Ratings based on 1,986 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Portland

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Big rooms, comfy. Staff is friendly, hotel is a little worn, nice amenities. Convenient location in the u district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle,wa

Ok room

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Room was ok very few towels ran out of toilet paper only 1/4 roll there when got there the blanket was barley a blanket it was more of a sheet two lights were out and the bathroom fan did not work no refridergrator either paid extra for the fancier room....wasn't worth it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The air conditioning is very loud and the facilities fee is not fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Decent hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Decor.
Cons: Wifi is very moody - constantly logs you out and requires to sign in again.
Location: Hotel has a nice coffee shop at the main floor where you can grab a quick snack or do a bit of work on your laptop.
Stayed here for 2 nights in March 2016 while on a business trip in Seattle. The hotel is in great condition, clean, nice looking and with it's own interesting Deco-ish character. The rooms are cozy and well equipped - I stayed in the bachelor. The only issue I found with the hotel was the location. I had to take Uber to do anything as a tourist. Everything interesting in this city was a $13-15 uber ride from the hotel; Downtown, Fremont, Ballard, Capitol hill. The University area is a very sweet neighborhood where I'd love to live. However, it was boring for me as a tourist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
I had a great time. Got way more than I expected for the price; that along with the location means I'm definitely going to be staying at the Deca again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Kaitlin , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Close to UW
Cons: Staff, Cleanliness
Check in was less than desirable, unprofessional, and cold. Not very helpful... Lobby, Stairs need cleaning. Room; dirt is visible on carpet. Very dated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Comfortable and quiet stay. Nice to have a DVD player in the room. Room and neat and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Kaitlin , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you stay with us again soon, you would enjoy our complimentary DVD library provided at our Front Desk!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Disappointed.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We have stayed at the Deca several times over the past two years, and liked it very much. The difference this time was instantly noticeable. Maintenance, cleanliness and service have all gone downhill. Our second day, housekeeping left only one towel. The dispenser for conditioner in the shower was empty, and didn't get refilled until our second call to the desk. I found someone else's used toothpick on the carpet next to the nightstand. The security chain on the door fell off! We expected better at a hotel with prices like the Deca's, and I don't know if we will be staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
extra fees for "amenities" coffee in room, wifi, etc.! room was partially cleaned one day, good location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is not what it says or shows on website.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pictures on website are deceptive. Rooms are in bad condition, beds are horrible and dirty