Ratings based on 1,779 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Business type hotel. Comfortable and close to the Space Needle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Location is great. 2 blocks from Sea. Center.

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, assistant manager very courteous
Cons: Better communication on services provided:transportation,breakfast included, etc.
Location: Very good location
If room 228 had daily room service I would have rated hotel higher. I booked 6 rooms For 2 to 4 nites. Rm 228 thought that room service was only every 4th day so no mention Was made. Expedia did not mention that breakfast was not included and hotel thought so Until check in time. Overall a very mixed experience, not inclined to use Expedia again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel location and wonderful staff

Posted May 28, 2017
Hotel was a very short walk to the Seattle Center. It was slightly longer but still walkable into downtown and the pier area. The hotel staff was very accommodating and we were actually able to check in prior to the normal check in time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for taking time to leave a positive comment about our friendly staff and how we could help make your experience a great one. We hope the next time you are in Seattle we will see you here at the Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Within walking distance of the Space Needle

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: It was very clean and service was good.
Location: Space needle and interesting restaurants nearby, especially Crow.
Facilities were excellent and breakfast was good. Short walking distance to museum as well as the Space Needle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado springs co

nice hotel close to the space needle

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Staff was helpful. Breakfast was very good.
Cons: Elevator was broken for a day which made it inconvenient to get to our room.
Location: Northside of downtown. Close to the space needle.
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Best of Seattle

Posted May 21, 2017
Best combination of price, location, and quality in downtown Seattle. Frequent visitor to Seattle for business and pleasure. Offers more than other hotels priced three times higher. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review regarding our great prices and convenient location! We love to make our guests feel at home and make it affordable for many out of town travelers! I hope that next time you will stay with us again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 20, 2017
The hotel only has one working elevator and the rooms feel a bit cramped but the location is awesome. Only a few minutes walking distance from the space needle, and just a short monorail ride from Pikes Market. I was worried about traffic being a problem but being so close to everything negates that problem. The staff was super nice and even came and remade a bed in our room when our toddler had an accident in the middle of the night. You can eat in the hotel for extra but there is so much great good around I don't know why you wouldn't venture out. Parking is available in a garage for 20 a night. The spaces are tight but the garage was never close to full.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review regarding our friendly staff and accommodating amenities! We do love our location and the nearby Iconic attractions like the Space Needle and Pike Place Market. I hope the next time you are in Seattle we will see you here at the Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle! Regards, Four Points Downtown Seattle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland,OR

Nice hotel close to the Seattle Center

Posted May 8, 2017
The location is ideal if you have an event at the Seattle Center. The hotel is well appointed and clean. The hotel staff is efficient and friendly. The only downside is that it is next to a busy street, I wore earplugs and that solved the issue. All in all a place to stay while visiting Seattle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super convenience for transportation

Posted May 1, 2017
Easy to get public transportation and clean and safe location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not Up To Standards of a Sheraton

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We stayed for a weekend, and the experience was unpleasant. I was traveling with my mom and my 7 year old nephew, and they put us in a room directly outside the elevator. All night we could hear the "bing! Bing!" Of the door opening and closing, as well as other guests chatting and laughing noisily as they got on and off. We left to go site-seeing Saturday, returned around 3, and noticed house keeping had never showed up. We called downstairs and the front desk rudely said sometimes they come between 3pm-5pm, which seems like an odd time. Around 5:30 housekeeping finally showed up as my special needs nephew is napping and I was getting ready for dinner. I wasn't willing to leave, so our room was never cleaned during our stay. On Sunday morning we walk to get breakfast, we return at 11:30, and we had been locked out of our room, despite check out being at noon. All of our luggage had been in there. I went to the front desk and asked to be let it into the room, and told her about house keeping not showing up. She tried to offer me Starwood points, and I declined, stating I just wanted my luggage and I would never be staying at this hotel again. It is in a decent location, but it is not worth the price. Bad customer service.