Ratings based on 946 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overall awesome place ive ever stayed at.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Everything honestly.
Cons: There wasnt anything i disliked during my stay
Location: Theres a shuttle that will take requests
Very clean rooms with over the top luxury amenities. Great customer service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Great location
The guy at the front desk was not friendly at all...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Awesome hotel!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: We had two rooms and loved how there was an upstairs and downstairs for each room and bathroom.
Location: Winco nearby which is extremely convenient especially since it's 24 hours, not too far from the freeway, and about 10 mins from the mall.
Checking in and out went very smoothly. Everything was clean and nicely done when we came in. Very spacious place, from the living room to kitchen (including the fridge) to the bedrooms. Nice little balcony, although it was raining so we weren't out much. Breakfast had the basics (eggs, sausages, potatoes, cereal, bagels, yogurt, bread) and was delicious. I loved how Wendy's and the gas station is located right next to the parking lot! I also appreciate all the parking because it definitely got packed when we came back from dinner, but there were still parking spots available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G.


Posted Oct 15, 2016
I killed multiple flies over a 3 night stay. ..This made the whole experience bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for extended stay.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
I was only there one night, but the suite was really a full apartment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place, very nice front desk person

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Some greay hawaiian food two blocks away
Good value and away from traffiget the townhose forplace and jacuzzi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good location but needs updating.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Broken cupboards, curtain hanging off rod, no extra pillows. Minimal amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Apartment style hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The apartment style suites were super nice and spacious. Contradictory of other reviews I read beforehand, the rooms were clean and it was overall up-to-date enough for a short stay. There was a moment when the door didn't work and we had to stand outside for a few minutes trying to get it to work, but it ended up being fine. The walls were pretty thin though, and our neighbor's ended up arguing at the top of their lungs for about an hour in the middle of the night, but that was no fault of the hotel. Overall I enjoyed the hotel and would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Hawthorn Suites could have been much nicer

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: It's easy access to major freeways, shopping a short drive from hotel, bedroom separate from living room.
Cons: Housekeeping and maintenance need to be improved. Hopefully they are updating the suites, ours was definitely old, needed new furniture.
Our stay was disappointing to say the least. The housekeeping staff did the bare minimum ie: made the bed every day, and folded the towels. Garbage was left in the room, floors weren't swept or vacuumed, bathroom was possibly (?) wiped down. One reason we booked this hotel was because of the kitchen, it was miserably stocked, we had 1 spoon & 3 knives for cutlery, enough dishes for 2 people, nothing for pots and pans, housekeeping left coffee packets only when you asked. Called the first day about the plug in and hair dryer in the bathroom not working, after 4 days, maintenance still hadn't stopped to look at it. The charge for "incidentals" was quite a surprise as nobody mentioned a thing about it when we checked in, only to have it show up on our credit card 2 days later.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Staff helpful, room spacious and clean Complimentary breakfast great variety. Very close to major shopping area. The only hitch: Waiting for van at airport. You MUST arrange pick up befor arriving and befor leaving baggage claim. I highly recommend the stay