Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

In need of some upgrades;Shuttle is not 24 hour

Posted Dec 12, 2016
While the front desk staff was very pleasant, the hotel facilities could use some upgrades and the room was not as clean as it could have been. When we checked in there was a half-eaten pie left in the fridge and the shower rod was not well secured (it looks like the drywall has gotten damp and the connections are pulling out). And the hotel hallways smelled strongly of smoke. Also, the hotel shuttle was advertised as being 24 hours but is apparently only available from 6am-9:30pm. We needed up having to take a cab to the airport as the shuttle driver wasn't available at 6:30 am. The hotel did cover the cab fare though so that was appreciated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Perfect place! Close to the mall and accessible to all the places you wanna go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to see that our location was perfect for what you needed during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CA

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Oct 6, 2016
My friends and I stayed at this hotel for 2 days and we thought it was great! We had a shuttle driver, older gentleman Jim was his name, who won our hearts and was so very helpful! Told us everything about the city, gave us suggestions and told us how to get around. He even put our luggage in the back like a helpful gentleman. Not like his counter part, another shuttle guy working earlier in the day who wouldn't even get out of the car to help you. So I'm raving about Jim and the helpful front desk people they were great. We never had a problem. If we come back to Seattle I know which hotel I'm staying at and who I will prefer as my shuttle driver
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that Jim made a positive impression on through customer service and courtesy. He will be informed on the amazing job he did assisting you. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi wasn't working
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is good to know that you had a pleasant stay based on your score, but I am disappointed that the WiFi was not working during your stay. We have informed our IT department about the issue. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel needs more breakfast choices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convnient and clean.

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room was great for location and price. Fold out couch had no bedding so had to go ask for it. Was also very hard to sleep on. Bad on the back. Coffee in lobby so had to go down and get in morning. Breakfast was take and go so a bit of fruit and packaged muffins. Went out for breakfast as packaged foods not my thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your room and accommodations; however, it is disappointing to read the couch was too firm and our grab-and -go breakfast did not meet your satisfaction. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok just to spend a night.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Was just adequate. Staff did give us a good local breakfast recommendation which was needed as the breakfast they provide is a granola bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Location: Mount Rainier
I enjoyed my stay. I wish I could have stayed longer to take in the total experience of this state.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is very important. Thank you for sharing. I'm glad to see you had a nice, quiet stay at our hotel. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

POOR

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
One of the worst hotels I have stayed in. They mention free breakfast, but all they had were muffins and packed oats with no breakfast area to sit. The room was not serviced by the cleaning staff on the 2nd day, and when I asked the reason at the front desk, I was told that cleaning the room will incur a charge. In addition, I had to wait for 1 hr. for their shuttle even though I had requested for it in advance. Definitely my worst stay, never coming back.