Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saco, Maine

Wonderful hotel in the hub !

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The fact that it was somewhat historical (1928?) It was clean, well maintained, very nice staff, safe and secure. Plus, the location is so close
Cons: The 'lounge'/bar should NOT be a 'sports bar'........the screens should be showing anything BUT sports , i.e ; Hotel history, Seattle pop culture,
My stay was very nice....the hotel is wonderful and so convenient to much of Seattle's attractions ! Loved it !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Blake Decker - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dale, Thank you so much for reviewing your experience. We appreciate all the kind words regarding our hotel,staff, and location. your ideas for the the lodge are terrific, unfortunately it is independently owned and operated. Thank you again for the kind words and generous scores.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

horrible place to stay but nice staff

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: the night staff
Cons: everything in the rooms needs to be updated and more concern in regards to smokers
We were supposed to stay here for 2 nights and when we arrived the staff was awesome. Once we got to the room however things went downhill.They say that there is no smoking in the hotel yet the entire floor smelled like marijuana and puke. The beds in the hotel are not very comfortable and the walls are so thin that you can hear everything. Rooms are small and half of the amenities don't work. We didn't even end up staying at the hotel due to the smell seeping into the room and us getting sick from it. The night staff was very understanding but other than that I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Spring - Front Desk Sueprvisor, Hotel Management
Hi JC, I'm glad to see the staff made a positive impact on your short stay with us despite the other issues you experienced. I am deeply apologetic that your stay was anything less than stellar. We strive to leave our guests refreshed and happy. Please know we are in the process of renovating our rooms to make the most out the space we have. We are also brainstorming on how to make our older property more tranquil and your review gave us more insight into this issue. We are always trying to leave our guests with lasting memorable experiences. Please let us know when you plan on returning to Seattle as we would love to have a second chance to impress you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Location and staff

Posted May 15, 2017
Great location, a lot of street noise but it's a downtown hotel! The staff is very friendly and accommodating and know the city well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Blake Decker - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.Thank you for the kind words and generous scores. We hope to see you again if your travels ever bring you back to Seattle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price too high for description of hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
The hotel was very nice but for the size of the rooms and and the age of the hotel we thought the price was too much, and the to pay $45 a day for parking was absurd.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Spring - Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Hello, and many thanks for leaving us a review. Room rates were higher than usual during your visit due to the Micorsoft conference that was taking place. Rates can skyrocket during the peak season here in Seattle. Parking is another one of those things that can get pricey, especially compounded with high room rates. We do keep our prices competetive with the surrounding properties. My advice is to avoid driving downtown if you can help it. On the other hand, I am really pleased to see it seems you had a good stay overall. I appreciate your generous scores. We would love to have you again if you find yourself in the Seattle area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, cost effective, if not glamorous, hotel in t

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Room was not huge but was fine, and comfortable. TV was HD with a lot of channels.
Cons: 1) Bathroom is small, poorly laid out, and poorly executed. (plumbing for toilet sticks out of side of vanity and the vanity was just cut open and lef
Location: 15 minutes from Pikes Place Market, 2 minutes from public library - check that out, it's very cool, 5 minutes from waterfront
This was my second stay here. It's not horrible and it is inexpensive compared to other Seattle options. It is also very close to my client and a great location for walking around the city (15 minutes from Pikes Place Market; 2 minutes from public library - check that out: it's very cool, 5 minutes from waterfront). It's an older property but they do try to economize on things and it shows.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Spring - Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for leaving us a review. It's very exciting to hear from a return guest. Our hotel was built in 1928, so it retains a lot of that vintage charm. We're in the process of renovating and updating the rooms. We're exploring different options to fully maximize the spaces we're working with. I'm really happy you have noticed we are trying to make each room as comfortable as possible. Thanks, again for the review. This information is really valuable to our team. We want to make each guest's stay as perfect as possible. Please let us know when you're staying with us again, as we would love to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Perfect Downtown Hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
You could not ask for more for the price and location. The staff is incredible and the rooms are great if all you need them for is somewhere to sleep while you explore Seattle. Sufficient ammedities for what you pay. I've stayed here two years in a row and will continue to annually for my Seattle vacations.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Spring - Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on Expedia. I would like to thank you for the kind words and generous score. I am excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay both here at our hotel and Seattle. We are excited to welcome you each year you're in the Seattle area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M.

Convenient and clean hotel, except...

Posted May 8, 2017
one complaint. I stayed In room 622. Apparently this room was located near a kitchen exhaust hood vent below. At night for sleeping I preferred my window open to keep temperature comfortable. But the kitchen vent hood kept the fumes and odors coming into the room all night. It was overpowering.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Spring - Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Hi Karrie! I appreciate your candid feedback. I truly apologize your stay was not as peaceful as it could've been. Please don't hesitate to request to move rooms if you're staying at a hotel. It is our job to acomodate our guests and make your stay as perfect as possible. I'm pleased to see it seems you had a nice stay with us, other than issues at nighttime. I hope you will consider us again the next time you're in the area. We will make sure to place you in a better located room. Thanks, again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Nice hotel in downtown area

Posted May 7, 2017
This was my first trip to Seattle and I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and the location was convenient. The cafe and restaurant in the hotel were great options and the gym was clean. The room was a little cramped with furniture but not a huge bother. We were on the 8th floor and the elevators were undergoing maintenance at some points. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel to other travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Blake Decker - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience her on Expedia. We appreciate the kind words about our staff, hotel and location. I apologize if the elevator was any inconvenience to you during your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you back soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
The room was really underwhelming. Window didn't very much. No refrigerator or microwave. Toilet was really close to a wall which made sitting difficult. Very small room. No place to set anything down really. Might be fine for one person but not two.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Spring - Front Desk Sueprvisor, Hotel Management
Hello, and many thanks for the review. It sounds like we fell a little short of your expectations, and for that I'm sorry. Our hotel was built in 1928; the architectural style is a little different than what we're used to. We are in the middle of remodeling the property. While we can't knock down the walls, we are working towards making each room as comfortable as possible. Thank you again for the review. This information is invaluable to our management team, as we want to improve all of our guest's experiences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix AZ

Great location

Posted May 2, 2017
You can walk to anywhere you need to go. Very friendly staff. Was exactly what we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Blake Decker - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and such kind words We Hope to see you again if your travels every bring you back to Seattle.