Ratings based on 2,396 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Great service and location The room and bathroom very spacious. Only thing I would have added was a hand held shower head .The bed and pillows were great . I even asked if I could purchase that type pillows and mattress. I was given the website to order from. Great experiment!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for a weekend getaway downtown.

Posted May 23, 2017
My husband and I took our first trip to Seattle for the May long weekend. The hotel was in a great location downtown, close to shopping and restaurants and only an 8 min walk to Pike Place. We were very impressed by the hotel rooms, very nicely renovated, huge bathroom with a glass shower and soaked tub, double sinks etc. Our king size bed was super comfortable and we slept very well for our entire stay. The only thing the hotel was lacking was a breakfast restaurant inside the hotel. There is a Starbucks on site but no where for a sit down/hot breakfast. Otherwise this hotel is beautiful and the perfect spot for a weekend in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
great stay at first rate hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Upgraded my room because the one you had booked had a view of a rooftop HVAC unit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted May 18, 2017
It was a convenient location. The noise outside my room in the halls was AWFUL and it continued ALL NIGHT - even though calls were made to the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Clean, comfortable, easy check in, great staff. Centrally located
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in downtown Seattle

Posted May 15, 2017
Had trouble gettin checked in on time, but the staff made up for that with great customer service and buying our room service dessert (which was delicious by the way) Absolutely beautiful hotel. We've stayed in serveral downtown Seattle hotels and the Hyatt is the nicest we've been in. Walking distance from anything and everything in downtown Seattle. Beautiful, spacious room (emerald suite) All staff was very pleasant and accommodating. And probably the nicest workout facilities of any hotel I've ever been in. I'd recommend to friends and ill also be staying again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Nice and quiet all the way through my stay on weekend. Convenient location for eatery, shopping, and entertainment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Perfect Location

Posted May 11, 2017
The location is superior in terms of downtown. It's 2 blocks from the monorail and across the street from permier shopping. It's also a 10 minute walk to Pike Street Market. The downside is the hotel is over due for room redoing. It charges top prices but things just need to be fresher. Paint is missing, carpets need cleaning/replacing. Service is outstanding and there is a Starbucks in the lobby. If I were needing another night in Seattle I would consider other properties in the downtown area.