Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Comfortable

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: It is comfortable, clean, quiet. Access is simple (use Google Maps), convenient, and close to many restaurants.
Cons: The pet area. When we arrived, the poop bag dispenser was out -- both rolls. Reported it to the front desk, 3 people. Yet still empty 3 days later.
Great for those with pets, and who like to do your own simple meals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. I will make sure we are responding to guest requests in a timely manner moving forward. Still, we are glad to know that we were able to accommodate your needs with our pet friendly policy and convenient location. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoquiam, WA

It's Up, It's Down.......

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Bed/people/
Cons: everything else. lousy thin blankets and no comforter.
Location: Goofiest side street location ever. Lots of restaurants on adjoining street. Overpriced by a third. I SHOULD HAVE BOOKED AHEAD AT THE COMFORT INN.
All good and all bad- at the same time. Bed was surprisingly comfortable. Night manager Jesse was superb and helpful at every opportunity. But the clientele was druggy types day and night, not cool AT ALL. Lots of late night noises, comings and goings. Units had kitchens- but no silverware, dishes, towels, etc. unless you went down and paid a deposit at the desk and carried them up yourself! Lowlight of my stay was absolutely the WORST continental breakfast in the history of dining. Oatmeal without milk, muffins without butter, coffee without real half and half......
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We appreciate the kind comments about our beds and our front desk staff; however, we apologize that we failed to exceed your expectations. Please know that guest safety is our first priority, and I will be taking steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. Additionally, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ferndale, WA

Terrible experience!!

Posted Dec 10, 2015
When I called to make the reservation the agent gave us inadequate information. I asked for a room with2 queen beds. The room had 2 full size beds.. The hotel lobby was terrible. We had breakfast included, however all we got was coffee and some snacks to take from a little table in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I was disheartened to read that our amenities were not to your expectations. Please accept our apologies. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will be addressing the condition of our grab-and-go breakfast to make sure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puyallup

Good location

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See Above
Location: N.A
Good parking, but one person's car was stolen overnight. Room amenities: no hair dryer, no shampoo, no flatwear. Bare bones. A/C unit made a lot of noise. Front desk staff were great, very helpful, quick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The incident you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Please know that guest safety is our first priority, and I will be taking steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basically a motel 6

Posted Nov 9, 2015
It was ok but the Quality was pretty bad for an Extended Stay. Totally not what I expected. They skimped on toiletries. Find a Motel 6 instead. You'll find the exact same thing there but for 30 bucks less a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am forwarding your comments about toiletries to our corporate office and will make sure we are properly stocking our rooms. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean hotel close to amenities.

Posted Nov 5, 2015
We have stayed at this location several times. It has always been clean, we'll staffed and reasonably priced. We like that it is close to Aurora Blvd and yet far enough away to ensure a quite night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience at a good value! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wendelyn from Wenatchee

Good price; quiet neighborhood; spacious room.

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
It was comfortable, I slept great. There weren't any major noises, like door slamming, etc. (I hate door slamming, so I was very happy.) The room was a nice size, the bed comfortable, the kitchen clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience and a quiet atmosphere. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronald from Redwood City

insect ruins a good review.

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room, Good place for Dogs, Friendly staff. But my wife saw one cockroach in kitchen area of room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be working with our housekeeping staff and outside vendor to ensure the mentioned cleanliness issues are eliminated. Still, we are happy to know that we were able to provide you with a great stay otherwise. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not what I paid for

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: clean it up
Location: not too far from the city . nothing really close. it is on a back street in an indusrtrial area.
There was no body at the counter when we arrived. No king bed as ordered and paid for. the whole place smelled musty and smokey. there were holes in the flooring in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that there were cleanliness issues during your stay with us. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have discussed these issues with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeanne from Santa Monica, CA

Horrible

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible. The worst. Hotel locks people out from their rooms while you look everywhere for the luggage cart. Hallway stinks intensely from cigarettes. Staff very unfriendly & unhelpful. Dishes not in room & of very poor quality.