Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Always a pleasant stay

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, Clean rooms, Great breakfast, Easy access to shopping and highway.
Location: Lots of shopping and good restaurants around.
I use this hotel whenever I come down to the area. And it's always nice to see smiling staff greeting you at the check in counter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Decent hotel close to shopping mall

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: near a shopping mall/several restaurants, had a shuttle service, good breakfast bar with waffles as an option. Really good decaffinated coffee.
Cons: Website should be updated with advisory of construction occurring.
Location: near a shopping mall/several inexpensive/family restaurants, with shuttle service, situated very close to the main highway, northern part of Seattle
Hotel was fine except for the location (nearness to the I-5 highway) and the fact that they were also redoing the rooms. Having been driving all day around Seattle and arriving just after check-in time of 4 pm, we hoped to have a brief nap and rest before dinner but construction noise continued over the steady hum of the highway noise. We had checked out the location on the internet map and the hotel site appeared to be approx. a block and a half from the main highway but our room was at the back and west side which ran parallel to the highway. We wouldn't have chosen this hotel if their website had indicated that they were under renovation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - great amenities.

Posted May 19, 2016
Good area - close to mall and movies. Nice morning breakfast open longer than most 6-10 am. Evening reception 7 days a week with light snacks, beer, wine. Coffee, tea, cookies in lobby daily. Great staff. Bought cards for us to play while enjoying evening reception. High noise level one of the three nights due to a huge fight after a wedding involving 12 guests - and police - but staff handled as well as they could. Will look forward to returning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovation is ongoing in the hotel

Posted May 10, 2016
Early morning we hear construction workers with their tools hitting on the floor or the walls.we had to change the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam, BC

Beautiful new renovated rooms!!

Posted May 5, 2016
What a beautiful hotel! Amazing service by the front desk! The hotel is being renovated and we stayed in a recently renovated room! Beautiful and clean. Love the new porcelain floor! Much more sanitary than carpet! (Seriously!). The evening reception was great. Chill and Caesar salad and a glass of wine! Didn't need dinner! The shuttle service is now 24 hours and much appreciAted, great to be taken to the mall and picked up again! Would recommend this hotel to everyone!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted May 4, 2016
nice staff, comfortable, clean & tidy, good breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Satisfaction guarantee

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Overall it was a great stay
Stayed at this location for five days. Always came back to a clean and restocked room. Enjoyed the breakfast and happy they provide. Staff as usual are always very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Staff was friendly and informative. The hotel itself is undergoing updates and there were sone signs of that on the floor I was on. Overall, this would be a good option for anyone visiting this area in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

So much better than expected!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
This hotel is in a great area and the staff was very nice. The breakfast buffet was great and they had hot and cold items. Overall this hotel exceeded my expectations!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

Decent hotel close to shopping

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Cons: Put some carpet in the rooms. Revamp traffic flow for pool so it doesn't cut through the reception/breakfast area.
Location: Great eating and shopping nearby. A lot within walking distance.
Overall it was a decent hotel. It appears they have done some recent renovations. The room we stayed in was all tile. No carpet at all. I thought it made it too "cold" not homey and inviting. Also, the bathroom door was a slider that doubled as the closet door. No lock on it. A little strange when the whole family was sharing a room/bathroom. Also, it's a little uncomfortable walking right through the evening reception/breakfast area in your swimsuit to use the pool. Maybe they could figure out a way to improve the traffic flow.