Ratings based on 2,182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

PERFECT LOCATION DOWNTOWN

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: I like the look and feel of the hotel
Cons: Well i know the hotel cant bring out the sun. But that is my only complaint. It rained alot and gets dark really early.
Location: Shopping is very close. The Space Needle, Chihuly and the POP Muesum was super close.
The Hotel and Cafe staff were outstanding. The hotel was really cool and very clean!! Took the shuttle to the Space Needle. Minutes away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Kate - GM, Hotel Management
Hi Jennifer! Thanks for the great review. Wish we could help with the sun---maybe our bright yellow pineapples help? :-) Glad you enjoyed Max's Cafe and we look forward to welcoming you back! Warmly, Kate
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Providence, USA

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Very helpful and friendly staff, great location, free shuttle available, comfortable and quiet room
Location: Great location midway between the Space Needle and Pike Place Market. Lots of great restaurants nearby too.
This was our first visit to Seattle and we weren't sure where we should stay, but this location was perfect! The hotel is modern and very comfortable, the neighborhood is quiet with lots of good restaurants, and we got around the city very easily from here. We would definitely stay here again on our next visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Kate - GM, Hotel Management
Hi Susan, THANK you for the great review! We are thrilled you enjoyed Hotel FIVE and look forward to welcoming you when travels bring you our way! We agree, our location is perfect :-) Warmly, Kate GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great hotel, great location and very helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Kate - GM, Hotel Management
THANK you so much for a great 5 star rating! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! Warmly, Kate GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, United States of America

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Cons: Breakfast service was slow. Took 15 minutes to place order and I was first one in the restaurant.
Great rooms and great location. Very comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Kate - GM, Hotel Management
Hi Jake, Thank you for letting us know about the slow breakfast service while you were here on the 23r/24th. I will address the issue with our cafe manager. On a brighter note, we are glad you enjoyed the rooms and beds and look forward to welcoming you on a return visit. Breakfast is on me next time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Great hotel, great location , would stay there again for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Kate - GM, Hotel Management
Hi Aaron M. THANK you for the 5 star review-- we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Hotel FIVE. Looking forward to welcoming you in the future! Warmly, Kate GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
cozy rooms, located in downtown core, reasonably priced
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Kate - GM, Hotel Management
Hi! THANKS for the great five star review! We look forward to having you with us again when you are in Seattle! Warmly, Kate GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location was great. Rooms are clean & comfortable.
Location: Westlake/Nordstorm, etc, easy 3 to 4 block walk. Lots of great restaurants. Light rail @ Westlake provides easy access to UW, Seahawks, the airport.
Easy walking to Westlake Mall, restaurants, bars. Staff was great and knowledgeable about the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Kate - GM, Hotel Management
Hi Darel, THANK you for the great five star review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we agree...our location is SUPERB! See you again when your travels bring you our way- Warmly, Kate GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Great renovation, updating and modernization turned this older hotel into a fun comfortable place to stay. The attention to detail in making their brand bright and new is impressive. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Kate - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie, THANK you for posting such a great review on Hotel FIVE! We are proud of the renovation and hope all our guests enjoy our hotel as much as you have. Recommendations? YES please :-) Warmly, Kate GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

初海外ひとり旅行

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: 清潔感と立地、あとコンセントも机に1つ、ベッド脇のライトのところに1つずつ(計2個)十分にあったので快適に過ごせました。ドライヤー、ふかふかのタオル、ふかふかベッドで気持ち良く過ごせました。
Cons: あえて言うならば、なぜかスリッパの袋にベトベトしたものがついていました...。個包装になっていたので気にせず使いましたが、そのくらいです。
Location: 繁華街とは少し離れたところにあります。道路沿いではなかったので、比較的静かに過ごせました。 各駅、中心地へも歩いて少しなので、とても快適です。ただ、夜はひとりだと少し怖いかな?と思いました。
ひとりで泊まるには十分な広さ、設備でした。設備もきれいで、過ごしやすかったです。金庫もあったため、PCや電源など入れておくのに安心でした。Wi-Fiも快適に使えて、滞在中の調べ物などにとても重宝しました。 近くにバスも通っているので、移動も案外安心でした。Pike Place Marketにも徒歩10分くらいで行けるのでほぼ毎日通ってしまいました。他口コミにもありましたが、フローリングでおそらく土足で過ごすのでしょうが、クッションがしっかりあるスリッパを用意してくれていて(使い捨てっぽい)帰ってきたらすぐに履き替えて過ごしていました。 自分は英語は2割くらいしかわからなかったですが、なんとか理解していただけました。ご飯に困ったらWhole Food Marketも歩いていける距離にあるので、初めてのひとり旅でもなんとか過ごせました。次は、もう少し英語を勉強してから行ってスタッフの方とも会話してみたいです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Kate - GM, Hotel Management
Dear santason, Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on Hotel FIVE. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that the slippers were an extra treat. Hopefully we will see you when you return to Seattle! Warmly, Kate GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect downtown location!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Loved the ambiance. Would have liked coffee in the lobby available all the time, but other than that, I had a wonderful time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Lucas Lee, GM, Hotel Management
Hello Lesley, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The FIVE. We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Lucas Lee General Manager