Ratings based on 1,089 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bc, canada

One nighter

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Great location, clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff are very nice and the breakfast had everything I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in convenient location

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Location, rooms and staff
Location: Space needle, Chihuly garden, Pikes place and the Pink Door restaurant.
We had a great stay. The rooms are large, very clean and have super comfortable beds. Staff is very nice and helpful and they have great flavored water in the lobby. Very close, within walking distance, to the space needle and the tram to down town area. We would stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient place for downtown

Posted Jan 26, 2016
No pool but good location easy walk to attractions and cabs are cheap. Hotel staff super nice wouldn't hesitate re-booking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Taxi

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: So cleaned and wide
Hotel staff called bad taxi which was individually-owned taxi. The cost was so expensive and attitude of the driver was bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
The hotel is close to all the major tourist attractions, so it was very easy to walk everywhere or to the metro/link. They offer a free breakfast from 6a-10a everyday which was great, and free cookies every night with 24hr coffee/tea/hot chocolate. The staff were all very accommodating and super helpful! Would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Breakfast is okay, but the fridge is very noisy at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Years Eve

Posted Jan 3, 2016
This hotel was a very convenient walk to the space needle. The hotel staff was very polite, quick and accommidating. The room itself was very basic. No fridge or microwave. For a quick stay in Seattle if you want convenience to the sites, this place is acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value!

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Nice, clean, friendly staff, good location and $15 parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Beautiful, clean, convenient, FAB!!!

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Separate bedroom. Super comfy bed. Fireplace. Mostly, the staff!! Front desk staff are an awesome bunch!
Cons: The COFFEE!! Seriously, Hampton Inn, you are smack dab in the middle of the best coffee city in the world but the coffee pods in the room, yuk!
Location: Close to all the great sites downtown and a quick Uber ride to the airport, Safeco, CenturyLink, etc.
The hotel is in such a convenient location, if you are going to the Space Needle, Science Center, Gates Foundation, Mariners, Seahawks, or just downtown Seattle. Also, Pike Street, Pioneer Square.... Seriously, such a great location. You can Uber your way around the city at very llittle expense and come back to a nice hotel, comfortable bed and roomy suite. But above that, is the friendly front desk staff. Super nice, big smiles, and soooo helpful! Especially Bruce, at the front desk. He truly goes above and beyond what is expected. I wrote the GM of this hotel to express this. This hotel is very clean, but somewhat large and maze-like, with two elevator systems so it can be a bit confusing finding your way to the front desk from the 400 rooms. We had asked for a room with a view and were given one that, if you strained your neck on the balcony, you could see the Space Needle. There were rooms with better views for sure. Our "view" otherwise looked into the parking lot of the hotel and not much else. Right across the street is the NYP restaurant where the staff and food were great. We visited Pike Street, Pacific Science Center and had our Christmas dinner in the Space Needle. You could walk to a few other restaurants and bars, also. There is a fabulous grocery store less than a block away, too. Krogers. Very nice store for stocking your food and beverages in the FULL size refrigerator in your suite! The full size kitchen is great! Also, the living room, fireplace were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
We had a very nice stay here. Close to the Seattle Center and Space Needle. Took Monorail in to Pike Place Market. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. For the price and what I expected, was very happy and would stay here again.