Ratings based on 1,878 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with cool vibe

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Good location in the University district. Short drive to Woodland Park Zoo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

high price for what you get

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Cons: needs to replace beds
Location: great location for UW visitors
Hotel has been nicely modernized. Rooms are small but clean. Beds need to be replaced. Once various charges and taxes are included this room should go for less than what we were charged.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Booked a king bed room, and when we checked in we had been upgraded to the presidential suite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Most comfortable bed.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Older hotel. Not the best neighborhood. Staff were so nice. Best bed and pillows ever in a hotel. Stunning view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the U but don't expect all the mod cons

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Out of the ordinary look, views, proximity to UW, decent price.
Cons: See above, plus soap bottles that have more contrast than medium gray on light gray so they are easier to see; better housekeeping
Location: Try the Mac & Cheese at Big Time Brewery.
We spent 3 days in this art-deco-ish hotel and generally liked it, but a little work could really take it up a notch. The views are great, but the windows were nasty dirty inside and out, making them hard to enjoy. The beds were comfortable, but there was no power (AC or USB) on the bedside table. WiFi mostly worked, but annoying required a 3-step login every day. As we were hurrying to checkout, one of the 2 elevators went out of service so it was tough to get out. Housekeeping was pretty minimal; sometimes they didn't replace the Keurig pods and paper cups
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OVERPRICED

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Old rundown hotel. If you like the pictures on Expedia it would be wise to find out what hotel the pictures are of and stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

West trip - Seattle

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location and style of hotel. And parking provided to boot!
Cons: Service in restaurant a bit slow. Perhaps they were understaffed.
Location: Neptune Theatre venue around the corner. Terrific venue for a concert.
Hotel lovely. Staff very nice. Travelled solo so smaller room was very much OK. Very clean and nicely appointed. Location walking distance from concert venue. Terrific outcome! Restaurant downstairs convenient. Food was very good, but felt a bit ignored sitting at the bar until served.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Off-putting experience with staff

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The woman who checked us in did not initially acknowledge us as we walked right up to the desk and stood in front of her; she did not lift her eyes from her computer as she said "hi, can I help you?"; and did not make any eye contact until the very end of our check-in. The other front desk staff, however, were very nice when we had dealings with them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Good idea, execution not so much

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Hotel Deca is a darling art deco property close to UW. We had 3 in a room with 2 queen beds, and paid extra to have the 3rd person. Yet, they only gave us 2 glasses and I had to ask twice for an extra glass. Not to mention, only two coffee cups. There was a hair that didn't belong to us on the towels and the beds did not have fitted sheets. Mattress pads were blankets that slid around under the unfitted sheets. Overall, decent value for a big city, good location and nice staff. However, there were some basic niceties that were lacking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The Hotel Staff was very helpful. They gave us directions to nearby restaurants.