Ratings based on 1,561 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Rooms not as advertised

Posted May 22, 2017
The king suite in the Expedia picture is not the same as the room you will be assigned to. There is a small chair instead of a couch, two chairs and a table.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, great location

Posted May 14, 2017
$45 extra to park the car was a bad surprise. Hhjjjjjjhhggggggcff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good hotel in city center

Posted May 4, 2017
Location: A Mod Pizza across the street and has good pizzas at reasonable price.
convenient to downtown. Self parking at $45/day is a bit steep. Bathroom a bit small, esp with the divider between the sink and rest of the bathroom. Odd to have a big column in front of the elevators, blocking part of the elevator lobby. Doesn't look like the building was designed as a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

They threw away my things

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location, and some of the staff.
Cons: The customer shouldn't have to talk you into compensation. If I ran a hotel and someone's things were thrown away, large or small, I would comp them.
Location: Not much. It's in a part of Downtown Seattle that unfortunately goes dead after a certain time of night.
- Sure, it was just a travel toiletries kit, but still. When in doubt: don't throw things away. They weren't marked Hilton or anything else indicating that they were owned by anyone other than me. So don't touch them. I have never had this happen in any other hotel, motel, hostel, or guesthouse: big or small. They gave me (at my insistence, they frankly seemed disinterested in the whole affair) a $20 voucher towards a meal (at their establishment, which pays it right back to them), but it's the principle of the thing that bothers me. Also, the bar staff seemed a little desperate. You couldn't even enjoy a peaceful drink in thee without them constantly badgering you about "something to eat". If I'm hungry, I will eat. I don't eat to pass the time. I understand that they don't get much traffic and are eager to maximize their earnings, but I don't need to be solicited. A couple nights I had already eaten and only wanted drinks, so serve me a drink please.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Former Diamond Honors member and not a complainer

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Leftover melted ice cream in the fridge. Card keys failed numerous times (handled properly) Unable to get to another floor where family members were staying (our 2nd room) without special permission. Electrical cords duck taped to the floor in the hallway. Poor quality food (weird eggs). Dirty food dispensing equipment. Only 1 elevator worked going to parking. Shockingly poorly run hotel. I have had better stays in bargain brand hotels. I stayed here a couple of years ago and it was not good. It has continued it's downward slide.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Former diamond honors member, not a complainer

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Leftover melted ice cream in the fridge. Card keys failed numerous times (handled properly) Unable to get to another floor where family members were staying (our 2nd room) without special permission. Electrical cords duck taped to the floor in the hallway. Poor quality food (weird eggs). Dirty food dispensing equipment. Only 1 elevator worked going to parking. Shockingly poorly run hotel. I have had better stays in bargain brand hotels. I stayed here a couple of years ago and it was not good. It has continued it's downward slide.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Former Diamond Honors review of Seattle Hilton

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed. That's it.
Cons: Virtually everything.
Location: Good location.
Leftover melted ice cream in the fridge. Card keys failed numerous times (handled properly) Unable to get to another floor where family members were staying (our 2nd room) without special permission. Electrical cords duck taped to the floor in the hallway. Poor quality food (weird eggs). Dirty food dispensing equipment. Only 1 elevator worked going to parking. Shockingly poorly run hotel. I have had better stays in bargain brand hotels. I stayed here a couple of years ago and it was not good. It has continued it's downward slide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and beautiful view

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Everything was fine except the staff in the restaurant. After I ordered a breakfast they immeadiately bring my check, I felt very frustated eating fast with it in front of me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Nice location. Nice staff. Comfortable beds. Small bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great downtown location

Posted Mar 5, 2017
My father and I had a 14 hour day full of airport delays, lost baggage followed by an awful air bnb situation Wednesday, which led us to this hotel around 2 am Thursday. Kristen checked us in and was nothing short of wonderful! She did everything she could to make us feel at home. After the day we had, it felt great to be treated so well by someone with her level of hospitality and understanding. The next day, while waiting for my luggage to arrive and the two ladies working reception were also very lovely and helpful. The staff here is exceptional, everyone we encountered was so hospitable.