Ratings based on 2,100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt. Pleasant, SC

Beautiful, Clean Hotel Convenient to Pike Market

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The room was beautiful and immaculate; spacious with a comfortable bed and furniture. The bathroom was huge with a walk-in shower and a deep tub.
Cons: The hotel has no vending at all; would be nice to get a soda and snack from one area.
Location: Pike Place Market was in walking distance, as was the monorail to the Space Needle, KeyArena and that area. Wonderful shopping and restaurants.
The Grand Hyatt Seattle is one of the nicest and cleanest hotels we have ever stayed in. It is downtown on Pine Street in walking distance to Pike Place Market, the Waterfront and the monorail to the Space Needle and KeyArena. It is in a marvelous shopping area, a block from the original Nordstrom. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The cleaning crew did an immaculate job. We would stay here again for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good location and service

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice location and service, but the room could be bigger
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Perfect location! I wish the rooms had queen beds instead of fulls. 4 people in a room was tight...only for sleeping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Location: Walking distance to most of Downtown.
Good location, but next time I will shop for a better price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Centrally located

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff Amnenities
Public transportation and sights easily accessible. Helpful staff. Surprised at the number of homeless people pandering throughout the city. Beautiful weather!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As nice as a 4-Seasons!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Great Proximity to everything in Downtown Seattle! Ride the light rail to the Stadiums. Or get on the monorail to the Space Needle. An easy walk.
Location: Great Proximity to everything in Downtown Seattle! Ride the light rail to the Stadiums. Or get on the monorail to the Space Needle. An easy walk.
Hotel reminded me of the 4-Seasons! Extremely friendly & Helpful Staff. Room was not large... yet very accommodating. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Great location upper class hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Fairly good bedding. Quiet but TV volume inadequate - particularly with movies. Excellent location. Pricey parking. Nicely done bathroom - helpful staff. Can't use Hyatt points unless reservation made directly with hotel. Overall good impression.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Rooms are said to be suites, they are far from it.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Rooms are aged and have basic accommodation. I was supposed to have had a suite, I had a basic hotel room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruth's Chris as hotel restaurant

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Fabulous hotel and the best steak & eggs breakfast in my life. Well done!! MM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pottstown, PA

Easy access to Link Light Rail.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Access to Link.
Cons: Nothing I can think of unless you want to lower the price.
Location: Many things to do. Use the bus system.
Easy to get to hotel from airport using link light rail ($3 one way). Station is only 1.5 blocks from hotel. Hotel is clean and comfortable.