Ratings based on 1,172 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

relatively close to the CBD

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: A totally neutral experience for me, oh, they did have high speed internet in their biz centre
Cons: it is what it is. But I found it expensive for what it is, frankly.
Location: on edge of the CBD, but walkable
A typical Holiday Inn experience - lots of families with young children screaming in the swimming pool etc
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lot of money for not much.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: It was right next to the Emerald Grill the food was good.
Cons: Too many things with this Holiday Inn Express needs to be improved to take the time to list. A jacuzzi would be a necessity to install.
Location: Close to everything downtown.
Overpriced for what you get. Had to pay $25 to park and rarely was there a parking space available. The bathroom was so small we could barely move around. Had to ask for towels cause there were only hand towels in the room. The room had to be 90 degrees and could not get the temp down so we didn't sleep because of the heat and it is March.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget-friendly, but could us a little polish

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The room was affordably priced, and the location is great if you require access to Queen Anne, the Space Needle, or UW Medical. The staff was excellent, and the room was clean. It was, however, a fairly noisy hotel. The rooms that open to the space needle do not have drapes that close - the sheer curtains let in a lot of light at night, and while you might want the view, it was kind of hard to get to sleep, and the noise from the road is challenging. The facility could have used better cleaning - every parking garage garbage can was overflowing with trash. Overall, the hotel is fine, but it really could use a bit more attention to detail to match most of the other hotels (like Four Points or Hyatt Place) nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dupont, WA

Within walking distance

Posted Mar 6, 2017
This is a nice, moderate priced hotel. Clean rooms, comfy bed, nice staff. Parking decent price although spots are limited, but that is common in bigger cities. We stayed overnight for a race, it was easy to walk to downtown for food and to Seattle Center for our event, both were about a 20 minute walk. Noise level in hotel, not bad, road noise a little loud, but could sleep through it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Nice place overall. Only downsides are noisy neighbors, especially those who are still chatting at 3:30 am when trying to go back to sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably short walk to the Space Needle.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pool is small but water nice and warm. Can be difficult to find the way to the check in driveway. Parking is an additional $19 day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Bed bugs in our room

Posted Feb 26, 2017
We had bed bugs in our room, when we call the front desk they act like is something they are use to hear, they didn't try to make it better for the bad night we had, I had to flight the next day and couldn't sleep at all, terrible place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My hotel with the Needle's view

Posted Feb 26, 2017
I love Holiday Inn even though their facilities are small but I love the fact of they have free breakfast. I love the staff as they were very accomodating even though I reserve for 2 Queens and a view yet the 2 Queen's bed doesn't have the view. They gave us a king and a pull out with a view and I'm fine with that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hotel was comfortable but the staff was a little snotty. The breakfast could improve on the egg. May have been powered egg and cheese. Overall was a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The staff was wonderful. The breakfast had something for everyone and was stocked up to closing time. It was great to have parking available even if you have to pay extra. The proximity to Seattle Center and Space Needle was convenient and a nice walk. We did not walk to Pike Place but rode the Monorail from Seattle Center. A couple of things that could use improvement at the hotel would be to have the breakfast be organized for flow. Seemed like everyone would bottleneck in one corner and milk and cereal were not together and trays were at the end of what seemed like the end. Overall food was good though. The elevator could be updated and faster.