Ratings based on 947 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Very nice and relaxing! Great walking location to many scenic places!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice elegant hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Our stay here was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Very clean and overall was nice warm elegant place to stay. Definitely recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
High floor room that was quiet even though it was close to elevators.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Few minutes from the Pike Place market

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Nice hotel, very convenient. Just a few minutes walk to the Pike Place market, bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Downtown area, nice room

Posted Feb 13, 2017
View from the room was fine, with another building at the opposite side but didnt bother much for the hotel view as the room itself was in high quality. There's no minibar avaliable and the menu for inroom dining was not delicate as it consist more of a fastfood style food (nachos, pizza etc) The overall quality of the hotel is nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CASE Conference Location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and room.
The check in experience was extraordinary and set the tone for the entire stay. We had several in our group, complicated reservations, and all arrived at the same time. The staff was outstanding and took care of each individual in a most timely and professional manner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Close to the Paramount Theater and Pacific Place with shopping and movies.
Cons: Parking is pricey.
Location: Paramount and Pacific Place
Enjoyed it. Great location, great service. very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Love this hotel!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Have traveled here many times on business and now on pleasure. This is my favorite hotel downtown. Close to the water and the market. Accessible by light rail to other areas. Clean, nice, room darkening shades and very comfortable bed. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location walk to all things

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great stay great hotel very nice great gym close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Refined hotel close to downtown shops

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The Grand Hyatt is a hotel designed for understated luxury, relaxation, and comfort. I was obsessed with: dimmers for all the lights, the decadent bathroom finishes and fixtures (I took 7 soaks in the divine bathtub during my 2 night/3 day stay), and the incredible attention from staff. A+