Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Battle Ground, WA

Amazing service.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The hotel staff provided incredible service throughout our stay. Highlights: -Rooms are richly designed with dark wood pattern over floors, delicate lighting, brand new comfortable mattresses -Stylish shelving and storage for personal items -Luxurious bathrooms with oversized tubs -Happy hour in the evening with free drinks, veggies, nacho bar, fresh fruit -24 hour pool and spa with plenty of large, soft towels -workout room with high quality dumbell set, two TVs, treadmill, bike and elliptical, steps, balls, balance equipment, large mirrors, water and towels -Family friendly- the staff noticed my children admiring the koi fish in the fountain and offered my children fish food to feed them -Gracious about allowing late checkout Thank you, Hampton Inn! We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The Hotel is remodeling and looks new . the location is very good nearby mall and shopping. the staff very friendly. you can use the laundry for free . the breakfast is good but need more variety. overall great hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
New renovated hotel - very clean, beds are comfortable. Love the new laminate floors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Centro, CA

Better than 2.5!

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Great, complimentary "Manager's reception" with snacks and beer/wine; GREAT complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Not much....
Location: Its North of most downtown stuff, but worth the drive to get away a bit. Close by places to eat, shop etc.
This hotel is Expedia rated the same as the Economy Inn we stayed in at Seaside near Monterrey Bay last week, but it is three times better and should be upgraded by Expedia. We booked late, after making initial plans about 3-4 months ago for a 30 day road trip with grandkids; as we approached the day for our original booking in Seattle near SeaTac we read reviews of the hotel we were booked in and got very concerned due to TERRIBLE, dangerous reviews by recent guests - we called Expedia and they were able to cancel the original "non-cancelable" reservation - based on our concerns - if we agreed to rebook a higher priced hotel (this one) which we did. we are soooo glad we did! This was a gem and well worth the increased price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
What a great hotel. Rooms were perfect staff was friendly I would highly recommend this hotel if your in the area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't take room 115 if you stay here!

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfy bed, convenient location free parking 15 min from downtown
Cons: turn the bell off the elevator sound proof 115
I have always been a Hampton Inn guy and have stayed at this particular property a number of times. Hotel ic onvient free parking 15 min from downtown. Free breakfast newly renovated rooms. Now the part about why I had the worst sleep ever. Room 115 is directly next to Elevator Business Center and the kitchen. Up till 12:30 I could hear people talking at the elevator and business centre. It may be the new laminate floors that help the sound carry. About 5:45 AM the noise started, every time the elevator arrived on the first floor I heard a loud DING. The doors of the elevator and the voices of all the Volleyball teams coming down for breakfast. There was also the clanging of the metal pans from the kitchen. I complained but was met with a pleasant we can move you. Being that I was checking out that didn't do me any good. Suggestion if they could turn the dinger off the elevator that would help. I would still stay here in the future, I would just request to sleep in another room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Always a pleasant stay

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, Clean rooms, Great breakfast, Easy access to shopping and highway.
Location: Lots of shopping and good restaurants around.
I use this hotel whenever I come down to the area. And it's always nice to see smiling staff greeting you at the check in counter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Decent hotel close to shopping mall

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: near a shopping mall/several restaurants, had a shuttle service, good breakfast bar with waffles as an option. Really good decaffinated coffee.
Cons: Website should be updated with advisory of construction occurring.
Location: near a shopping mall/several inexpensive/family restaurants, with shuttle service, situated very close to the main highway, northern part of Seattle
Hotel was fine except for the location (nearness to the I-5 highway) and the fact that they were also redoing the rooms. Having been driving all day around Seattle and arriving just after check-in time of 4 pm, we hoped to have a brief nap and rest before dinner but construction noise continued over the steady hum of the highway noise. We had checked out the location on the internet map and the hotel site appeared to be approx. a block and a half from the main highway but our room was at the back and west side which ran parallel to the highway. We wouldn't have chosen this hotel if their website had indicated that they were under renovation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - great amenities.

Posted May 19, 2016
Good area - close to mall and movies. Nice morning breakfast open longer than most 6-10 am. Evening reception 7 days a week with light snacks, beer, wine. Coffee, tea, cookies in lobby daily. Great staff. Bought cards for us to play while enjoying evening reception. High noise level one of the three nights due to a huge fight after a wedding involving 12 guests - and police - but staff handled as well as they could. Will look forward to returning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovation is ongoing in the hotel

Posted May 10, 2016
Early morning we hear construction workers with their tools hitting on the floor or the walls.we had to change the hotel