Ratings based on 2,417 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel centre of downtown Seattle

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Room service was not up to expectation and priced very high
Got a top floor room with great view, staff was friendly and the room was clean and cozy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Esperance, NY

Great hotel downtown.

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable bed, beautiful bathroom and clean room.
Location: Close to many restaurants and the Pike St. Market, we did not have a car so appreciated this.
It was our first visit to Seattle for a few days before embarking on a cruise. We opted not to rent a car based on the info we read about the hotel and did not need one. The hotel was in a great location downtown, we could walk to many restaurants, the aquarium and to the Pike St. Market. We did take a leisurely walk to the Space Needle, stopping for lunch on the way, but chose to take the tram to return, which dropped us much closer to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2017
The Lobby is deceiving, as it's nice but low key. However, the staff were very helpful and my room was very modern looking with a great view! The king size bed was so comfortable I could have stayed there all day! And the bathroom was beautiful! Large with a beautiful shower, and the tub was wonderful. Plus it was close to everything! Just steps away is Cheesecake Factory, Gordon Biersh, etc. Nice walk to metro to go to space needle and while I was there, an exhibit of Chihuli glass. Rate was very reasonable! Was there for two days before my cruise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Great hotel and city! Thanks for a great 4 days!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only positives were location and on-site gym

Posted Jun 4, 2017
If you want to be within walking distance of Pikes Market, Pioneer Square, Space Needle, Myrtle Beach, and Freemont Square/Woodland Zoo, the hotel is perfect. The onsite steak house charges nearly $100 a plate and is sorely contrasted by an onsite fast-food style sushi joint. We quickly learned to eat at Pikes Market prior to walking back to our room. The room had some nice upgrades but did not include the soaking tub advertised in the description and for $249 a night, the room was small. If I had to guess I would say it was 250-300 sq ft. There was no balcony or rooftop terrace. The only fresh air was from a 12"X6" window that opened outward on the floor. We kept it closed as the small pet we brought could have crawled through and there is no screen or safety bars. There is a 2" gap between the bottom of the entry door and the stone tile floor. This coupled with the height of the hallways results in a booming echo anytime a door closes. I was on the 26th floor and was acutely aware of everyone's comings and goings in the night. The coffee maker is a joke; it's supposed to be "convenient" but brews a watery cup due to the disposable brew basket and net coffee mesh packet. Not to mention mine was shoved to the back of a shelf under the TV. I had to dust it off and ended up plugging it in the bathroom. After the dismal first cup, I walked to Starbucks every morning. The on-site gym, steam room, and jacuzzi does get a thumbs up. Surprisingly great. Overall, not worth the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OR & CA

Near Shopping and Conference Center

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Location, view from high floor, fast/free Wi-Fi, reasonably quiet AC, convenient automatic black-out shades
Cons: Solid and beautifully made dark wood furniture could be refreshed with some Old English
Location: One block to Conference center, three blocks to light rail to airport, full Starbucks off lobby
Great hotel with friendly and helpful staff, beautifully appointed rooms, and wonderful toiletries. Walking distance to major shopping area and many restaurants was convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good hotel and location

Posted May 29, 2017
Cons: Our only complaint is that the showerhead is very poor. Very little pressure comes out and difficult to wash hair etc.
We were attending a tournament at the Convention Center so this hotel is right next door. Very convenient for going back and forth. We were able to walk down to the Public Market and good shops were close by as well as the Monorail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Great service and location The room and bathroom very spacious. Only thing I would have added was a hand held shower head .The bed and pillows were great . I even asked if I could purchase that type pillows and mattress. I was given the website to order from. Great experiment!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for a weekend getaway downtown.

Posted May 23, 2017
My husband and I took our first trip to Seattle for the May long weekend. The hotel was in a great location downtown, close to shopping and restaurants and only an 8 min walk to Pike Place. We were very impressed by the hotel rooms, very nicely renovated, huge bathroom with a glass shower and soaked tub, double sinks etc. Our king size bed was super comfortable and we slept very well for our entire stay. The only thing the hotel was lacking was a breakfast restaurant inside the hotel. There is a Starbucks on site but no where for a sit down/hot breakfast. Otherwise this hotel is beautiful and the perfect spot for a weekend in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
.