business card in case we needed anything else during our stay. He was great! Would definitely go back to this hotel