Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Close to airport

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I stayed for 2 nights. For the most part I liked it, the staff was friendly and check in was a breeze. I've stayed at other locations before and this particular room wasn't as nice as others but not terrible. Overall I like this hotel for it's location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Erica, thank you for staying at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Tukwila and for sharing your review. We are glad that our close proximity to the airport and courteous service were ideal for your needs and that you had a good stay. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport, but horrible rooms

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Bed sheets were soaking wet, thin walls, and it smelled horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

No complaints

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Wifi worked great (was able to stream movie on iPad), and in the morning there was hot water in the shower. Was only there overnight as a layover so it met my needs just fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve to you in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff!

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, close to freeways & mall, yet also very quiet & private. I felt very safe & comfortable here. Very nice staff - even let me check out a little late w/o charging me a fee!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read you enjoyed our convenient location and how comfortable your stay was at our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tukwila, WA

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Would like to have dishes, silverware and a couple of pots and pans in the room
Location: Shopping and restaurants were within a 1/2 mile.
Room was close to highway which made travel to anywhere in the Seattle area a breeze. This was an extended stay location so we expected to have dishes, silverware and a couple of pots and pans, but it did not. Microwave worked fine as did the fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. It is great to see you enjoyed your stay, but disappointed at reading how you were not informed that the cookware for the fully equipped kitchen is at the front desk for guests. Our staff will be informed to better communicate this issue. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Perfect for Holiday time.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Spent 3 nights for Christmas holiday. Nice fireplace very comfortable. Only thing missing was an indoor pool !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. One of the greatest rewards of my job is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours. Our staff at the Extended Stay America Seattle - Tukwila takes pride in creating a memorable, exceptional “home away from home” for our guests. Hearing that we have accomplished that goal means that we have delivered you the value and experience you expect and deserve.Thank you again for your positive comments. I have shared them with our entire team as well as our Senior Management. We look forward to hosting you once again at Extended Stay Hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HAIR IN THE TUB AND NASTY!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The worst place EVER! Hair was in the bath tub. I called and spoke with the property manager name Bonnie. She told be that there was no one there to come and clean it and that they came in at 9. I asked her to have them call me and NOTHING!. I called backed and she was gone! Didn't tell the staff anything. They even said as manager she should have came to clean. NASTY, HORRIBLE, AND I WANT MY MONEY BACK!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home so I a disappointed that you were not provided with the best customer service and room accommodations due to uncleanliness. Our staff will be addressed promptly on the level of service and cleanliness that must be maintained at all times. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

My experience

Posted Nov 26, 2016
It was amazing! Staff was very respectful, & I enjoyed how clean & sanitary it was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased to read how respectful our staff was and that you favored the cleanliness of our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not staying here again.

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Low water pressure and no hot water. The shower barely got warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. Please accept our apologies on the issues with your shower. Our maintenance engineer has been contacted to fix this issue. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.