Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

In need of some upgrades;Shuttle is not 24 hour

Posted Dec 12, 2016
While the front desk staff was very pleasant, the hotel facilities could use some upgrades and the room was not as clean as it could have been. When we checked in there was a half-eaten pie left in the fridge and the shower rod was not well secured (it looks like the drywall has gotten damp and the connections are pulling out). And the hotel hallways smelled strongly of smoke. Also, the hotel shuttle was advertised as being 24 hours but is apparently only available from 6am-9:30pm. We needed up having to take a cab to the airport as the shuttle driver wasn't available at 6:30 am. The hotel did cover the cab fare though so that was appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Perfect place! Close to the mall and accessible to all the places you wanna go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to see that our location was perfect for what you needed during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CA

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Oct 6, 2016
My friends and I stayed at this hotel for 2 days and we thought it was great! We had a shuttle driver, older gentleman Jim was his name, who won our hearts and was so very helpful! Told us everything about the city, gave us suggestions and told us how to get around. He even put our luggage in the back like a helpful gentleman. Not like his counter part, another shuttle guy working earlier in the day who wouldn't even get out of the car to help you. So I'm raving about Jim and the helpful front desk people they were great. We never had a problem. If we come back to Seattle I know which hotel I'm staying at and who I will prefer as my shuttle driver
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that Jim made a positive impression on through customer service and courtesy. He will be informed on the amazing job he did assisting you. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok just to spend a night.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Was just adequate. Staff did give us a good local breakfast recommendation which was needed as the breakfast they provide is a granola bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Location: Mount Rainier
I enjoyed my stay. I wish I could have stayed longer to take in the total experience of this state.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is very important. Thank you for sharing. I'm glad to see you had a nice, quiet stay at our hotel. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for families or longer stays.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
It was ok for a place to set your head, although not the most restful. Staff was super friendly. Breakfast was really not breakfast so don't book this hotel thinking that will be an amenity.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pune

Worst hotel...go only if you have no other choice

Posted Aug 29, 2016
When I reached the hotel at 11pm in the night, I was told that they are oversold and do not have rooms. They did not have any options and after I waited on and on around 2.30 am they informed me a room had come up and they can accommodate me. However, I must say the way the Expedia team handled this was equally pathetic. I was on a phone with one or the other exec. for constantly 2 hours and they could not find a solution too. So I checked in at 2.45am and when I went to room, it had a foul smell around the room. Anyways next day in the morning I did enquired about the breakfast and was told the muffin lying near the counter and the coffee is the only break fast they offer. I think I will never ever go back to this hotel and neither recommend anyone else to do that mistake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great stay near Seattle

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Full kitchen, very reasonable rate, close to Seattle.
Cons: I did not get a chef knife with my kitchen setup.
Location: Convenient to downtown Seattle. Four minute drive to every kind of fast food, several full service restaurants, grocery stores, department stores.
I read a few negative reviews here on this place but decided to chance it, and I am so glad I did. I stayed here for 5 days for a conference in downtown Seattle - which is 35 minutes away even on bad-traffic days. I saved over $700 on hotel room and food. The rate cannot be beat, especially when you include a full kitchen - saves money and you get your own home-cooked healthy meals instead of fast food. The hotel is located in a commercial area and there is nothing within walking distance- but the FREE shuttle will take you to the airport, the train station (with service to downtown) or the 4 minute drive to a great variety of restaurants, grocery store, and fast food. I got terrific service from cheerful staff, a clean room, fully equipped kitchen, and everything was great. For those who wrote negative reviews complaining about the grab-n-go breakfast - dude, look up the definition of grab-n-go! The hotel delivers exactly what is promised. Any why are you complaining about the hotel breakfast when you can make whatever you want in your room?? You get weekly maid service, which is what you get at home!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your kind words in your review. I am thrilled to read you enjoyed the shuttle to locations in the area such as the airport and downtown. It is also great that you took advantage of our fully equipped kitchen. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outside Seattle

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Was confusing to find. Staff was great. Rooms were not that clean. Even though it was non smoking found ashes in bedside table and cover for plastic razor in the shower. Pool was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful, hallways were somewhat smelly from multiple people cooking which was a little unpleasant