Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel 7 miles outside of downtown

Posted Jul 16, 2017
It's a nice hotel, had some great places to eat close by. I liked having free parking. We had to switch rooms because of an odor by the bed, and our second room also had a weird smell throughout the hole thing. The give you free WiFi and waters too. The breakfast is decent nothing crazy just some basic breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most Disappointing portion of a beautiful vacation

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing - low point of a long vacation
Cons: Professionalism of all staff I encountered
Location: Location seemed a bit unsafe
*Upon arrival was a bit nervous as we approached hotel with many businesses in the area with locked gates, bars on windows and so on - concerned about safety. *First night arrival following a long miserable drive into town, there was no WiFi available. Asked the front desk staff for help and they said there was nothing they could do - there appeared to be two different WiFi signals and neither worked - staff member said I was at fault for picking the wrong one, but neither was mentioned at check in - they simply gave me a password that did not help with either signal. *Bathroom sink did not drain and with any water pressure shot water all over the user - ridiculous *Second night needed to use the house computer to print a document - the computer was down and note posted said to use the front desk computer - in trying to do that the front desk staff only said it could be used if I forwarded them a personal/private email to print for me, or to give them my password to log in - - I laughed and said that was unacceptable. I asked for the staff member to simply turn the screen and share the keyboard to accomodate - there response was that was not possible *Upon check-out the front desk staff member would not provide me a receipt - said it needed to come from Expedia - on a 9 day, 8 night trip all booked on Expedia this was the only hotel to not provide me a receipt *When pushing for a receipt the front desk staff member told me I had been problem my entire stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tijeras, NM

OK Hotel, OK Price

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff needs to be reminded that customers represent profit and jobs and they should put more effort into pleasing customers.
Location: Don't know. Work was nearby.
Free breakfast was actually free, but was it worth it? I say nope. Some fresh fruit, mostly microwaved eggs and breakfast meat. Our room was not cleaned well and some supplies were not refilled. Called for coffee and cups for the room to get some brought up and I was told to come and get them at the front desk. Bathroom sink would not flow. I told maintenance about this and in the three more days we were there, the problem was not addressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Aurora neighbourhood north of downtown Seattle

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Everything was lovely!
Cons: The front counter staff put up with a lot and solve lots of problems. Another guest yelled at them, not nice. They handled it well. Kudos!
Location: Bus stop is about a block. Takes you right downtown, so convenient. Walgreens easy 2 block walk. Taco truck next to bus stop.
I stayed in a lot of hotels and paid the price for some (way overpriced for what you get) and Holiday Inn Express just north of downtown Seattle was a dream! Number one they have a 24 hr pool and fitness room. The staff was awesome as well. Room and grounds were very clean. Breakfast was over the top with variety, freshness, and constantly cared for by at least 3 staff the entire time. Plenty of free parking and moderately priced. The place was sold out every day we were there. I only have one negative comment and it's not the hotel. It's about another guest that took it upon herself to touch my food. I don't like waste so I took the bread with a ripped crust. This lady still thinks she's at home and decided the 3 open slots weren't good enough for her so she threw my toast out so she could toast her perfect bread. I did confront her and she admitted with a shrug no big deal your bread was damaged and I'm the bread police so I tossed it. Stay home because you are a nusance!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the amazing review and feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look forward to your next visit at one of our hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Nice hotel, great for families

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: well priced, well maintained, and many "extras" included (delicious breakfast, WiFi, parking)
Cons: can't think of anything.
Our group of 10 stayed here this past weekend, we were in town for a memorial service. The location was great, the price was very reasonable, and the free breakfast, free parking, free WiFi were all great values. Check-in was available till 2 am, which was great since we didn't get in till past 1 am, and they graciously allowed us a late check-out since our flight was later. The beds and pillows were very comfortable, the blackout curtains were appreciated, the hotel was quiet, the rooms were very clean and fresh. Seattle was experiencing temps in the low 90s, and the AC did a very good job. Breakfast was generous (pancakes, eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausages, cold cereals, yogurts, pastries, juice, coffee) and self serve. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Staff desk staff went the extra mile. Thank you. Will stay at Holiday Inn Express again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the amazing 5 star review and feedback from your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed yourself and that our staff where able to make your stay a great one. Thank you again for the wonderful feedback and as always Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites North Seattle Shoreline.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice place close to downtown and affordable!

Posted May 28, 2017
Staff is friendly and very helpful. Overall clean, good lighting and comfy beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the amazing 5 star review and feedback from your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed yourself and that our staff where able to make your stay a great one. Thank you again for the wonderful feedback and as always Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites North Seattle Shoreline.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel, nice pool, wonderful staff.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. 24 hour pool was wonderful. Nice, clean room. Staff was accomadating. I would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the amazing review and feedback on your recent stay with us. We are so happy you were well accommodated and you enjoyed our 24 hour pool. We will look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you again for the wonderful feedback and as always thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites North Seattle Shoreline.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane

clean and great front desk

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Very clean. Any issue was dealt with promptly Nice pool and good breakfast. Connie at the front desk was wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the amazing review and comments on your recent stay with us. Connie and the rest of our Front desk are amazing agents, always going above and beyond to the best of their capabilities for all our guest. We are so happy that Connie was able to make your stay with us a successful stay. Thank you again for the wonderful feedback on your recent stay with us and as always Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites North Seattle Shoreline.
2 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels