Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Decent hotel convenient location

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Location with caveats.
Spent 3 nights over 4th of July holiday. The hotel is within walking distance (about 20 minutes) to Pike St. Market area and 5-10 minute walk to many dining/bar options and to the Space Needle. The area is gentrifying but still has some urban squalor and street people. Large intersections and brisk traffic requires some pedestrian vigilance. Families walking with young children might be a bit uneasy at night. Very limited street parking in area and daily parking fee on premises. The hotel is a bit dated but clean and is staffed by friendly and professional people. The breakfast was above average and varied each morning. The room was clean (prompt and effective housekeeping) and quiet. However, the bathroom door was misaligned and would not close. (I experienced this same problem at another Holiday Inn Express in Puyallup/Tacoma!) Overall, this is a good value for an area with hotel prices higher than the Space Needle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast!
Close to the city center and all its attractions! Walking distance to the Space Needle and public transportation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our awesome location within walking distance of Seattle Center. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we are doing and we hope that you continue to choose our location when traveling to the Seattle area. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Muy comodo, limpio y bien ubicado

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Muy satisfechos con las habitaciones, muy limpio, las camas y almohadas muy comodas,el desayuno nos pareció completo, y bueja locación, como a 10 mins caminando del Space Needle. Zhanna de recepcion muy amable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed our awesome location, comfortable and clean rooms, and Zhanna at the front desk. We will be sure to share your comments with her as it is always wonderful to be recognized by a guest. We hope that you continue to choose our location when traveling to the Seattle area. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not bad for a Holiday Inn Express

Posted Aug 3, 2015
It's one of the cheaper hotels right downtown, but you get just slightly more than you pay for. Good location. Friendly staff. I just had a strange experience there. The front desk asked me at 11pm when I checked in what floor I would like. I said the higher the better. He gave me a room on the second floor. Not only that, but gave me a room for those who need wheelchair accessability. My bathroom had no counter, no mirror and a huge shower that had no bathtub an therefor leaked all over the bathroom floor. The counter and sink were then right in the middle of the room. Maybe other rooms were better, but by the time I wanted to change it was Friday night and the were all booked up apparently.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our downtown location, friendly staff, and value. We hope that you continue to choose our location when traveling to the Seattle area. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Great hotel within walking distance of many attractions in Seattle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay including our awesome location that is walking distance to many of Seattle's attractions. We hope that you continue to choose our location when traveling to the Seattle area. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near Seattle attractions

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Clean and good breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to the Seattle needle and other associated attractions.
Good hotel with a good breakfast. found hotels expensive in seattle for July maybe its only in high tourist season.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Hotel Managment, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay including our awesome breakfast. We hope that you continue to choose our location when traveling to the Seattle area. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Downtown hotel asking for (urgent) renovation

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Very dated hotel,we felt like if we were in one of those Tarantino movies. The room looks as late 70's, without much cleaning since then.
We book a 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking - Advance Purchase through Expedia, very tight space for 2 beds. The price was equivalent to a 4-5 stars anywhere else in the world, but the overall experience was worse than a cheap 2 stars road motel. This hotel (maybe is the city) is way over priced. This is by far the worst Holiday Inn Express that we have ever stayed in, even the free breakfast was disappointing. 1 of the 2 elevators was broken on Sunday morning when a lot of people was checking out, we were luck to get in the working elevator, but we saw fellow travellers getting their luggage through the staircase
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by behrends@hcbmi.net, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We do offer rates that are comparable to the surrounding hotels and for the greater Seattle area. It's unfortunate to hear that you didn't enjoy our breakfast as it is an amenity that we take great pride in. We did have an elevator technician fix our unfunctional elevator and it is now back in working order. We deeply apologize that you encountered aspects of our hotel that you didn't like and we hope that when you travel to the Seattle area again that you will consider giving us a second chance. If there is anything that we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing after city strolling

Posted Jul 15, 2015
We enjoyed everything about our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Seattle, except for one thing. The blonde concierge must have been new, because she didn't seem to know much. Someone at the desk usually took over the questions and answered for her or she looked through maps very slowly and tried giving answers. The guy concierge was good and even offered suggestions for discounts and seemed able to find us the cheapest cab services to the places we wanted to go. The trip in all would have been better on a 4-5 day rather than a 7-8 day, but the hotel was wonderful. spacious, clean, good breakfast, mostly good service other than the new blonde concierge. It would have been prefect if it was right beside Ivar's fish and seafood restaurant. Ha! Too many hills for strolling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by behrends@hcbmi.net, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. Our guest's opinions mean a great deal to us and we take them very seriously. I'm glad to hear that you received the assistance you were seeking at the front desk from the gentleman. Thank you for your kind words about our hotel's location, breakfast, and cleanliness. We hope that you continue to choose our location when travelling to the Seattle area. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Posted Jul 13, 2015
It was just okay...price was too much for what you got.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by behrends@hcbmi.net, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. Our guest's opinion means a great deal to us and we always try to make things right when needed. We will be sure to share your comments with our management team to ensure your voice is heard about the rates our hotel offers. We hope that you continue to choose our hotel when travelling to the Seattle area. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice hotel for being close to dowmtown

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The staff on all shifts was awesome. Answered all our questions and needs quickly and with great enthusiasm. I would give this hotel except it's a bit dated and the elevator was very, very slow. The included breakfast was well stocked and very fresh, all extremely clean. Would recommend to anyone that is looking for a great (not 5 star hotel) clean hotel close to downtown with am awesome staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by behrends@hcbmi.net, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. Our guest's opinion means a great deal to us and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our awesome staff, breakfast, and cleanliness. We will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as it's always wonderful for our staff to receive the praise that they work hard for. Thank you again for taking the time to acknowledge their efforts. We hope that you continue to choose our hotel when travelling to the Seattle area. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Hotel Management