Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane

clean and great front desk

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Very clean. Any issue was dealt with promptly Nice pool and good breakfast. Connie at the front desk was wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the amazing review and comments on your recent stay with us. Connie and the rest of our Front desk are amazing agents, always going above and beyond to the best of their capabilities for all our guest. We are so happy that Connie was able to make your stay with us a successful stay. Thank you again for the wonderful feedback on your recent stay with us and as always Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites North Seattle Shoreline.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Nice hotel with great breakfast. Pool water seemed a bit dirty but not sure, they said someone checked it everyday. Decen exercise room and that was right next to the pool so kids could play while I went on the treadmill. Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the amazing review and feedback on your recent stay with us. We are always so happy when our guest have a great stay. Our pool is taken care of everyday. Thank you again for your feedback and as always thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites North Seattle Shoreline.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude maneger she is not friendly

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Never been see like her manager b4 she was rude even she coudnt responsible 4 that room no working heater no heat water i dint stay i go aut after one hour Very sad
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Hotel Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry about your experience at our hotel. This is no where near what we try to provide our guest. Please contact the Hotel Guest Service Manager directly so I can fix this issue and make it right. To contact the Guest Service Manager Call the hotel directly and ask for her if she is not in please ask for her email. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Nice place. Rooms were clean. I would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 4 star review on your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you found our hotel to your liking. We will Look forward to your next stay. Thank you again for the amazing review and feedback. As always thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites North Seattle Shoreline.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Quick check-in, hotel staff accomodating, room was clean & fresh. I recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the amazing review and feedback on your recent stay with us. We are always so happy to when are guest leave our hotel happy, and satisfied. Thank you again for the wonderful feedback and as always thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites North Seattle Shoreline.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy parking, nice breakfast, clean room.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Easy parking, nice breakfast, clean room. A very nice hotel to stay in north Seattle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the amazing review and feedback on your recent stay with us. We are always so happy to when are guest leave our hotel happy, and satisfied. Thank you again for the wonderful feedback and as always thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites North Seattle Shoreline
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leavenworth Wa

Stay at the hotel.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The room was clean. The staff were nice and location was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and feedback. We are so happy that your trip with us was a success. Thank you again for the awesome review and as always thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites North Seattle Shoreline.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great value and very clean. Their breakfast contains lots of choice and was a favourite with the kids. Close to the zoo with easy access downtown. Great for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the amazing feedback on your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed yourself. Thank you again for the comments on your stay and we hope to see you again soon here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites North Seattle Shoreline.
4 out of 5
by Cory

A few changes and it would be perfect!

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for the night to visit my husband who was working in Seattle for the weekend. We chose this area because it was close to Seattle without having to deal with the traffic. Check in was good, except our key didnt work so we had to go back downstairs to get another one (2 kids, myself and our luggage) The room was very nice, clean and spacious. The only complaint about the room was the bedding. The sheets were rough and the "blanket" was just covered my 2 sheets......not cozy at all. The breakfast was nice. Fully stocked and alot of options. The pool was a little chilly but not not bad once u got used to it. The water was clean but on the sides of the pool someone had written in the "dirt" on the tile "clean me" so that was a little gross. The hot tub wasn't very hot but ok. My key stopped working again.....so we had to get new ones. The vending machine was almost out of snacks and kept spitting my quarters back out at me. This was a little disappointing for the kids, we had to drive and get them snacks. I requested a late checkout which they honored. We were able to stay until 1:30, that was a really big deal for us. I really appreciated that. The kids were in the pool the whole time and loved it. Our stay was really good, the complaints I did have were very minor. We would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the Amazing 4 stars for your recent stay with us. I am so sorry to hear about the issues you had during your stay and understand how they can be frustrating. I have brought these issues with the management and maintenance staff. I am so glad that we were able to honor the late check out and are glad your kids had a good time in our pool. We hope to see you next time you are in the area. Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites North Seattle Shoreline
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was comfortable, but.....

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. Only issues were an uncomfortable mattress and road noise from Aurora.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful 4 star review on your recent stay with us. We are so happy that your stay was a comfortable one. Unfortunately we can't do anything about the road noise. Please let us know when you come back so we can try to get you on the other end of the building where you can hear the highway a lot less. Thank you again for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay with us, and as always thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites North Seattle Shoreline.