Ratings based on 1,579 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Unalaska, AK

Nice walking distance to light rail and other plac

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: A simple night light in the bathroom.
Location: Pikes Place, Starbucks, Light rail, taxis, restaurants and movies and of course shopping!
The local of the hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle was ideal. Hotel view of just the highway was okay, but a water view would have made it a perfect hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Beds were not comfortable and person who checked us in forgot her smile at home.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angles

I would not recommend not very safe

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The street entry level is below the main Lobby which was not manned 100 % of the time therefore a street guy wandered into the lobby and scared the hell out of me. I called security ,he heard me and started to get verbally abusive. I paid $275/ night with no proper securuty, and does not deserve to have "Hilton" on it. There is no concierge service for tourists, the bell boy service is dismal, in short I will not stay at another Hilton unless it's the real one and not some cheap franchise charging Hilton prices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great View, Bad experience

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: View of the city is nice, Large king bed
Cons: Bigger bathroom.
Location: Walking distance to everything from Target to Pike market.
Stayed two nights here and felt like critters were crawling on me the whole time I slept. I bought to the staff's attention and was told they would look into it. That's it. Other than that. I can't complain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The hotel is within walking distance of all services and attractions
Cons: Additional bathroom counter space
Location: Easy access to Seattle attractions
The Hilton is centrally located and allows easy access to all of Seattle's major attractions
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Rooms not as advertised

Posted May 22, 2017
The king suite in the Expedia picture is not the same as the room you will be assigned to. There is a small chair instead of a couch, two chairs and a table.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, great location

Posted May 14, 2017
$45 extra to park the car was a bad surprise. Hhjjjjjjhhggggggcff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good hotel in city center

Posted May 4, 2017
Location: A Mod Pizza across the street and has good pizzas at reasonable price.
convenient to downtown. Self parking at $45/day is a bit steep. Bathroom a bit small, esp with the divider between the sink and rest of the bathroom. Odd to have a big column in front of the elevators, blocking part of the elevator lobby. Doesn't look like the building was designed as a hotel.
5 out of 5
by michael

Couldn't Have Been Better

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
I chose this property because of its location and the fact that if you arrive the evening before you can leave your car in the garage until 4PM the following day while doing your business. Location is great, room is terrific for the price. I am pretty easy, clean and comfy win me over easily. A decent cup or two of coffee without leaving the room is a real plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

They threw away my things

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location, and some of the staff.
Cons: The customer shouldn't have to talk you into compensation. If I ran a hotel and someone's things were thrown away, large or small, I would comp them.
Location: Not much. It's in a part of Downtown Seattle that unfortunately goes dead after a certain time of night.
- Sure, it was just a travel toiletries kit, but still. When in doubt: don't throw things away. They weren't marked Hilton or anything else indicating that they were owned by anyone other than me. So don't touch them. I have never had this happen in any other hotel, motel, hostel, or guesthouse: big or small. They gave me (at my insistence, they frankly seemed disinterested in the whole affair) a $20 voucher towards a meal (at their establishment, which pays it right back to them), but it's the principle of the thing that bothers me. Also, the bar staff seemed a little desperate. You couldn't even enjoy a peaceful drink in thee without them constantly badgering you about "something to eat". If I'm hungry, I will eat. I don't eat to pass the time. I understand that they don't get much traffic and are eager to maximize their earnings, but I don't need to be solicited. A couple nights I had already eaten and only wanted drinks, so serve me a drink please.