Ratings based on 1,406 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Communication between Expedia and the hotel.
Location: Location was ideal; just a short walk from Pike Place Market and just a bit further down from Space Needle
The hotel was in a great location downtown, just a short walk or drive from all the places we wanted to go on our trip. Although the room was fairly clean and amenities were nice, we were put off for the trip because the room was not what we had expected and paid for. We initially booked the hotel because we wanted the suite with the full kitchen and a jetted tub as we had selected, but instead we got a basic king room. When we complained to the front desk, we were told that the hotel was not responsible for what Expedia advertises on their website, and that they were just confirmed to book a basic king room. We were also told we would not be able to get it changed because the hotel was full for the weekend. We did not want to bother going through the trouble of finding and moving to a different hotel, so we just stayed in place. Ultimately, the hotel was sufficient, but we probably won't be going back again, nor booking through Expedia anymore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CC, NV

Convenient location

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Hotel is located close to family members we were visiting in Seattle and within walking distance of a variety of sites and eateries to enjoy. Suite was very comfortable and clean. Full breakfast offering was also a plus. One of the two elevators was out of service during our stay due to renovation work but it didn't have a significant impact on our access to our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland

Great spot for the kids too!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: breakfast room bed comfortable fold out bed
Cons: both elevators working
Location: all downtown activities were nearby, either walking or by transit.
stayed for a couple of nights(mon, tue) for spring break. visiting downtown seattle for the first time. we were right between the pike place market and capitol hill neighborhood. easily walked (11yo, 15yo) and there was plenty to do around the hotel. the pool was heated, so we took advantage of some pool time. game room had a big tv, a pool table and some video games that were all complementary. one of the elevators was being repaired, but we were ok taking the stairs rather than waiting. the included breakfast was substantial. easily would have been another $40-$50 for three people somewhere else. there was a dinnertime happy hour buffet with "heavy appetizers" and drinks but i we didn't take advantage of it. the room itself had a separate room with a king size bed (and tv) and the living area had a couch that folded out into a double bed(bedding in a bag provided). a nice size fridge, microwave, two burner stove top and a dishwasher were available, as well as dishes to use(did not see pots or pans though). nearby convenience stores were not overpriced, but reasonable. we had no "surprises" and enjoyed our stay. the kids want to go back and stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but unable to accommodate our request

Posted Mar 25, 2017
This is a good hotel but when we request a room with the bathroom door accessible outside the room because there's 4 adults they are unable to give to us, it's very inconvenient for the 2 adults to use the bathroom as they have to go inside the room to get access
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large rooms great location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We drove up from So. Cal to see the RHCP concert. Our room had full size living room with kitchen (not that we did any cooking, but nice to warm up our breakfast and store beverages in full-size refrigerator) Beds were comfortable, but pillows very lumpy. Complimentary breakfast was very adequate including eggs, pancakes, fruit, beverages, etc. Complimentary Coffee served 24-hr. Location is 20 min walk to Pike Market. Monorail also close by that will take you to Space Needle, Key Arena, etc. Only huge negative is the $45/day parking fee plus an additional $9 taxes on that in addition to all the taxes and tourist fee for the room. But still a great value considering the size of the room and other amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Comfortable stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly. Morning breakfast, as well as 24/7 coffee, was greatly appreciated.
Cons: While the room was clean, the door trim / walls were dinged up all over giving the impression that the room was tired.
Location: Was right beside the convention center providing easy access.
Stayed for a week, enjoyed the facility. Lots of sirens at night from fire trucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walla Walla, WA

Great service

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: I really liked the text messaging service for questions and answers. The view was also pretty good from the 7th floor. Service was really great.
Cons: The bathroom in my room could have used a little love. The fan couldn't keep up with the shower steam so things were corroding in there.
Location: The hotel is smack dab next to the Seattle Conference Center. There are tons of things to do with in a 6 block radius.
Really enjoyed the text messaging service that was provided before I even showed up. The operator was very polite and answered all of my questions. Even got my room ready a couple hours before check in! The staff was very friendly and polite. I want to commend this hotel for actually having hot showers and a good shower head. The only thing that could use some improvement was the bathroom itself. The fan couldn't keep up with the shower steam so things were visibly corroded in places. There tended to be a lot of condensation everywhere. Also, I think my toilet stopper had an issue where it would keep letting water into the bowl and then flush by itself. Happened twice, so it wasn't just a one off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Location
I have stayed here on 3 separate occasions! The Staff is always lovely and accommodating! Rooms are clean and very comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and has free breakfast

Posted Feb 14, 2017
nice and clean place with free breakfast. area is quit and valet is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Go here

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The best one in Seattle I've been in, Comfortable.