Ratings based on 1,149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really comfortable beds

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Nice hotel great great beds very comfortable. Hotel staff helped when TV wasn't working immediately / not happy with Shampoo toiletres and that there was no room service that might be my fault for not reading of offering I saw restaurant and assumed . Overall I would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very Nice Room, Excellent Breakfast

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was especially good. Easy on and off for I-90.
Cons: I would have liked sweet pastries (cinnamon roll, etc.) at breakfast.
We spent 3 nights here beginning July 23, 2015. We did miss that tricky left exit off of I-90 coming from SeaTac on our first try, but after that found it be very easy to get on and off the freeway from this location. The room was spacious, the bed comfortable and the little kitchenette sufficiently stocked for our needs. We never had any problem finding a space in the parking garage, usually within just a few spaces of the door directly into hotel lobby. The breakfast was OUTSTANDING (that's the way to earn points with me): fruit, cereal, yogurt, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs with cheese, pancakes or waffles, sausage, white rice, toast, bagels, apple and orange juice (maybe one other), coffee and probably a few other things I've forgotten since I did not eat them. I would have liked to have some sweet pastries and a microwave for warming them but, other than that, EXCELLENT. The commute into Seattle from this location was quite easy. We would gladly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel next door to the express bus depot

Posted Aug 5, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Great location for catching the bus to downtown for sporting events
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel if you have a vehicle

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: More affordable than Seattle hotels with comfortable room and good breakfast.
Location: Fairly good access to Safeco field.
Nice hotel if you have a vehicle as there are no restaurants or amenities nearby. Great breakfast and comfortable room. Good exercise room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast included in price of room and free parking and Internet access.....
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants..... About a mile away from Lake Washington and a block away from freeway access to Seattle.
Overall a very nice hotel...... Great location for going anywhere in Seattle, Renton, Bellvue area.... I traveled with my dog, a 30 lb Pug. The hotel is very Pet Friendly and there is a large park about a block away for walks etc. The tried to be more than helpful and I would return to this hotel in the future ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Hyatt House General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Joel, We are pet friendly and are glad to see that you felt very welcomed by the Team. Thank you for the message on our convenient location and look forward to your return in the future. Best Regards, Hyatt House General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by john from Springville

could have been better

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
I needed to change my reservation to a different night but the staff would not do it. I had to modify meetings and a training session because of it. Staff - terrible, Hotel itself - great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Hyatt House GM, Hotel Management
Dear John, We sincerely apologize we were not able to accommodate your reservation changes which resulted in modifications to your meetings. I have shared your review with our Guest Services Team. We are hopeful that you will consider us again for a future stay with your positive experience with the rest of the hotel. Thank you very much, Hyatt House General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Subhankar from Portland

Would be my next place to stay in Bellevue

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
One of the best places for the price. My family enjoyed the clean swimming pool and nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Hyatt House GM, Hotel Management
Hello Subhankar, We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay and found us to be a great value for your family. It is great to see that you were able to take advantage of the swimming pool and complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again soon, Hyatt House General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from Clackamas

Come for the breakfast!

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
This is a really nice economical on the upper end place to stay, it is an extended type of place so there are a lot of amenities that a just plain hotel room have, like a full size fridge and a small hotplate microwave and dishwasher although I don't know what you would do with that there aren't enough plates to fill the dishwasher even once so why would you use it? It is getting a little older so there is some wear on it not just recently built, but still maintained and kept up, but the really stellar thing about this place is the breakfast, oh yum everything you could ask for in a breakfast at home, from amazing choices of breads, including croissants to English muffins, etc. you get my drift and that would have been great there but they had eggs almost anyway except sunnyside up a nice scrabbled egg sausages,or sausage patties, hash browns, cereals hot and cold, even rice and Kim Chee which was very good, I have even had it in Korea and this was comparable. Last but not least you could order up an omelet and they would make it to order, of course a variety of drinks as well. I didn't mention how simple it was to get to downtown Seattle just a short twenty minute drive and you were at the Space Needle or the waterfront. All in all it was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by Hyatt House GM, Hotel Management
Hello Karen, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for your thorough review on our breakfast and location! We are proud of the service that we provide including in the breakfast. I have shared your feedback with the breakfast team and we look forward to you staying with us again. Sincerely, Hyatt House General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by vaughan r. from Missoula mt

Holiday shorts

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was very short visit to Seattle area. But with the staffs help to find locations, the hotel being close to the free way, The room size, the free breakfast and many other things. Our stay was wonderful. Only one negative, the heater in the room was quit noicy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by Hyatt House GM, Hotel Management
Dear Vaughan R., We are grateful for you staying with us recently on your short visit to the Seattle area. Thank you for your feedback on the breakfast, room, location, and also the heating in your room. I have reviewed your feedback with our Team to ensure all of our guests are receiving exceptional service. Thank you very much, Hyatt House General Manager