Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to monorail.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Location. Breakfast was excellent.
Beds not as comfortable as other Hampton Inns. Pillows were hard, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley, BC, Canada

Shall recommend this hotel.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfort ,breakfast is ok. The pillow is quite small. May be you should bring your own pillows if you mind. Parking is not free.
Cons: If I can have bigger pillow, if would make my stay a lot better.
Location: The needle, the glass museum, the music museum are all worth to go.
A very convient hotel if you want stay in Seattle downtown . Just a few mins walk to the needle. The music museum is worth to go if you like play instrument or singing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PORTLAND, OREGON

NICE HOTEL BUT BAD BEDS

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: NICE SURROUNDING, CLEAR AND FRIENDLY STAFF
Cons: THEY NEED A SHUTTLE TO THE SPACE NEEDLE AREA
Location: THE ROCK MUSEUM, SPACE NEEDLE, CHILLUY GLASS GARDENS AND THE MONORAIL WERE 4 CITY BLOCKS AWAY.
THE FACILITY WAS VERY CLEAN, NICELY DECORATED, AND THE STAFF WAS NICE. THEY WERE 4 CITY BLOCKS FROM THE SPACE NEEDLE BUT DID NOT OFFER A SHUTTLE AND IT WAS 86 DEGREE OUT. THE BEDS WERE HARDER THAN ROCKS TO SLEEP ON. THE INSULATION WAS MINIMAL BECAUSE YOU COULD HEAR PEOPLE IN THE HALLWAY AND YOU COULD HEAR PEOPLE THUMPING AROUND ON THE FLOOR ABOVE YOUR ROOM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Close to Space Needle

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast. upgrade that was wonderful. Nice rooms.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The Space Needle & park. Bill & Malinda Gates Foundation. Hop on Hop off trolley..destination the water front and down town.
This was a wonderful location. The staff was excellent and very helpful. We had a wonderful stay in Seattle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn stay

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Clean and good location and nice staff.
Cons: If there was a shuttle like the Hyatt Place offers, it would be ideal. It is so helpful to have that. Just the one mile radius is all that's necessary
Location: Kerry Park for the views, shopping downtown, Pike Market and strolling by the waterfront
Enjoyable stay here, friendly staff, clean rooms, good location. Breakfast offered the typical foods but it was well stocked and just fine. Coffee, tea and water is available throughout the day which was well appreciated. We had a suite and the room was spacious for my husband, my daughter and I. The sofabed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from München

Gute Lage zu Theatern, Museen und Oper

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Nähe zur Stadt und Museen
Cons: Hände im Müll gehören anschließend gewaschen und nicht auf den Tisch zum abwischen - Hygiene
Location: Keine 5 Minuten zur Spaceneedle, EPM, Theatern und Oper
Insgesamt super Aufenthalt. Downtown fussläufig erreichbar (ca. 15 min). Typisches US Frühstück in etwas trübseliger Atmosphäre. Unser Zimmer war etwas laut da direkt über dem Wärmetauscher der Klimaanlage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheapest we could find for a one nighter...

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: They allowed us to check in early, although there was a little snafu initially.
Location: downtown Seattle... near many of the attractions.
We needed a place for one night due to some maintenance of the roads in our development and our desire to attend an anniversary function for/with friends. This was near our restaurant and the cheapest ($300) one we could find that seemed decent. It was a normal Hampton Inn... decent accommodations, average breakfast, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Convenient to downtown & Seattle Center

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: convenience and safe, quiet neighborhoods. Free hot breakfast is a plus.
Cons: Customer service especially during busy (summer) season. Assigned wrong room the first time, so I had to get new keys. 2nd time this has happened.
Location: Space Needle, EMP, Museum of Glass, Seattle Opera House, Lower QA neighborhood, QFC, coffee shops
Big comfy rooms, clean beds and convenient to shops, groceries, restaurants, tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila., PA.

Overall, Excellent Hotel for a reasonable rate.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
This survey would not allow me to highlight the box next to Excellent, which.is the rating I would rate all four categories. The room (2), I stayed twice, were clean & comfortable; every staff person I encounteted during my stays, were very customer-service friendly. I honestly do not have any complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great location

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: location,very friendly staff.
Location: Easy walking to the space needle and also downtown .we also walked to the market which was easy to find.
Stayed here before picking a cruise .the position Is excellent,walking distance to everything . Staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel important.needed help in locating a shop and the staff member printed up a map and then guided me in the right direction.breakfast was great,and they also have a shuttle service to take you to the cruise boat.would stay here again.