Ratings based on 1,949 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Excellent post cruise hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Easy walk to Pikes Place Market.
We took a cab from the cruise port to the hotel at 8am. While we knew our room would not be ready, we were able to check-in and store our luggage for the day, so that we could do some sightseeing. I received a call on my cell phone at 2pm from the front desk indicating my room was ready and my luggage was in the process of being delivering there. We picked up our key that afternoon and went up to room 604, a well appointed room that exceeded our expectations. Comfy queen sized beds, a nice big bathroom with a tub and separate shower and wonderfully smelling bath soaps and lotions. My husband enjoyed the Keurig coffee maker in our room. My only complaints were that the safe was locked and so we were unable to use it (we could've called about it, but didn't bother) and we could hear street noise fairly well (nothing some white noise from our phone couldn't help cancel out). Overall an excellent stay based on the location, the quality of the room and the service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Awesome hotel right downtown

Posted Jul 26, 2016
2 blocks from Ivars on the pier. Less than 10 min walk to Pike's Place Market. Beds were very confor table and staff was very friendly and outstanding customer service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Close to downtown

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: location
Location: Safeco Field, Pike Place Market
NIce hotel, we upgraded our room and had a view over the roof tops of the sound. Very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Great downtown hotel!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: We liked the hotel's sophistication. Can't beat it's location- so near all the activities, we did not need to rent a car.
Cons: The bathtub was a disappointment. The water came out of the ceiling- not practical and it should have been placed the other direction for the view.
Location: The concierge recommended a great sushi bar we ate at for 2 nights which was on the same side of the street 2 blocks up. Walked to baseball game.
We checked in early, which was a nice plus. The room was on the top floor- 14th with a city view and partial of the Harbor. It was quiet. We were near the elevator but wasn't a problem. The doormen always recognized us and had the door open when we returned from an excursion. I had told them it was our 10th anniversary and was hoping for something special- complimentary champagne, flowers, even congrats from the staff, but there was nothing. Ordered room service breakfast - which was delicious, but they got the omelette wrong. Called to get credit which they said they would, but didn't. When we checked out we had to come up with a number- $15 credit since the desk didn't know the menu prices. I think they are underutilizing their restaurant/2nd bar and would have enjoyed wine tasting or happy hour or something. So we didn't eat there. I would definitely return though for it was a beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Perfect stay. Great rooms. Friendly Staff. Very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location downtown. Nice beds.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Shower handle broken and since we arrived very late, we did not call engineering. Hotel should check and find these issues. Service was okay only.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Amazing stay

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: The staff, the hotel, the complimentary sparkling wine
Cons: nothing! Loved everything
Location: Walking distance to pike's place, the gum wall, space needle, waterfront, the ferris wheel, Elliott's Oyster house and Ivar's Fish. Drive to hiking
Loved loved loved this hotel. The staff went above and beyond to make me feel like a VIP (even though I'm just your run of the mill leisure traveler). Special shout out to Jessica and Samantha who both were incredibly congenial and made our stay extra special (especially after my boyfriend tore a muscle and had to be carted around in a wheelchair). The hotel itself was quite lovely and beyond expectations in terms of amenities, views, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Pritpal Singh, Hotel Management
Chris, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to read that your stay was an enjoyable one and that Jessica and Samantha took such wonderful care of you. We are always striving for excellence and personal service, and it is very rewarding when our guests take the time to let us know they are pleased. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Seattle and seeing you here again at Hotel 1000. Pritpal Singh General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jun 6, 2016
The hotel and our room were clean, the staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. The next time we are in Seattle we will definitely be staying there again. Close to tourist attractions and the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Pritpal Singh, Hotel Management
Traveler, Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience with us. I hope that we may welcome you back to Hotel 1000 very soon. Pritpal Singh General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel 1000

Posted Jun 4, 2016
The hotel was super clean and the staff were amazing. Would definitely recommend to others and will stay there again next time we go to Seattle!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Pritpal Singh, Hotel Management
Krysta, Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience with us. I hope that we may welcome you back to Hotel 1000 very soon. Pritpal Singh General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel close to everything !

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Cons: More kid friendly restaurant/bar. That's just a personal preference of course.
My husband & I recently stayed at Hotel 1000 with our 7 month old. We had missed our flight from LAX to SEA-TAC (long story), took a later flight, got a cab to the hotel & were somewhat frazzled at the time of check-in at Hotel 1000. The employee at the counter must have noticed the stress on my face b/c she didn't hesitate to offer me a glass of champagne. Which a graciously took. Not, but 10 min after we checked into our room our little one had an accident... Super embarrassed, I called housekeeping (b/c my husband wouldn't. lol) & they were unbelievably understanding & helpful. Told me not to worry, offered me a cocktail & had someone up to our room within minutes with new linens. Anytime we needed anything at all, everyone of their staff members were willing to help us in anyway. My husband is an operations manager with Safelite Autoglass & I'm a manager with Enterprise Holdings & it has been a long time since we've seen &/or experienced such amazing customer service. We will definitely be passing this experience onto our employees as an example of how a little compassion & helpfulness can do to turn someone's day, trip or experience around. Thank you all again for being so friendly! We appreciated every bit of it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Pritpal Singh, Hotel Management
Traveler, Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience with us. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and sincerely appreciate your kind words about our staff. We are always striving for excellence and personal service, and it is very rewarding when our guests let us know they are pleased. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel 1000 soon! Pritpal Singh General Manager