Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Staff rude

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Rude staff,non smokeing room smelled like smoke food was left in microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for the lack of detail provided by our housekeeping team regarding the cleanliness of your suite, and for the less than helpful attitude of one of our staff members. We are dedicated to providing a home away from home environment with friendly service and we were not at our best during your visit. You are invited back to have a much better experience, one that you expect and deserve. Thank you, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent,WA

Amazing!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I absolutely love staying here! Tanisha and Jessica make you feel so welcome and make sure you have everything you need. The rooms here are extremely clean and the kitchen area is perfect for those who are looking to prepare their own meals! It is definitely a money saver while traveling!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America Seattle – Kent. We are thrilled to note that you had a wonderful time, and Tanisha and Jessica made your visit a memorable one by providing exceptional service. It’s also good to read that you liked your spotless room with a kitchenette and the amazing value we offer. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Super friendly staff , safe and quiet . very pleased for value , would recommend and will come back :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America Seattle - Kent. We are happy to note that you had a great time with us, and enjoyed our hospitality and the excellent value we offer. We appreciate you recommending us and look forward to your return! Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and accommodating

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We appreciate your compliments on our excellent staff. However, we apologize for not living up to your expectations. We make every effort to be perfect, but sometimes we fall short. We hope you will consider giving us a chance in the future so we can provide you with the stay you should always expect from us. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America Seattle – Kent. It’s good to know you enjoyed our service and facilities while here. Thanks for your feedback and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puyallup

pretty good

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
pretty good, with the exception of the water pressure in the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your delightful feedback of our hotel. Your positive comment about your visit is greatly appreciated. Thanks for choosing Extended Stay America Seattle - Kent. We hope you are already planning another trip our way. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was terrible. The bathtub drain was clogged and I had to fix it myself. Both days there wasn't any breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am so sorry to hear your stay was not what you had hoped. I appreciate you letting us know about the plumbing issues you experienced and we are sorry for the inconveniences this posed during your stay. I am also sorry for the miscommunication regarding our breakfast service. We do not offer a continental breakfast but a Grab and Go breakfast that consists of coffee, juice, granola bars and muffins. I am sorry to hear you missed out on this offering. I have reminded our staff to be sure and inform all our guests about all our amenities at check in. We hope to have you back soon so we can show you the stay you deserved. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Sheets and blankets dirty at arrival and unchanged during stay Nobody does nothing after being notified
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for being our guest and for sharing your rating and comments. I apologize for the lack of follow up from our staff, and for the less than clean condition of your suite upon arrival. We ca do better and we will make your next stay much better, please stay with us again. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
It was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting your review of your stay at Extended Stay America - Seattle – Kent. It's so nice to see you enjoyed your visit, and we are happy you were impressed with our friendly service and clean facilities. Thank you for being our guest, we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you being our guest and are thrilled you had a great visit at Extended Stay America Seattle - Kent. We are grateful for the kind ratings. Thanks again, and we hope you will stay with us again soon! Sincerely, General Manager