Ratings based on 2,252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Easy downtown access.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Location: Shopping, dinning, quick walk to the market.
Great hotel, loved the location. Very clean/nice rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice view

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Our room is very nice and clean and the fit gym was nice also
Location: Very close by to Pikes Market.
I love everything in our room. Big bathroom with big bath tub. I love the view we were on the 28th floor. The staff was great! very friendly always smiling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Very nice experience. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location and convenience
Good location for downtown activities. Close to transportation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Outstanding room and location. Only downside is the lobby, very uninviting. Also, with another Hyatt so close people need to pay attention to the address
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Well appointed and maintained hotel in downtown

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: desk clerks we a bit inexterienced
Location: see above
Stay was quite nice with a comfortable well maintained and well appointed hotel with a very well appointed room with large marble bath with separate tub and shower combined with an over sized living area and a Ruth's Chris steakhouse in the hotel. Very convenient to all the downtown action, Pike Place Market and nice restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel facility

Posted Nov 26, 2016
No additiomal table in our large room. It is very hard to take some food and beverage for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Grand Hyatt Seattle

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: The location is a great selling point. The location provides easy access to many hot spots in downtown Seattle; all within walking distance.
The Grand Hyatt Seattle is a very beautiful, clean, well organized, respectable hotel. The staff are very professional, kind, respectful, and knowledgeable. The hotel is in a great location in downtown Seattle. It is a very comfortable, easy walk to different hot spots in downtown. This was the third time that we have stayed at the Grand Hyatt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Downtown Hotel, Walk to Fine Dining, Tourism

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: A little bit of updating in the rooms.
Location: Great downtown location. Walk to Pike's Place Market
Our preferred hotel when visiting downtown Seattle. Many choices for fine dining, tourism, etc. Great to just get out and walk the Downtown Area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great for a practical business stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Bathroom Courteous staff
Cons: Noise level/lack of soundproofing Comfier mattress and bedding Better views in Elliott Bay View Rooms
Location: Great -- lots of restaurants & cafes, The Paramount, Westlake Center, Movies, etc.
We stayed here for our anniversary on the recommendation of a couple friends. As a romantic hotel stay, I would not recommend. The room itself was fine, but nothing special. It DEFINITELY seems fitted for individuals on business (nice desk, internet access, conference rooms, easy access to downtown business districts). The bathroom was the highlight, with a deep tub as well as a shower which was nice. But the bed was fairly uncomfortable (no pillow-top mattress or nice bedding), and the "Elliott Bay views" they boast of are barely seen through the other buildings downtown. It was also REALLY loud -- we could clearly hear the lady in the room next to us talking and laughing with a friend; and every time she'd open and close her door the entire wall/headboard of the bed would shake and bang. Frankly, I felt like we wasted our money since we payed extra for this room (noise + lack of view). If you are looking for a nice central place to stay for business, this would be a nice choice. But as an "experience" -- look elsewhere. One thing I will say, the staff was courteous and generous. They sent up a bottle of champagne and a couple chocolates for us on the house to help us celebrate our anniversary. Thoughtful!