Ratings based on 2,090 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Quiet downtown location, just a couple blocks from Pike Place Market and the Water. If you want nightlife, stay in Capitol Hill.
Beautiful, modern design. Comfortable beds. Great staff and customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from VANCOUVER BC

NICE HOTEL

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: CLEAN AND FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF
Location: CENTRAL TO EVERYTHING
STAFF GAVE ARE ROOM TO US EARLY WHEN BOOKING AND TRIED TO GIVE US A UPGRADE IF IT WAS POSSIBLE.THEY CARED ABOUT ARE COMFORT.I ENJOYED THAT I COULD PARK MY CAR WITH THE DOOR MAN AT THE HOTEL EARLY.WAS GREAT THAT THE HOTEL WAS CENTRAL TO DOWNTOWN .ENJOY THE STAY IN SEATTLE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Elevator need be improved

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Everything is good expect the elevator. The first day I got there had met a terrible elevator incident. I am fine because of luck. I hope the hotel can seen the problem seriously. It really dangerous for people who stay. However, the location and staff of the hotel are eexcellent! Without the first day, I had a perfect experience of stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Clean, beautifully decorated hotel! Helpful and accommodating staff! Will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milford, MA

nice hotel, great location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Location: only a few blocks from Pike Place Market
Great to have valet parking right when you arrive, specially when you are tired of traveling etc. did not need to use the car because of the location downtown Seattle. comfortable and clean beds. My wife loved the bath tub. very cool to have the water come from the ceiling. Quiet air conditioning and heating unit. Stuff always ready to help and ready to say hello, good afternoon etc. overall a very pleasant stay and will recommend and return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The bath tub was amazing. Highly recommend checking into this hotel. Mimi was awesome and they use texts to contact their guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, Oregon

So nice

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: I was there for work
The room was beautiful, the staff was so friendly and helpful, the valet were so great and available all day in / out even on my departure day. I can't wait to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything downtown

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I prefer doing reviews that are short and to the point. This hotel is very nice and worth the money you pay. The photos depicted for the hotel are exactly how it appears. They have a full restaurant and bar downstairs, which even has a happy hour menu. The staff's treatment towards the guests are also indicative of the price you pay and they are extremely polite and courteous. I was here for a combination trip of business and pleasure. The only word of caution do you other potential guests is the price of the valet parking. You have no other option, unless you would prefer the park in a public pay to park parking lot. During our trip, the fees were approximately $45 per day, plus a $10 tax. We will most likely be returning to Seattle in the near future. Our plan is to once again stay at this hotel, but instead of renting a car, we will be taking a taxi from the airport to the hotel, which is approximately 10 miles in distance. This hotel is within easy walking distance of the ferris wheel, restaurants, shopping and Space Needle. On our trip, we paid approximately $150 in valet fees and never even drove the rental car, since it was nicer to walk and enjoy the downtown area. However, it is this type of information, which I believe is helpful to other travelers, and what these reviews are really designed to share.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Wonderful gem in downtown Seattle.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
This is a lovely hotel located in downtown Seattle. Walking distance to Pike's market and to pioneer square. The rooms are lovely with all of the modern amenities you would expect. There is a lovely fire pit in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unexpected Winter Getaway

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Location and being treated like royalty.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Right off the ferry - halfway between Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square - a perfect place to walk in all directions.
We see the Hotel 1000 every time we take the ferry over from Bainbridge. It has everything we want in an exclusive hotel: location, quality, courtesy. We were not disappointed from check in to check out.