Ratings based on 1,421 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

Includes meals

Posted May 20, 2017
The hotel is fine. It's clean, fairly comfortable and includes breakfast, dinner and a glass of wine/beer if you are interested. What to watch out for: one elevator is broken and the other not always working properly, therefore wait or stairs. Also we assumed we were getting a suite but got a regular room. Lastly, the food is what you would expect for included. It is adequate. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was perfect!

Posted May 17, 2017
This is the best Homewood I've ever stayed at. It's beautifully furnished, offers a great full breakfast, and the staff were so kind and helpful. They offered early check in when my flight arrived several hours before check in time. Crystal at the front desk was wonderful to us. She went the extra mile, and made everything just right. They also have very pleasant music in the breakfast room, and it smells very nice and clean inside when you walk in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

like a home away from home , sometimes better!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Most everything.
Cons: Those elevators! One still not repaired and the One in service can take forever which is Highly inconvenient when a person is pressed for time.
Location: google it friends.
Not big on broadcasting, I can just tell you all if you are abhorred with having to spend more than a few hours in a typical hotel room , Homewood Suites can offer you a comforting alternative, with a balcony and fireplace in some rooms! A complete apartment sans oven or private washer/dryer in unit. No place has come close in my experience. I highly recommend the Homewood Suites Convention Center Seattle for all who prefer a homey , relaxed apartment type lodging with Downtown at your convenience🐰
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay in downtown Seattle

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Everything went right :-)
Cons: Just keep up the good work.
Location: The charge to park car in the hotel is steep. We were able to find street parking nearby and it was free overnight. In the morning, you can feed the
I loved my stay at the Homewood Suites. It is very conveniently located and we just walked everywhere, including Pike's Place Market. I guess the overall Seattle experience was nice. Even the traffic guy who had blocked off the area in front of the hotel removed his cones to let us bring the car in so that we could load it easily. The breakfast is complimentary and had plenty of hot and cold items, including fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Check in was great! One of the two elevators was not working and the young man that checked us in explained what was going on and apologized in advance. That as truly appreciated. Check out was also great and getting connected with our transportation to the pier for our cruise was very smooth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Convenient to everything

Posted May 7, 2017
Walking distance to tram from airport, pike place and convention center. Room was fine, safe environment. Breakfast and dinner are a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Perfect wouldn't stay anywhere else . Love the location and the balcony
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AK

covenient and close

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The hotel was close to everything I wanted to see in Seattle. The staff was excellent and helpful for all my first time needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Communication between Expedia and the hotel.
Location: Location was ideal; just a short walk from Pike Place Market and just a bit further down from Space Needle
The hotel was in a great location downtown, just a short walk or drive from all the places we wanted to go on our trip. Although the room was fairly clean and amenities were nice, we were put off for the trip because the room was not what we had expected and paid for. We initially booked the hotel because we wanted the suite with the full kitchen and a jetted tub as we had selected, but instead we got a basic king room. When we complained to the front desk, we were told that the hotel was not responsible for what Expedia advertises on their website, and that they were just confirmed to book a basic king room. We were also told we would not be able to get it changed because the hotel was full for the weekend. We did not want to bother going through the trouble of finding and moving to a different hotel, so we just stayed in place. Ultimately, the hotel was sufficient, but we probably won't be going back again, nor booking through Expedia anymore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CC, NV

Convenient location

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Hotel is located close to family members we were visiting in Seattle and within walking distance of a variety of sites and eateries to enjoy. Suite was very comfortable and clean. Full breakfast offering was also a plus. One of the two elevators was out of service during our stay due to renovation work but it didn't have a significant impact on our access to our room.