Ratings based on 1,050 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Cons: the breakfast
quiet hotel in the city center close to many attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you continue to choose our location when traveling to the Seattle area in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Great location near space needle and Pacific Northwest Ballet Theater. Good breakfast great service and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us including our awesome location within the downtown area and our convenient breakfast. We hope that you continue to choose our location when traveling to the Seattle area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Good Hotel Close to the Space Needle

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: The staff was great.
Cons: The free Wifi at the hotel was not great. It was hard to get connected to it wirelessly and once connected it was super slow.
The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was updated, comfortable and clean. This is an older building and there is nothing fancy about it. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable, safe place to sleep where you can easily walk to the Space Needle and surrounding attractions this place is great. If you want some fancy ass hotel and lots of things to do at the hotel, this is not the place. We just wanted a good place to sleep with easy walking access to attractions and places to eat. This hotel worked great for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Joseph, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us including our awesome front desk staff, clean and comfortable rooms, and great downtown location. We hope that you continue to choose our location when traveling to the Seattle area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel terrible service

Posted Dec 22, 2015
My check in was awfully, and no manager in site. my last name got misspelled " by the system"... The lady at check in didnt even say good afternoon... She was like gov employee... ,"name", she wasn't able to find my res, she told me... "You are so lucky is quiet, otherwise you would be wandering finding another hotel"... Seriously not what I expected, I asked for the manager... No manager in site at 4pm...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm extremely disappointed to hear about your experience at check-in. I will present your comments at our next front desk meeting and I can assure you this issue will not persist. We hope that this issue doesn't deter you from choosing our location in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Passing through

Posted Nov 29, 2015
My family and I are familiar with HIE hotels. This particular hotel was in decent condition. The staff at this location were friendly, helpful and professional. The hotel, staff and location were all acceptable. Note: please continue with your breakfasts. IT was what got our business on a family vacation. Thank you Jeff Thomas
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Thomas, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our awesome staff and breakfast! We hope that you continue to choose our location for your future trips to the Seattle area. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Close to downtown

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Awesome breakfast- perfect for family Close to everything, Love it
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Buddy, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us including our awesome location and complimentary breakfast. We hope that you continue to choose our location when traveling to the Seattle area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ejlars

Ok digs close to Space needle

Posted Nov 3, 2015
This is just as advertised. Friendly, convenient and clean. Breakfast is free and well attended. Hotel is dated but I was there to sleep and eat breakfast. Centrally located so if you are in shape you can walk anywhere you need to go. Also used monorail to get downtown and to get to light rail system.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us including our awesome location, friendly staff, and complimentary breakfast. We hope that you continue to choose our location. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Muy confortable

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Al llegar encontramos el cuarto muy limpio y agradable. Tuvimos una espectacular vista al space needle y los empleados en el restaurante de desayuno fueron muy amables
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Ana, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us including our awesome view of the Space Needle, friendly staff, and complimentary breakfast. We hope that you continue to choose our location. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seattle trip

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Cons: I was not a fan of the breakfast. Boiled sausage patties? Put a channel guide on the TVs. It was very annoying trying to remember channels.
Location: The location was not near downtown as indicated by the website. Plenty to do in the area just expect to walk miles or cab rides averaging $10
Hotel was OK but hidden fees did not make the price per night a true deal. Hotel cleaning crew was very late to clean room especially when we were gone all morning and returned at 3:30 pm and still not clean; had to wait to get fresh towels and forgo the cleaning until next day. Did not like the fact that the sink was outside the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are located on the North end of the city 5 blocks walking to the Seattle Center. We apologize you didn't receive housekeeping service before you returned to the hotel, our housekeeping team does clean until 4:30 PM. Please do not hesitate to inform the front desk of when you prefer to have your room cleaned. We hope that you continue to choose our location when traveling to the Seattle area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Disappointed in Holiday Inn

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was good and convenient to the Victoria Clipper
Cons: See my above statement - cleanliness and front desk staff
We were using the holiday inn as a stopover to leave on the Victoria Clipper. I use Holiday Inn as usually they are very reliable, clean and reasonable. Our first night as we walked down the hallway to our room, there was an overpowering smell of sewage. The sofa bed had sheets that smelled like urine. The rollaway bed sheets had hair on them. The front staff were rude and not very helpful. After returning from Victoria, we stayed at the same Holiday Inn (it was prebooked and nonrefundable or we would not have stayed there) the room was much better, but the front staff (one was the same person from two nights before) was still rude and was dropping the F bomb at the front desk (talking about how busy it was and one of their coworkers had just gone to lunch). Super unprofessional and should not be the "face of Holiday Inn." I would not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Kirsten, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm extremely disappointed to hear about your overall experience with our hotel. I will share your comments with the appropriate department managers to ensure all of these issues do not persist. We hope that this stay doesn't deter you from staying at our hotel again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management