Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Just okay

Posted Mar 24, 2017
We got in really early in the morning & the night auditor was there. She wasn't super friendly but it was 330am. Our room which was very spacious. The overall room was clean but the chair at the desk looked like someone had an accident on it. There were only 2 bath towels in our room, even though we had indicated there would be 3 people staying. The breakfast wasn't what I had expected. I thought it would be a continental breakfast but it was granola bars, muffins & oatmeal. There was only a few items on the list, yet they were out of muffins the entire time we were there. There was no hot tub (which was my bad because I assumed there would be). Overall it was okay but not great. If you're just looking for a place to sleep then it's great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle Wa

smoking rooms are nasty

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I've stayed here several times previously with no real issues (besides getting flooded out of a room once before) but last night I for the first and last time stayed in a smoking room. It was literally dirty and hairy, the previous guests hair all over the bathroom floors frightening grimy fingers all over the mirrored doors, and I had to use my own towels because the ones there were literally browned with nicotine stains. Quite nasty actually.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sound

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: nothing
Paper thin walls, I could hear the conversation ( that wasn't going well ) of the couple next door to me very clearly. I have lived in apartments that are better sound insulated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Staff are freindly, room we're ok but the breakfast was unexpected only a coffee and muffin
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. I'll be sure to share your nice comments about the staff with the team. However, I'm sorry our grab-and-go breakfast didn't meet up to your expectations. Your feedback will certainly be considered with any future company enhancements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fits the need.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Cons: Convience
Location: See above.
Have to be in Bothell for dentist and doctor apps but live on the coast. It is close to all those services , entertainment,shopping , and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. I am glad to hear that our hotel and our location was convenient and met your lodging needs. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Bothell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OnTheRoad

Snoozin' in Seattle

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Nice place!
Cons: Warn clients that there is another Extended Stay America right across the freeway so you don't go to the wrong one by mistake.
Location: I didn't even notice. Late. Tired. Raining.
Came in, checked email, hit the rack. Slept. Woke-up, showered, checked more email, packed, and left. Whew!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read you were were able to rest easy at our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
It's nice and clean and cheap to stay for one night
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you found our accommodations nice, clean, and affordable. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to the Bothell area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do NOT stay here

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Hotel has nothing to offer. Staff makes a big deal of everything. Doesn't seem to understand what hospitality means
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you describe is truly regrettable and for that I am very sorry for your experience. We will work with our staff on the proper customer service and communication that must be presented at all times. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do NOT stay here

Posted Feb 12, 2017
I stau in hotels for over 200 nights a year. This was the worst in so many ways. Totally unhelpful management, room was dirty, no breakfast and nothing to eat since the bending machine didn't work. The only nice staff member was Naomi at the front desk. Every answer was a no. Please DON'T stay here. I have yet to receive a return call on the status of my things. I also mentionedhow much it smelled due to marijuana smoking. Was told "not my problem."
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Not set up as a room for four

Posted Jan 26, 2017
We booked a room with a queen bed and a fold out couch for 2 adults and 2 young children last minute. The room was very clean, functional and I liked the artwork. The kitchen was great. However, the fold out couch was a joke, so uncomfortable and you had to sleep sideways to stop it from folding back in. A metal death trap! Also, the room came with no bedding for the couch, and when my husband went to get some they didn't give him extra pillows, so we didn't have enough. Breakfast to go was granola bars and pouches of instant oatmeal, so don't expect too much, but the coffee was good. We'd use the hotel again, but not if anyone had to sleep on that couch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your room, especially the cleanliness; however, I am disappointed that the couch did not meet your expectations and neither did our grab-and-go breakfast. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.