Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only rooms available.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Dirty room with other people's hair in the bed. Would not recommend to friends or family. Complimentary breakfast was sub par.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, not so great hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The bathrooms and kitchens could use a refresh.
The first room we checked into had a very noisy heating unit, so we asked to be moved to another room. The front desk staff was great and moved us with no issues. The second room was better, less noisy, but the bathroom hadn't been cleaned very well and was not in great condition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Staff works very hard, very friendly and helpful.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Staff was working very hard, but very friendly and as helpful as they could be.
Cons: cleanliness.
Location: Predictible.
The elevator up to the 4th floor smelled like a men's locker room (kind of sweaty). The room was not very clean. The temperature when we first entered was over 80 degrees. When we opened the windows to cool the room down, a mini-dust storm was released from the vent fan in the bathroom. There were some bloodstains on the sheets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice affordable hotel on the way

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The room is new and clean.
Cons: The room should have more facilities, like coffee machine, cups, etc.
With the price, the hotel is very new and clean. That is more than what I expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Reading that your room was clean to your liking is satisfying, especially for the affordable price you paid for accommodations. We will strive to continue to meet guests standards. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cigarette smoke, insects

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Location: Business
We requested non smoking room, in the evening and again in the early am cig smoke entered our room, very disappointing. Also insects were in the bathroom .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Bryan, Hotel Management
I do appreciate the feedback, I am very sorry for the inconvenience you've experience. We will be investigating this situation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to grocery store, food stores, department stores. Kitchen facilities very functional and met all my needs.
I think anyone would be very happy with what this hotel has to offer, for this price point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Bryan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the positive feedback! We look forward to you staying with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Soldotna AK

Fun Weekend Playing with Grandson!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We really like the Location which is close to our Son, Daughter-In-Law and VIP Grandson! They have a friendly helpful staff, clean rooms and a very comfortable bed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you received excellent accommodations and that you found our hotel suitable with a convenient location and amazing customer service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Double charged me

Posted Jan 21, 2017
I paid for my room through Expedia. When I went to check in, they asked for my card, which isn't unusual for a hotel to do. I thought it was simply in case of room damage. A week later, looking at my credit card statement, I see they charged me themselves for my stay, on top of my Expedia payment. I am in the process of disputing my charge now. Will not stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that you were double charged for accommodations and for the inconvenienced you experienced. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free "breakfast"

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The free "breakfast" was totally misleading. It was really a snack bar with granola bars, coffee, and oatmeal. There weren't even bowls for the oatmeal - you had to put it in a styrofoam cup. The food was literally placed in the lobby on a small table. I wasn't expecting a 4 star meal but this was absolutely pathetic - a handful of granola bars, some oatmeal packets, and two pitchers of coffee were the only items for "breakfast". I was at least expecting some cereal or fruit! Overall, I was dissapointed in the hotel's claim of free "breakfast". Unless you count those three snack items as "breakfast", don't count on coming down from your room to get the "breakfast". While the food was an utter dissapointnent, the hotel itself was ok. The blanket on the bed was obviously not cleaned - we found a couple strands of long black hair. Also, the bathroom door did not completely close. However, location was great but that was about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am sorry to hear that our breakfast selection was not thoroughly described to you at check in time. In response to your feedback, I am coaching staff to provide you with that information at check in time. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good location

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Easy access to freeways and close to shopping centers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you valued our convenient location during your stay. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.