Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Refuge after long trip

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Great beds & linens, very comfortable, great staff. Nice facility. Poor lighting in bathroom, making it difficult to apply makeup. Location so-so definitely needed GPS to find, and not close to restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Outstanding staff!

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Definitely the staff who made our stay a pleasure.
Location: Near the airport but far enough away not to hear planes all night. They have a shuttle.
From the moment I walked in the door, I felt special. The staff greeted me from across the lobby and were extremely helpful. They assisted us in returning a rental car the night before our flight and taking us to the airport the next morning. Any request we had was attended to quickly and with lots of smiles. Thank you, Eric and Alex and all the rest of the staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not in Seattle

Posted May 21, 2017
My bad for not researching well enough. It was a $50 one-way cab ride to the Space Needle, but there was a free shuttle to/from airport. Nothing else touristy in Renton. Minimum 1-mile walk to restaurants, but they did offer free shuttle to mall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

You don't get what you pay for

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing to write home about
Cons: The entire experience could be improved
When I booked and paid for my reservation in advance through Expedia, it was for a Deluxe King, with free WiFi and other amenities. What I got when I went to check in was a double queen. When I told them that that's not what I booked and paid for, I was told by multiple front desk staff that since I booked through a 3rd party (Expedia), that reservations aren't guaranteed and are only honored upon availability. I was told this line multiple times. My patience wore thin and I put my foot down. That's when I showed them my confirmation and one of the staff acknowledged that there were several Deluxe King rooms available and he was changing my reservation. All-the-while toeing the company line that reservations weren't guarnteed when booked through a 3rd party and only honored when available. Even to this point, it didn't even dawn on them that they were contradicting themselves, because there WERE available Deluxe King rooms, they just chose to put me in a different room. Also, I didn't get the free WiFi and had to pay for my service. Additionally, the window was broken and howled at the slightest wind from outside. I took a video of the howling and brought it to the front desk staff. Not to mention the furniture was ripped and in poor condition. There was other issues with the room that needed maintenance attention and it took me 3 separate requests to get a staffer to even come look at the problems. Photos attached, but it won't let me attach the video
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

good clean hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff and good facilities.
Location: Visit our grandkids, 7 and 12.
the staff was accommodating and friendly and the facilities were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Very friendly, clean, great help letting are football team have a meeting there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not get what I booked

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Location was good
Cons: When booking and paying for a Kingsized Room I expect to get one.
Location: Close to Air Museum and Lake.
Had booked a kingsized bed and room. got two doubles. The Staff blamed it on Expedia booking system. They would not assist to move me to a King sized Room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

good location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: location
we stay to there for basketball game trip from San Francisco. it's good location for us. first time stay there. it's good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for family vacation.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Close to shopping and dining but not to close. we were able to avoid traffic congestion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Wry nice hotel. Hotels.com needs to update their room types to reflect exactly what they offer, but the hotel quickly made it right.