Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast & week night appetizers/drinks!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff. Good variety of food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Worst hotel experience in 30 years

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The day manager really seemed to care about our disappointing stay
Cons: Common sense, they were given two months notice of our stay. If the rate was for a two bedroom and the reservation was for a one somebody should have
Location: Nothing nearby but a pub and Safeway
I booked a two bedroom suite with Expedia two months in advance of our first trip to Seattle. Traveled with my wife 20 year old daughter and her new boyfriend for our three day trip to watch the Toronto Seattle baseball games. Booked a room with two bedrooms, one with two doubles and the other bedroom with a queen. The boyfriend and I to be in the double and my wife and daughter to share the queen. Checked into the hotel at 5 PM I was charged for a two bedroom suite, went up to the room only to discover it was a one bedroom with two double beds. Returned to the front desk to explain their mistake, the manager came out to tell me that there was a mistake with our reservation and although they had charged us for a two bedroom our reservation was for a one bedroom. I explained this was not acceptable as there were not enough beds for all of us, I showed him my emailed confirmation from Expedia? The manager said there was nothing he could do but he would adjust the rate to the one bedroom rate but that was all he could do. I again told him that this was unacceptable he then reluctantly gave our the room at no charge which I found out later is hotel policy. I had to sleep on a pull out that had to be 20 years old with a matching mattress, the boyfriend had to sleep on the floor. television in the bedroom didn't work. After the worst night sleep I have ever had we cut our trip short checked out and left Seattle. Think your safe choosing a Hilton? Think again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great location!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The hotel was very nice and the room had everything we needed. The location was perfect! We walked to the Space Needle and didn't have to pay for additional parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tri-Cities WA

Good hotel, great location!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Instructions upon booking regarding where to park at check-in, room updates, fan in bathroom.
Location: See "experience"
Because of the down step of the Hilton brand over the past many years, this hotel is what was expected. It's a 3 star on pretty much all levels except a little pricey for a 3 star, in my opinion. Upon arrival, be prepared to park on the back side of the hotel as there really is no parking at the main entrance (it's a loading only zone). Room was a King Suite. All furniture especially kitchenette area is in need of either replacing or updating but everything worked fine. Spacious area which was great. Great wi-fi connection, did not experience any drop offs. Bathroom does not have a fan (seems fewer and fewer do these days which always leads to spot mold on shower tiles). Did not eat the complementary breakfast. Couple things to note: There's a great coffee shop just a couple blocks UP from hotel on the right hand side and a wonderful breakfast spot (only open on Sat. and Sun) called Toulouse Petite which is located on the corner of W. Mercer St. and Queen Anne Ave. N. Both are very much within walking distance with the breakfast spot taking maybe 15 or so minutes. Here's the catch though, I would HIGHLY advise you get there around 8am at the latest as it seems to be the hot spot and any later, you WILL wait for at least 45 minutes. There really isn't anything else around for breakfast unless you stick with the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
spacious room and a separate sitting room with tv & sofa bed. kitchenette is a plus with 2-burner stove, microwave, cofee maker, full size refrigerator, sink. paid parking with convenient undergound garage. free breakfast is typical continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family friendly hotel - outstanding food

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Food is beyond expectation.
Location: Very close to Space Needle and about 30 min walking to Pike Market Place
Family friendly hotel with outstanding free breakfast every morning and free dinner Monday through Thursday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Cool staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It was Hempfest. We were stoned and your people were cool. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Very friendly staff. Perfect amnesties. The only draw back was a little bit of a walk to get downtown. Other than that, A+++!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

good but they were having issues with housekeeping

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: good location, nice spacious room
Cons: see above
the place is nice but the water was warm not hot. we checked in Friday and were gone all day Saturday. when we got back around 9:00pm house keeping had not come and no we did not leave the do not disturb sign out so I went to the front desk and told them and got some towels. Sunday we were gone all day and got back around 5:00 and again housekeeping had not come. so I again went to the front desk and told them. the lady apologized and said that housekeeping was having a bad week. she said she would send someone to our room. after 45 minutes and no one coming I found a housekeeper and got towels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kamloop BC

Close to the key arena

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Very nice people working But need more working as we couldn't check in on time as room still needed to be cleaned. And next morning housekeeper didn't get to room till 6 pm. They need more housekeepers working the floors. The front desk were very nice and gave us a free night stay and paid for our parking. It is a nice hotel