Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Smelled Great, Bed was a Cloud

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Smell. Staff. Room. Bed. All great.
Cons: Expand the fitness center!
Location: Georgetown was a cool part of the city I'd never explored before, the hotel is just down the street from it.
General: It's a little strange but despite the way a building or room looks, the smell is actually the most revealing part of a hotel and room. The hotel was spotless and smelled fantastic. It wasn't overwhelming but it was clear that they had made an effort to clean even the parts of the building that you don't really see. The room itself had a pleasant, crisp aroma that wasn't intrusive. It might be silly, but it had such a positive impact on my experience that it was the first thing I remembered when I thought about my trip this week. Staff: Polite and efficient. Gentleman who aided my check-in recommended a few restaurants in the Georgetown area, one of which I went to and really ejoyed. Room: Very clean, bed was fantastically comfortable. I will stay here again next time I'm in west Seattle. It was a great place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Great value for money & friendly helpful staff

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location, price, staff, coffee
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is a mix of industrial, shopping and restaurants. Easy access to I-5.
We needed a place to stay for 3 nights near Safeco Field to see the Toronto Blue Jays vs Mariners. The Georgetown Inn was a great choice as it was a quick drive to Safeco Field and a comfortable place to stay. The room had all the basics we needed. The daily breakfast was good and coffee excellent. I messed up the TV the first night and the front desk clerk came up and fixed it. Parking spaces are very tight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norfolk,uk

Fantastic little gem

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Don't be put off by the star rating. This hotel has everything, friendly staff, good breakfast, free laundry and even a (small) gym. Great location with easy access to the freeway. Only small negative is outside road noise but the room has air con so we just kept the windows closed!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati OH

Bang for your buck hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
GREAT staff! Wonderful bed! Nice furnishings! Fine breakfast! When you see what hotels cost in Seattle, this place is à great deal!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Great hotel in hip Georgetown neighborhood.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Great hotel. Great location. Breakfast was great too.
Great hotel. This hotel is located in hip Georgetown neighborhood in walking distance from all the cool restaurants and shops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the high price

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The very friendly & helpful staff.
Cons: Put in extra amenities (such as better breakfast, more cable TV options) that would justify the higher price being charged.
Location: We only eat at the Thai place across the street.Nothing special, but beware of their scale of hottest in food. #1 hot is regular, then it goes up to 5
With the review rating & the higher price, thought it would be a place with upper class accommodations & amenities. Neither one was there. The place is nothing more than a dressed up Days Inn. Definitely not worth twice the cost of a Days Inn stay. The only positive experience for this stay is the overly friendly & helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Owner, Hotel Management
Hi, thanks for staying...If there are two thing we believe in they are: Eat a light breakfast ~ Parfaits, Whole wheat toast with Almond butter, fruit, juice and coffee... 2nd: Don't watch TV! It's really not good for you...We have 36 channels including 4 HBO stations. We would have less if we could but that the minimum...Also, we are most definitely not an "upper class" hotel...Friendly and cheap? Yes, Fancy... Not so much. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Watertown, CT

Very Nice for the Price

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast had healthy choices and was good. Multiple different teas. I really liked that. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Shuttle to and from airport.
Location: Not much nearby. Everything was a short distance away. We took a bus to Seattle to eat and do things.
Staff was very helpful. Toiletries and chocolates were nice. I like how they had their information in the room written up. It was personable and entertaining. They gave good information to help your stay. There weren't many restaurants near. Bus stop was a short walk away which could be taken to Seattle. We were happy with it. Breakfast had healthy choices and was good. Multiple different teas. Really liked that. Hotel itself was nice. Exercise room was just ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Braunschweig

Letzte Nacht vor dem Rückflug

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Das GI Ost ein gutes Hotel in der Nähe des Flughafens. Besonders gut hat uns das Frühstück gefallen, das für amerikanische Standards wirklich lecker war.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice & close to Georgetown & Seattle sightseeing

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Location & price
Cons: Update entry doors for better security.
Parking on sight & staff were very helpful & friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Very kind staff. The room was simple and got the job done. The morning breakfast was a nice treat.