Ratings based on 922 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place.... get charged for everything though

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Conveniently located. Neat and clean. Staff checked us in early. I can't get passed how their mini bar took up a not-so-mini amount of room and for $350 a night, nothing was complimentary.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel well located

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Well appointed .location was okay good for what we wanted and if you have good comfy shoes and enjoy walking
Cons: 3 persons booked , only provided 2 cups and coffee , toiletries for 1 however a quick call to housekeeping rectified it but one shouldn't need to ask!
Location: Near the market and SAM and hop on buses - which don't come on time if a baseball game is on so you can wait over 1 hr and find you've wasted the day
Enjoyed our stay here although a little far to walk in hilly part of Seattle on the periphery .Late at night there were vagrants hanging about further up the road .There appeared to be more derelict builds the other side of the road too . The room was comfortable and staff very helpful when my son developed an allergic reaction in the middle of the night they sign posted me to a 7-eleven store for antihistamines. There were hop on buses that passed near by and the hotel a short walk from the art museum and metro .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Was not happy about a workman knocking on our door on Wednesday afternoon about the window lock. He knocked 2 times and opened the door. I was laying on the bed talking to my mother on the phone with no pants on. The hotel should have called us before sending an employee to do work in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great downtown hotel close to main attractions

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Very helpful staff and clean well organised rooms ins location which is good for main Seattle attractions make this hotel a great choice. Not cheap but worth it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice, smallish hotel downtown

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: People, room, lounge, location
Location: Central location. Short 5 minute walk to Pike Place Market. Short walk to pioneer square. Easy access to transit. 3 blocks from waters edge.
Wonderful, small hotel in downtown. Hotel staff, to a person, was friendly and attentive. Many small things like making sure we had an umbrella as we were departing for a wander. Our accommodations, although with no real view out our windows, were very nice - modern, spacious, and very comfortable. Very quiet. We never heard any hallway noise. Nice lounge areas with a central fire feature.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago Illinois

Expensive

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Mediocre lobby, dark rooms, and facilities for price. Staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheney, WA

Elite hotel in the heart of Seattle

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We stayed here just overnight and were greatly impressed. The restaurant was pronominal and the hotel staff, amenities, room, and general area was all perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Yorkshire, UK

Good Location

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and ensured a great nights sleep.
Cons: Perhaps the inclusion of some complimentary mineral water in the room would be a nice gesture, most good quality hotels seem to provide this now.
Location: The hotel is well located for may of Seattle's attractions which are within a few minutes walk the waterfront piers and restaurants, Pike Market.
The hotel is well located and is only a short walk to many of Seattle's attractions. The hotel is relatively small in comparison to many of the other hotels in the city but that also gives the hotel an air of tranquillity. We had room 910 which was quite spacious with partial views over the waterfront, and Olympic Mountains in the distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Great for someone who wants to be "down hill" in the shopping & restaurant action. Very convenient to the waterfront, Pike Street Marke, art museum, etc. Modern, well appointed rooms. Interesting bathroom. Very friendly & professional staff. Only problems were: Hotel front door is hard to find from the street. Parking a bit of a problem. They used too much deodorant in my room - had to air it out for an hour before I stopped sneezing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location good. Room not as pictured

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The location of the hotel was good walking distance to pikes market. The room wasTracy which we were OK with when we thought there was a view of the water but we had a view of the rooms across the way hotel staff very nice the hallways could've been cleaner