Ratings based on 2,016 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

not bad

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: the bed was comfy and the room was clean. it is walking distance to Pike place
Cons: very overpriced for what you get... there is no pool, the lobby is really small
Location: Location is good if you're interested in walking to pike place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sammish, United States of America

Extremely thoughtful and attentive staff.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff were truly excellent.
Very clean, well maintained and modern rooms. Our room had live plants and and a great view of the water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location in downtown Seattle with ver

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: After a long day of travel, we were welcomed with a glass of cold champagne!
This lovely room included an oversized bathtub. The location, service, and facility were all wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Great hotel in leafy down town Seattle

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Everything, staff, location, decor and vibe.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Great location in leafy Down Town Seattle, surrounded by shops, bars and restaurants very New York.
Unfortunately my wife was taken seriously ill early in the morning of the day we were due to board a cruise back to Australia from Seattle, she was taken by ambulance to the Harbor View Medical Center and admitted to the intensive care unit. The hotel we were staying at was fully booked going forward so I looked on Expedia and saw Hotel 1000 which seemed a really good rate based on the quality of the hotel and the Expedia reviews, so I booked for a week. On ringing the hotel and explaining my situation I asked if there was a chance we could check in early, the response was fantastic the staff were extremely helpful and understanding and allowed us to check in right away and they even upgraded us to a fantastic corner view suite. Thank you one and all for a wonderful stay in a very trying time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice Hotel - Easy Late Night Arrival

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Easy walk to Ferry, Pike Market, Business district. Go to BISCUIT BITCH for Breakfast - seriously good!
Great little hotel, nicely appointed, nice tub in room. Only downfal is the busses outside all night long - but hey it;s downtown so... Would return. Jean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Favorite hotel in seattle. Best staff and perfect size hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Modern simplicity at its finest

Posted Oct 16, 2016
From the lobby decor, to the staff, you will feel the ambiance of how new and refreshing the stay is going to be. I would recommend this to even the locals of the area who are just trying to see and live a little different. Thanks for the experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Luxurious nights sleep

Posted Oct 15, 2016
My husband and I stayed here for my birthday. I ended up being really sick and unable tof carry through with any of our plans. We ended up snuggling up in our super cozy bed, drew the black out shades and slept like we haven't slept for years. The hotel was so quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Birthday Weekend Getaway

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Great location! everything is walking distance
Feel in love with this hotel and their accommodations! Very welcoming staff who go above and beyond, i had informed them it was my boyfriends birthday they updated our room for us for free to a better view, and when we returned to our room that night there was a bottle of champagne and chocolates waiting for him, in which i didnt request. We will definitely return to Seattle in the near future and stay at Hotel 1000 again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara CA

Loved this hotel!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
From our champagne welcome when arriving to our departure we were treated like valued guests. Staff was excellent--warm, inviting and informative. We were upgraded to a corner king room which was lovely. We made use of a fabulous free standing tub. Bathroom was luxurious. Bed and sheets were wonderful. Following a great stay in Seattle with an easy check out we were driven by the hotel town car to the train station by another gracious staff member. Will plan on staying at Hotel 1000 when in Seattle.