Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay right before the holidays

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Hotel was great and close to family, great facility's great people that work here always friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by Holiday Inn Express Bothell , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Expedia Member, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your loyalty. We are looking forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to Bothell. Regards, Christina Flohrs General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel review

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Nice facility not enough info on when lights or fire alarm will cease after storm caused electricity outage
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Holiday Inn Express Bothell, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review from your recent stay. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered with the fire alarm. We hope you will return and enjoy the hotel with out the interruption of the fire alarms. Regards, Christina Flohrs General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles,CA

In a convenient, safe neighborhood

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Courteous and friendly staff. Always had a smile when seeing them.
Cons: Don't put cheese in the eggs.
Location: Restaurants, and shops. In a good intersection
A young gentleman graciously checked me in. The housekeeping staff was excellent. Paid attention to detail even when my fellow guest clogged the loo with paper. They brought over a plunger discreetly. Breakfast was decent. Offered bananas, pancakes, eggs, sausages and bacon, and pastries along with coffee, juice, and milk. They were diligent to refill the coffee. I loved the fact that the room was truly smoke-free. I've been to other places where it smelled like people smoked. It's one of the cleanest hotels I've been to. Great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2015 by General Manager , Hotel Management
RookieSMQ, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and I am happy our team took excellent care of you! We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Regards, Christina Flohrs General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in the Bothell area!

Posted Oct 26, 2015
They should rename the hotel from Holiday Inn Express to Holiday Inn Impress. Wow what pleasant experience. The staff are very good - from the front desk to housekeeping to breakfast. We stay many times each year in the Bothell area. This was our first at the HIE. It is without a doubt the best in the area on many levels from service to rooms and even a great shower and comfortable beds. Its quiet and new.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to Bothell! Sincerely, Christina Flohrs General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel had everything we were looking for.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
I was really impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. From check in to check out it was a great experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2015 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Family of 4, Thank you for posting your review! I am please the staff left a good impression on you and your family! We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to Bothell, Regards, Christina Flohrs General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Very convenient

Posted Oct 1, 2015
This hotel was very convenient for visiting friends in Mill Creek. The breakfast was very good with slightly different options each day. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Shuttle Express delivered me from and back to the airport. The pool was great. The only change I would have liked to have is drapes that closed all the way to block out the parking lot light.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2015 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Sherry, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Christina Flohrs General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Standard, good Holiday Inn Express experience.

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay that you'd expect of a Holiday Inn Express, with all the standard amenities. The evening fresh cookies were a nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay (and the fresh cookies!) We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, Christina Flohrs General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Allan from from Scottsdale AZ

A good value north of Seattle

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for two weeks while family member attended UW summer program. Glad we stayed here in retrospect. Not a bad drive in avoiding the major highways each day. Lots of restaurants and easy to get to so many of the major tourist attractions both in Seattle and around the area. Front office staff were very pleasant. Breakfast was as expected but the cookies in the afternoon were delicious. Overall a very good value if you are going into Seattle and want a nice area that isn't too far away especially UW.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Allan, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again the next time your travels bring you to Bothell. Regards, Christina Flohrs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Short but pleasant stay

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Staff greeted us with a friendly manner and the hotel was as expected. There were no surprises. We didn't have the breakfast as we had other plans.