Ratings based on 1,458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, CA

Room was crazy small, staff was awesome

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: The location of the hotel was walking distance to uw
Cons: Not much
Location: University district is one street over, lost of homeless, but lots of little ethnic restaraunts and cool littlebars
The room was small, the closet was actually bigger than the room. The staff was awesome, funny with no pretensions. The restaraunt was decent, I had the fish and chips, but the batter was really heavy..... Should have had the pot pie, looked really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Got a free upgrade at check-in, everybody very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice choice close to the University

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Clean and comfortable. Would book again! Walk to the University.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Easy access to University of Washington

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Hotel was located in a central location and easy to get around town. Staff was welcoming and accommodating and upgraded our room. Hooray! View of Seattle from our room was lovely. I would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Art Deco hotel in University District

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Room was clean, freshly painted and papered in a style sympathetic with the period of the hotel. Buses close by to take you to into the city center and downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and cute

Posted Aug 12, 2015
My business visit was very short so the room served my purposes well, but the in-room equipment was slim. No coffee pot, hairdryer, microwave or fridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

大学に近いです

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: 街中にある点
Cons: 冷蔵庫
Location: 大学
ワシントン大学に歩いていくことができました。 ホテルの1階のタリーズのコーヒーチケットがもらえたので、散歩の帰りに寄ろうとしたら(18時くらい?)、もう閉まってました。 朝はそこそこ早くやっており、チェックイン前にチケットを使うことができました。 ところで、部屋には冷蔵庫がなく、フロントに電話でお願いすると、冷蔵庫と電子レンジを持ってきてくれるシステムのようです。 大学生の一人暮らしで使うような代物で、モダンなインテリアの中で浮いてました。 毎回あのセットを運ぶのは大変だろうし、部屋に調和した冷蔵庫くらいあってもいいのでは?と思います。 しかも、朝起きたら、冷蔵庫が壊れていて、中に入れていた朝食用のヨーグルトがぬるくなっていました。 今回はレンタカーだったので、もうちょっと郊外の設備が整ったホテルでもよかったかもしれません。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not a good place for vacationers

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: The décor was nice. The staff was friendly. The rooms were clean.
Cons: Keep the coffee shop open until 9pm. There isn't an easy way to fix the major issues.
Location: You'll have to drive at least 30 minutes to get anywhere to do anything because of the traffic. Chittenden Locks, Downtown Seattle, Marina (fishing).
We stayed two nights. We were surprised by how small the deluxe room was, the picture made it look larger than it is. It would be fine for a single business traveler, but it is awkward for a couple. The desk and one chair is on one side of the room, the other chair is on the other side of the room. There isn't much room between the end of the bed and the TV, so you can't just take the chair over to the desk so you can both look at the computer to plan your next day. The sky view room that we got did show Mt. Rainier very well, right beside the hotel across the street, amongst the ugly buildings. The bathroom is small, sink area is small. Makes it difficult for a couple to share. It is an old hotel that has been remodeled. The coffee shop in the lobby is only open during the daytime, when most vacationers are off doing things. It isn't open in the evening when you're most likely to want to go there. On the map, the location looked convenient to the marina and downtown Seattle, but it isn't. The traffic is so horrible except very early or very late that it takes forever to get anywhere, frustrating stop light by stop light, block by block. And don't make a wrong turn, you'll pay in time. Next time we will stay downtown Seattle, the prices weren't that much more and we can take alternate transportation (walk, etc.).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved hotel but didn't like the neighbourhood...

Posted Aug 4, 2015
restaurants were so-so in the area and we didn't feel comfortable walking around at night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel but pretty old rooms.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
It was fine for 1 night but definitely not as luxurious as advertised.