Ratings based on 1,283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only one elevator was a major headache

Posted Sep 24, 2016
There was only one elevator working for 2 of the days. This caused a major problem for all of the quests. I waited over 15 minutes and two times the elevator was full before having to lug all of luggage down three flights of stairs. I guess the good news was we weren't staying on the 6th floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Overall nice experience. However, only 1 elevator was operational. Also, very musty odor in hallway
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Out of all homewood suites i have stayed in this is the worst..terrible food..kitchen staff looked like she just walked out of bed and started working in kitchen...parking is expensive...if this was my first stay at a homewood suites i would not want to stay at a homewood suites again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Close to Seattle city center

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: We couldn't think of anything that needed to be improved.
Location: The location was close to shopping, convention center, light rail and bus transportation, and the pier.
Stayed one night before our cruise to Alaska. We visited the Space Needle, Chihuly Garden and glass (which was awesome).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Needs renovation , otherwise good for stay. Breakfast was very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.Louis, Missouri

Excellent location & great staff!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel was within walking distance to Pike Place Market and everything by the waterfront. Monorail close by to ride to Space Needle. Love the free breakfast & light meal reception that was provided. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Within five minutes of the heart of Seattle, in the Capital Hill section.
This hotel is in a good location, within walking distance of the heart of downtown Seattle. It's not fancy, but it's clean and the room size was great for the price. Housekeeping staff was very nice and friendly. Kitchen was a nice size and was great to have. My only complaint is that if you're a smoker, good luck with getting a smoking room. I requested one months in advance and didn't get one. I'm used to not smoking in a room so it was no big deal for me, but my fellow guests weren't too happy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasco, WA

Great downtown Seattle hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
I have stayed at the homewood suites hotel three times this year. I will continue to choose that hotel each time I visit Seattle. It is perfectly located on Pike st and is clean and has great staff with exceptional customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Reasonably priced, close to downtown.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Location. Value for price. Breakfast included. Spacious suites that easily accommodate a family.
Cons: Sofa bed mattress very cheap and uncomfortable. Minimum linen provided for sofa bed, no top sheet or pillows. Text for service didn't work.
Five blocks from central Seattle shopping district. Located in a fun neighborhood with many fun restaurants. Clean, spacious and comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Unimaginative - the usual - buffet breakfast but well prepared. Great games room and clean outdoor pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great Hotel ,we like it very much and will stay again for sure.