Ratings based on 1,155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

10 mins walking to space needle

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great location. Very clean. Very nice staff. Will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Or

Great hotel for what I needed.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Came up from Portland for a concert at Key Arena, short walk to the venue, good resteraunts to choose from on walk to show.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quiet the 4.5 stars that it has...

Posted Jul 11, 2016
We got one of the corner rooms in the building. - It was much smaller and 'older' than unanticipated. We were with 2 kids and luggage and it was almost too tight. - Couple of small requests took several calls/reminders to happen. - The Room was ok cleanliness... - We had very noisy neighbors upstairs from 10pm-1:00am. Took some time from the hotel to get them stop "running around' after we notified them. - Breakfast for very good - It was very close to Seattle center! - Staff were very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phx

Great location to walk to Seattle Center

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Location: The space needle, EMP museum and everything else the Seattle Center has to offer was only a few minute walk away
Nice hotel with a great location. Everything you'd expect from a Hampton Inn and only a few minutes walk to the Seattle Center. Breakfast was crowded, but still good. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oldbury UK

Great hotel close to Space Needle

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The upgrade to a suite for no extra charge.
Cons: New carpets? Not a big deal though.
Location: Near Space Needle is the Pacific Science Center, EMP, Seattle Ducks and not too far to Lake Union if you want a floatplane flight.
We arrived at 11pm. Friendly receptionist upgraded us to a fabulous suite - lounge with fireplace, full kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. Very nice upgrade, with a balcony looking out at Space Needle. Were sent to local restaurant across road for food but kitchen was closed, but there are several along Roy St open to midnight or later. Room was clean, plenty of towels, toiletries. Staff were friendly. Suite was a heck of a long way from reception (it seemed) but great when we got there. WiFi worked well. Plenty of sockets for charging. Breakfast included - busy, but hot and cold food. Pretty good for included and quite a few seats, though several folks were taking back to their room. 10 mins walk to Seattle Space Needle, from where you can get the Monorail to Westlake Center and then the Link to the Airport (we did get a Speedishuttle on arrival as late at night). Monorail is great for getting into town then the rest is walkable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Comfortable Place

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Location and the way the hotel is run.
Cons: Not much, if anything.
I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. Clean, comfortable beds, and a superb breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Pike Tower & garden

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Check-in & check-out were not that bad. But the clerk gave us a room where they put the luggages. So she ended up giving us another room which was not so bad. All day coffee & water & cookies as snacks in afternoon. Breakfast was great. Parking was free. We ask for shampoos, conditioners & lotions and the lady gave us extras. Air conditionin & wi-fi were included. Room was clean. Staffs were friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Clean Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Very comfortable and clean, close to downtown. Staff was very helpful, breakfast was also very good. Would stay here again if in this area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, minutes away from tourist attractions

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The room was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is within walking distance to restaurants and a grocery store.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great location with so much to do nearby.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
The staff during the evening/check in was amazing! Great location with so much to do nearby. Only two negatives. The non smoking room reeked of smoke and we had asked for a late check out but when the cleaning staff said we were not, and we called down to clear it up the front desk woman was really rude and just said we are sold out of late check outs and hung up! I didn't even know that was a thing, selling out of late check outs! Someone should have worked that out with us... Poor customer service! Overall nice stay though.