Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Hotel is very old and small rooms.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfasts were not the greatest. We were there 7 days and only had bacon 2 of them. Biscuits and gravy everyday, and gravy was watered down.
Staff was wonderful, especially Kim. She was willing to go the extra mile.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs updating

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: lighting, glasses overall dark and dingy
Location: great location, great monorail access
Good location, good staff, no real glass on sight and we had a suite with frig, sink and stove but no dishes or silverware to use the facilities. The lighting was horrible, not even enough to read by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Karrie Schofiled , Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know how we are doing. I apologize but we provide the kitchen packs at the front desk upon request only. I have informed the maintenance regarding the lighting in the room so that we can make it brighter. I hope that you will give us another try and make your experience better. Sincerely, Karrie Schofield Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newburgh, NY

Convenient

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Convenient, knowledgeable and helpful hotel staff.
We stayed one night - late night arrival flight and leaving next morning. Shuttle service was convenient and easy to find at airport - every 1/2 hr/ The staff were pleasant and helpful upon checking in and recommending local places to eat and get a drink. Free shuttle service available and no problem getting to and from destination. Continental breakfast selection is varied and plentiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Karrie Schofiled , Hotel Management
We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we are doing. We are always striving to provide the best customer service for our guest and I feel that we have met that with your comments. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again near future. Sincerely, Karrie Schofield Holiday Inn Express & Suite Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Battle Creek, MI

Nice hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Nice place. Only complaints are the lack of water pressure in the shower and the almost invisible sign by the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Karrie Schofiled , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. After your departure we met up with the maintenance department and fixed the water pressure that was low in your room. I hope that our customer service that was provided for you was pleasant. We hope that you will stay with us again near future. Sincerely, Karrie Schofiled General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
4 out of 5
by Jocelyn

As always, kind and helpful staff

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
All the staff is wonderful. And I choose Holiday inn express whenever I can because the staff in any city has always been wonderful. This particular property is more 'worn' than some others. But I do realize that it is near international airport and gets a lot of customer traffic. Perfect for overnight stay to catch a flight.
3 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by haley

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Easy to check in and shuttle to airport was fantastic!! Clean and convenient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quite

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Wonderful ...I've stayed here in the past. I liked then and I like it again!
4 out of 5
by Claudia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels