Ratings based on 1,277 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Clean, comfortable, good breakfast

Posted May 21, 2017
One of the rope reasons we always stay at Hampton Inn is because of the free breakfast. Hot breakfast. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Seattle Center

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Consistency. The brown-bag breakfast to go is a nice touch,a s is the 5:30PM daily cookie offering.
Cons: Parking is tight.
Location: Near EMP, the Science Center, Queen Anne, South Lake Union and a short ride from the waterfront.
This is my go-to spot when I need to stay in downtown Seattle. You can walk to the Space Needle, and there is a large grocery store half a block away. The location is very easy to access from I-5 and Highway 99.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Posted May 8, 2017
Great hotel for the cost. And loved the convenience of walking to Seattle Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted May 2, 2017
I walked everywhere I wanted to go. The map the hotel staff gave me was fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
The stay was fine but they penalized us a night for checking out early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay here again next time

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanlinessRa, breakfast.
Location: Restaurants very close, parks nearby and transit.
Close to everything, quick taxis and lots for great food choices right next to the restaurant. Very clean, quiet and a nice breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

downtown Seattle hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Clean and attractive
Cons: Room above had annoying squeaky floors at 4:30am
Great location to downtown sights. Comfortable mattress. Nice workout facility. Friendly Staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to space needle and several good restaurants

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Nice stay! Breakfast was a bonus. Had noisy neighbors, but staff compensated with free parking-thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Welcoming and comfortable

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: I felt well taken care of. We even needed a bit of first aid and the reception person was prepared with a first aid kit and compassion
Cons: Can't think of anything to add
Location: We made day trips out of Seattle. One of our favorites was Snoqualmie, WA where scenes from Twin Peaks were filmed.
Room was attractive and very comfortable. Staff were welcoming and helped with all our questions. Every staff person gave a smile and a hello. Location was central for our needs and very convenient. That full breakfast buffet helped to get us off to a good start everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A real "find" in Seattle

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The spacious room and well equipped kitchen. Also appreciated the excellent supermarket just across the street.
Cons: A jug in the room to boil water for tea as not everyone drinks coffee. Water boiled in the coffee maker takes ages and tastes of coffee.
Location: The location is not in the centre of Seattle, but on the city fringe. Public transport to the city centre is nearby. A good supermarket opposite.
Arrived mid-evening after a long train journey. Check in was quick and easy. We booked a King suite with one very comfortable king-bed in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the lounge area. Lounge room had a fireplace which gave the room a very cosy feel, as the weather was cold. Large kitchen with all modern conveniences. The bathroom was large with a full bath and plenty of towels supplied. Plenty of wardrobe space and hangers. The self-serve breakfast was excellent with a good selection of both hot & cold food. The hotel has guest laundry facilities which were quick and easy to use. Complimentary coffee/tea etc. available 24 hours in hotel foyer. There is an excellent supermarket just across the street with pre-packaged food available and a huge wine selection. The hotel is not right in the centre of Seattle, but public transport to the centre is nearby and the hotel is in a safe area. The Space Needle is a few blocks away. Would recommend this Hotel if you don't want to be in the middle of a concrete jungle city centre. Would stay here again.