Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Cons: A mini-fridge in the room would be great.
We enjoyed getting to know the neighbourhood of Ballard. The hotel is perfectly located to walk to a multitude of restaurants, pubs and stores. The room was great, very comfortable. The only thing we felt was missing was a mini-fridge for drinks and snacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Ballard is a fun city to explore and Hotel Ballard is a great place to stay. Staff was very nice. Great gym connected to the hotel. I'd even recommend the Stoneburner to have a meal at. I would stay here again for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Keith Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to give us another 5 stars! We couldn't agree more!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
I chose the Hotel Ballard because it was across the street from the Tractor Tavern, where Barns Courtney and Tom Odell were playing. Great location, the staff was incredible, and I had a rooftop room. So very cool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We have a lot of guests that stay for the same very reasons. Come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Wonderful hotel in quiet Ballard

Posted Oct 13, 2016
I love to stay in Ballard as I have friends in the area. I will never stay anywhere else. Only 19 rooms, the hotel is quiet and convenient to the main shops, stores, and restaurants in the area. The staff was always helpful and courteous, and the rooms are wonderful. Large and airy if you can score one with a Juliet balcony. The beds are huge and comfortably soft and plush. There are fresh juices, coffee, and pastries in the lobby every morning. And guests have full access to the adjoining gym (which has everything). And the market! Sunday's Ballard Market: Walk outside and take a right and you're there. Very convenient. Just remember to ask for a mini-fridge in advance if you would like one in your room (to store cheeses, etc. from the market). The staff offered to place one in my room when I arrived, although I declined as I was only staying two nights before staying with a friend. Windows might even be sound proof as I arrived in the evening, and the bars were in full swing. But if I closed the windows I couldn't hear a thing. All in all, a fantastic place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Hotel Ballard, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 stars Jason! Come back soon and enjoy everything you experienced this last trip and more. We'll be here in the heart of Ballard waiting for you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great Stay at the Ballard Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Great location in a quiet neighborhood with great restaurants and shops. Though the city is easily assessable you are away from all the hustle and bustle. Rooms are extremely comfortable and the staff is wonderful. My wife left clothes hanging in the closet when we left and the staff was kind enough to promptly mail them to her. Highly recommended property!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Jamie Riggle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and leave feedback for us. We are elated to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to return your wife's clothes back to her. We aim to provide only the best service for our guests! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by dinouje

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars! We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by Le

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Jamie Riggle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent feedback! Next time you're looking to stay in Ballard please don't hesitate to give us a call.
2 out of 5
by Ellen from Melbourne, Australia

Pretty but a disappointment

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The decor was pretty, the lobby library was nice, but overall a high price to pay for a 'suburban' hotel. The absence of a breakfast buffet was astonishing and the outside-sourced alternative was minimal & only available from 7 am - far too late for an early departure. Lots of nice cafes in surrounding streets, but very few open by 8am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Robyn, Hotel Management
Dear Ellen, Thank you for your candid feedback. I apologize that you were disappointed in our breakfast offering, we recently started this program with a local bakery to promote local business in Ballard. We do pride ourselves on being an upscale property, but part and parcel with that means that certain amenities--like a buffet--we choose not to provide. The neighborhood has a reputation of being relatively sleepy--you're right that many of the local restaurants do not open for an early breakfast. If you do choose to stay with us again, the staff would be happy to recommend some favorite places which open on the earlier side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anchorage

A treat!

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Just returned to the U.S. From Europe. Stayed at Ballard hotel after a 10 hour flight before heading home to anchorage. The room and service was every bit as amazing as the premiere inns I enjoyed in Europe. I was able to relax and readjust to my new time zone very comfortably. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2016 by Robyn - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your response! We appreciate the review, and we are so glad our property measures up with your expectations of premiere luxury hotels. The pictures you attached are lovely, we are so happy you enjoyed your room, and that we helped make your time-zone transition easier. Please come stay with us again whenever you're on your way through Seattle!