Ratings based on 2,362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glamorous hotel in the heart of Seattle

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: I felt pampered and thoroughly enjoyed my stay!
Cons: The height of the toilet bowl - oddly they were pretty low!
Location: Pike Street Market, waterfront area, shops and restaurants are all a few black blocks away.
The beds were comfortable, the room was clean and spacious, the bathroom was large and well stocked with delicious smelling toiletries! The gym was great - including the sauna. We enjoyed the pool and the lounge chairs when it was sunny.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Hotel showing its age

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Close to our business meetings.
We were staying for one night on the week of a conference and many hotels were sold out. We paid double the price of our friend who also booked there, but he booked one month earlier. For the price we paid, the age of the hotel made it not a great value. Luckily this stay was for business and I did not personally pay. Otherwise service was great and staff greeted us at every turn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Fairmont Olympic, Hotel Management
Hello Gary, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your feedback. I am glad to see that overall you enjoyed your stay and that we could be of service. Our full guestroom renovations are now completed, so I hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to experience the new Fairmont Olympic Hotel. Best wishes, Markus Treppenhauer General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Pre-cruise stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, overall classy appearance and excellent service.
Cons: Could not have been better.
Location: Enjoyed walking to nearby shops and Starbucks!
My husband and our daughter's family chose to stay as our pre-cruise lodging.It met all of our expectations and made an excellent start to our vacations. Staff worked with us prior to our stay to set up transportation to and from the airport and the ship, which was excellent. We look forward to returning for a longer stay. Thank you to all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Fairmont Olympic Hotel, Hotel Management
Hello Barbara, Thank you for choosing to be guest and for taking the time to share your experience. I am thrilled to see that you and your family enjoyed an excellent stay with us and that we could assist you with a smooth start to your cruise vacation. We are always striving for excellence and personal service, and it is very rewarding when our guests take the time to let us know they are pleased. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Seattle and see you here again at the Fairmont Olympic Hotel. Best wishes, Markus Treppenhauer General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay and comfortable room, however...

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The staff was wonderful, with the exception of the lady who checked us in. Perhaps she was overwhelmed with a line of people behind me. She only made me one key, so when I asked for a second, she said I'd have to return later. I also wanted to add an additional night to our 3 night stay, but she said I'd have to call Expedia, took down my number and then said she would call me later to see what she could do. I asked about parking with kayaks on our car, and she rushed me off giving me no answer that was helpful (thankfully they were helpful outside lol). Later she called to say they were completely booked for the additional night, but according to Expedia... We could have stayed. We decided to go elsewhere once our days were up. I was very nice through the check in process, but was quite put off... Not good at customer service AT ALL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Fairmont Olympic Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your feedback with us. I am glad to see that overall your stay was a pleasant one, and that for the most part our staff were of service to you. I am disappointed to read that your arrival experience did not go as expected and that you did not receive the level of service that we are known for. Please be assured that I will be following up with my Front Office team to ensure that we are supporting our agents in providing the highest level of service excellence to our guests. Thank you again, and I hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Olympic Hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Wonderful location.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: I loved the ambiance, BEAUTIFUL! Also, it is within walking distance to most attractions.
Cons: WIFI should be included in the price. Also, $8 per bottle of water... really...?
Location: Perfect location to walk to most main attractions like Pike Market Place.
Loved the hotel, absolutely stunning. Only thing downfall is that WFI is extra ($15 per day!)!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Jul 21, 2016
This is a lovely historic hotel. The lobby and common areas are beautiful and it was fun to read the old newspaper articles from when it opened. Our complaints about the hotel are minor: the remote for the TV was incredibly slow and I wasn't going to pay a daily fee for Wi-fi with such high room rates.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Hotel staff was very helpful. Hotel was in a great location. We really enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classic hotel with free shoe shine, but ...

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: classic ambiance
Cons: shoe returns
Location: great central location in downtown Seattle, a great walkable city center
The Olympic is a classic hotel with a beautiful lobby and dining room. It offers a free shoe shine. Great - except my shoes didn't come back until after a couple of calls and a search. The staff was very courteous and tried to make amends, but not what I expected. I like a hotel with tradition and character.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Loved this hotel it was comfortable, the spa was great too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Room and service was good but work was being done to the outside of the room so our window view was obstructed.