Ratings based on 1,031 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Phone broken, toilet needed repair...enough. Couldn't check why my pizza wasn't delivered.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from post falls, Idaho

Snowed in

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We were traveling through Seattle when the flights got cancelled due to snow. After a hour of searching Expedia found us this hotel and it was over 200 dollars for one night. When we checked in and went to the room it was below 50 degrees in the room, and very dirty. We turned the heat on and it hardly worked. Called the front desk and he said it will heat up, just takes time. Well by morning it still only got to 65 degrees. We took all the blankets from the second room and placed them on our bed to stay warm. The bathrooms had mold and hair stuck in shower on walls, sink. Kitchen appliances didn't work. poor property, poorly managed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastern Washington

Never again!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
There was heat and a bed. Those are the pros. Cons: no outside lighting, stained everything, smelled like extreme smoke damage, leftover bottles of shampoo. The front desk people were snippy. The airport shuttle wasn't running on either end of my airpirt delay. My eight hours at this location were quite enough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alaska

very poor.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: no time
at airport 1045 pm .i call hotel i am told pick up not available. get a cab 30.00. at check in no apology i am given a map. no penciled route to room.lighting on walkways. very poor. i am walking in circles not sure where i am. i find a wandering drunk i ask do you live here he says no.no directions now i am afraid of getting mugged.luckily i find 2 people getting in their room very drunk also. now i am concerned for my life.after wandering in the very dimly light area no personal light. i cant get the door open wow. iget it open it was like someone was inside holding the door. i may never trust expedia again.james hill
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West Richland, WA

We love Hawthorn Suites

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We have stayed with them a couple of time a year for 20 years or more. Great location for Seattle trips and very family friendy. It has aged over the years (haven't we all) but is generally in clean, comfortable condition. Their suites are roomy and kitchenettes well stocked for basic meals. It's wonderful to have the pool and courts right there and onsite laundry helps make the family trips easier and more manageable. We will continue to stay with them in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old building

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Remodeling / updating some stuff
Was a little disappointed, pictures on website are outdated. My room didn't have all kitchen utensils, the coffee pot replacement they brought to me didn't work either!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, Washngton

bedrock

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Close to the Sea-Tac airport.
Cons: Fire the manager and housekeeping staff.
Location: Food selecting nearby is good.
Check-in was pleasant with the afternoon staff. I can't say the same for checking out the following day. The room appeared clean but that soon changed. Bottle caps and other rubbish was left in the garbage disposal causing a stink. The bathtub had no drain cover and the toilet seat almost fell off when first used. The smoke alarm had been removed exposing the base wiring. The linen had a musky smell. Sleeping was horrible due to the lumpy bed. We all woke up with sore backs. The hotel is located across the street from Amazon in an industrial area. It appears that the hotel offers transitional housing...but I could be wrong. The manager was on duty during check-out and no one at the front desk was friendly. Find somewhere else if it's possible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Worst place to stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I found expired yougurt dated Best before Nov 9th, the breakfast area was the worst I have come across, I talked to Customer service, and they were to come back by week end but so Fay no one has called Will never stay at the placr
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to airport and Kent

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Needs a complete update. I stayed here 15 yrs ago and nothing has been updated. Broken oven handle ripped lamp shades broken mirror in bathroom. Dirty carpets. No toiletries as advertised.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Never Again

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was ok though just lukewarm
Cons: Most everything
This used to be our favorite place when visiting the Seattle. Unfortunately, they have let this place go. Our stay was horrible. The room smelled of animal urine and cigarettes Though we reserved a non-smoking room months earlier. The carpet was horribly stained, the kitchen had virtually no dishes or utensils, the doors were coming off the hinges, the wi-fi was spotty when it actually worked, there was a coating of dust and grime on everything, there were noisy, questionable partiers in several units around us, the card reader on the door took 3 - 4 swipes to work .... I could go on and on. The place is in terrible disrepair so we will be looking for a new favorite place in Seattle.