Ratings based on 2,169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Nice Hotel in Good Location.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Beautiful hotel in great location. Went down to see a Toronto Blue Jays Game which made it more expensive to stay here as all the hotels jack up their prices during this time as many Canadians travel to Seattle at this time for baseball.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Nice central location to explore Seattle from

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Central location. Clean, safe, comfortable. Had everything we needed for our getaway. Staff were wonderful from the front desk to the housekeepera.
Cons: I would return here simply because I honestly could find nothing wrong, nothing I wish they had. 100% satisfied.
Location: Research the area and transit system and you will find everything you would like to see is within easy reach. We had no need for a rental car here.
Excellent hotel property that lacked nothing. We were perfectly located to jump off in every direction to explore Seattle. A simple 7 block walk to Pikes Market and all the magic there. Next day we walked two blocks to the Monorail which took us directly to the Space Needle at Seattle Center which also has the EMP museum, science Center, ride with the ducks and the Chihuly glass garden all within a block. Baseball games at Safeco were either a $17 cab ride or a $4 LRT ticket from the station mere minutes away. We walked home each night 30-40 minutes from Safeco surrounded by several hundred baseball fans. Perfect! The hotel itself was excellent, very clean and luxurious, great toiletries and robes supplied (we got upgraded to the top floor as well). The staff were top notch every where we turned. Coffee and restaraunts can easily be found within a block or two. There are simply no negatives...I would stay here again no question. I love Seattle!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Not much service and facility. When we arrived at night, there was no attendant at the entrance no bell man to help the luggages. There is a Starbucks and Ruth Chris in the hotel but except that no hotel lounge or anything else. Hotel is old. Was disappointing as a Hyatt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in Seattle

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We enjoyed the hotel's decor and vibe. Our room was very clean. The location is fantastic- close to everything on foot and also easily accessible to public transportation. The staff was very accommodating, informative, kind and hospitable. It was our first time to Seattle from NYC and we loved the city. The Grand Hyatt was instrumental to our level of comfort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

ダウンタウン中心地の極めて便利なホテル

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: 施設が良いこと、特にバスルームは快適
Cons: コメントを参照ください
Location: ロケーションはとても良い ビジネスやコンベンション、またはパイクプレースマーケットへのアクセスも至近で便利
エグゼクティブラウンジへのアクセスが50ドル追加で可能になると勧められ、断ったがチェックアウト時の請求書には載ってきていた 気が付いてすぐに訂正させたが危ないところだった 米国居住の経験がある私なのでこのようなことはきちんとチェックする習慣があるが、日本からのお客はホテル従業員の仕事を信頼しすぎるので注意が必要 ベルアテンダントの数が少なくチェックインもチェックアウトも自分で荷物を運んだ これは別に構わないが、このクラスのホテルなら何時でもアシストがあって普通だと思うが。。。 コンシェルジュの男性は愛想が良いが詳細な情報をきちんと説明するという姿勢には十分でない
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

買い物、移動に便利

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: 立地 広いバスルーム コーヒーメーカー(コーヒーはillyのものでした) 毎日補充されるペットボトルの水
Cons: ビジネスセンターの利用料が高い
Location: Westlake center駅から数分でとても便利。Pacific centerもすぐ。Pike streetを海方向に行けばWal greens、海と反対側に行けばスターバックス リザーブ ロースタリーも徒歩圏です。
ダウンタウンの中心、Westlake centerから数分の便利な立地です。ホテル1階にはスタバと深夜までやっているデリ、ルースズクリスステーキハウス、そして回転寿司の店が入っています。またホテルの中からは行かれませんが同じブロックにチーズケーキファクトリーもありました。 部屋はコーナースイートを予約。リビングとベッドルームの2部屋でバスルームにはバスタブとシャワーブースがありました。 フロントのスタッフも感じ良く、問題なく滞在できました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice pet friendly hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Our dog was greater with friendly attention, the staff was very accommodating and knowledgeable about the area. The room was clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Excellent hotel, convenient location great service

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Not sure......
Location: Pike Market, shopping, dining
I'd like to thank the friendly staff who clearly demonstrated positive upbeat attitudes. The hotel is conveniently located near the rail, but has excellent curbside taxi service, shopping, dining and near IMO Pike Market. The rooms are clean, pleasant and nice. Love the bathroom. Wish that I had more time to spend in the hotel, it would be a cool place to relax if I had the time. I'll be back for sure. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel close to all

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: More responsive TV - remote connection. I think the batteries may have been dying.
Location: I had a view of the city but ocean views were available... walk to Pike Place Market, the EMP, shopping and lots of good food.
Quick stay for business and I didn't want to leave. It was extremely comfortable and clean and it is located within walking distance to all sorts of entertainment. I will be back! =)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tagungshotel im Convention Center

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: saubere Zimmer, der Club Level
Cons: dieses Hotel nicht für Touristen empfehlen
Location: das Hotel befindet sich direkt im Tagungszentrum, zum Pike Market ist es ziemlich genau einen Kilometer
Das Hotel ist nur bedingt für Touristen geeignet, kein Restaurant, keine Bar, der Concierge nur für Tagungsgäste hilfreich, er hat mich an das benachbarte Sheraton verwiesen, um touristische Informationen zu erhalten. Die Zimmer sind sauber, laut auch im 26. Stock (Straßenlärm) klein und das Preis Leistungsverhältnis stimmt überhaupt nicht.