Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from campbell river B.C

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Close enough to downtown with out paying for it. Great breakfast in the morning. Clean and comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Overall good experience. Just a little noisy from traffic on 99.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antwerpen

Proper hotel en goed beteikbaar

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Hotel is goed gelegen om te bereiken met de auto maar ook openbaar vervoer naar de stad is zeer dichtbij en werkt vlot. Personeel is vriendelijk en geeft goede uitleg. Een aanrader voor ieder die niet direct in het centrum wil overnachten,hier is het wat rustiger!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dankuwel voor uw grote opmerkingen over uw recente verblijf bij ons. Wij streven altijd naar het beste voor onze gasten en het lezen van uw beoordeling die ik zie fiche we gelukt uw verblijf bij ons. Ik zal het delen van uw commentaar met onze medewerkers, omdat ze zo hard werken om ervoor te zorgen surethat al onze gasten hebben ervaringen zoals de uwe. Nogmaals bedankt voor het zoeken naar een prachtige beoordeling we kijken uit naar uw volgende verblijf bij ons. Dank u zoals altijd voor de keuze van Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seattle North Shoreline.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Room was very disappointing

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Other than room nice hotel
Cons: What I stated previously
Location: Funky neighborhood
Ground floor room. Window was next to fence with no trespassing sign. Round disks protruding from wall had running water sound when other Rooms flushed toilet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by hotel management, Hotel Management
We are so sorry that your experience at our hotel was not a great one. Thank you for your feedback we are currently looking into the running water sound in our ground floor rooms to see if there is anything we can do to fix this issue. Unfortunately we do not have a view from any of our ground floor rooms, as well as like other hotels we can not guarantee a room with a view. Thank you again for the feedback so we can attempt to fix any issues. we do hope your next visit experience is up to our standards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel but a little far from downtown

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Good value for families, especially if you have a car
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. We are a great hotel located 8 miles away from the hussle and bussle of downtown, with free parking for all our guest and right next to the Rapid E Line City transent bus that strictly goes to down town. Our families that come to visit us really enjoy the relaxing and comfortable setting we make for them having cookies out for our guest in the evening and a 24 hour pool and spa. We are so glad that you found our hotel and saw the same value that we do in our hotel. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & suites North Seattle Shoreline.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Was very nice. Centrally located. Within short driving distance to many things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We are so glad that the location worked out for you. We are within a short driving distance from most attractions in Seattle. Thank you again for letting us know about your stay and as always thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express North Seattle Shoreline.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The room wasnt clean at all.. Hair sticking on bathroom walls.. I would not stay here again.. Rundown location as well..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convienient hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
North of downtown Seattle, but easy travel to local landmarks and activities
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review of your recent stay with us. An as always Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites North Seattle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel very good location,

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We book one room for 4 people. Grandpa is 98years old. They Arranged handicap room. Wide with hadicap handles for the bathroom. They helps a lot. Around Hotel there are many Asian Restaurants. Their food was very delicious and not expensive.. We stayed 3 nights.very pleasant vocation
5 out of 5
by Josephine from Cherry Hill

Hotel that serves rice for breakfast

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
More than anything that pleased us was to find rice being served at breakfast. While this is a cultural thing and may not matter to other guests, unexpectedly finding this staple coupled with the unmatched service of Grace and Roxanne at the breakfast room was surely a treat for travelers like us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for the amazing 5 star review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have made sure that our breakfast staff got to see your wonderful review on them and their whole team couldn't be more proud and happy to serve you. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was and as always thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites North Seattle.