Ratings based on 2,211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great for a practical business stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Bathroom Courteous staff
Cons: Noise level/lack of soundproofing Comfier mattress and bedding Better views in Elliott Bay View Rooms
Location: Great -- lots of restaurants & cafes, The Paramount, Westlake Center, Movies, etc.
We stayed here for our anniversary on the recommendation of a couple friends. As a romantic hotel stay, I would not recommend. The room itself was fine, but nothing special. It DEFINITELY seems fitted for individuals on business (nice desk, internet access, conference rooms, easy access to downtown business districts). The bathroom was the highlight, with a deep tub as well as a shower which was nice. But the bed was fairly uncomfortable (no pillow-top mattress or nice bedding), and the "Elliott Bay views" they boast of are barely seen through the other buildings downtown. It was also REALLY loud -- we could clearly hear the lady in the room next to us talking and laughing with a friend; and every time she'd open and close her door the entire wall/headboard of the bed would shake and bang. Frankly, I felt like we wasted our money since we payed extra for this room (noise + lack of view). If you are looking for a nice central place to stay for business, this would be a nice choice. But as an "experience" -- look elsewhere. One thing I will say, the staff was courteous and generous. They sent up a bottle of champagne and a couple chocolates for us on the house to help us celebrate our anniversary. Thoughtful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Location is great; walking distance to lots of shopping and pike place market
Cons: Bed was too hard
Convenient location. Close to convention center, restaurants, and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yeh


Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: 此次住海景房,景色很棒早、晚各有不同味道!服務人員親切在check in態度很好,房間乾淨整潔!在飯店走到那裏碰到服務人員或工作人員皆親切問候!
Cons: 唯一美中不足的地方是此次住8晚因安排27樓剛好在旁有小酒吧餐廳,常有人進出一早就很吵(餐廳進出關門聲)其他時間都很寧靜!
Location: 距離派克市場走路10分鐘,星巴克創始店、口香糖牆在這,在走10分鐘可以到海邊摩天輪,可去吃CrabPot(敲敲海鮮)!飯店下樓就可逛街附近多百貨公司!搭車約8分鐘太空針塔,玻璃博物館都在旁值!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Excelente hotel con ubicación provilegiada y con instalaciones modernas, funcionales y en buen estado de uso. Habitación amplia, con fantastico cuarto de bańo y preciosas vistas a Elliot Bay. Me horrorizó que el minibar estuviera completamente vacio. Cuenta con un gimnasio lujoso con sauna humeda y seca muy apto para el entrenamiento diario. El restaurante, aparte de una decoracion y ambiente mas bien lugubres, me pareció mejor en el desayuno que en la cena aunque demasiado caro en ambos casos: 45 dolares por un zumo de naranja de botela, café americano, ensalada de frutas y huevos Benedict y 105 dolares por dos platos de cena sin postre ni vino. A evitar. El servicio de habitaciones es eficaz y bien servido pero tambien desproporcionadamente caro e, inexplicablemente, no funciona después de medianoche. El hotel merece la pena aunque pretende en ciertos aspectos ser un Four Seasons sin serlo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Great downtown location.
The room was comfortable and well appointed making it a grand place to stay. I only compliant was the constant air vent that blew directly toward the bed all night which could not be turned off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel to explore Seattle

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Really enjoyed staying there. Breakfast is a bit awkward - its included when you have it in your room but need to pay for it when you have it in the restaurant. It wasnt made clear when we check in. Other than that it' s a great hotel for exploring the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We came to this hotel for my boyfriends birthday and stayed in the grand club level suite. Over all we were delighted! The room was nice and clean, and our view of the city was awesome even though we couldn't see the space needle. We mentioned to staff that it was his birthday and they brought us complimentary champagne and truffles in the morning! The only downside is the room was a little small for the price, and the Expedia pictures were a little misleading. I assumed that the kitchen area was in our room which wasn't the case. Overall we are happy and will return here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff were excellent. Bathroom looks newly renovated.
Cons: Room service took nearly an hour to deliver a glass of wine. That said, the wine was excellent!
Location: Many good restaurants and bars nearby. The "Purple (...something)" a few blocks up has incredible wine and grappa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Very nice people, hotel and great location.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Room was great, awesome view and location, Staff were very friendly and no problem for late check out to accommodate our later flight.
Cons: Bed could be more comfortable.
Location: Very great location to all attractions, Pikes market and restaurants.
Weather was perfect and we had a very nice time staying at the Grand Hyatt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton,Ab.

Excellent Location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
This hotel is very close to the train and going any where in Seattle was a breeze. The staff was very helpful . We were there 4 nights and the cleaning personal should learn how to use a vacuum cleaner as the same crumbs that were there when we arrived were still there when we left.