Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Horrible Hotel and Staff

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Staff was rude and you can't understand them. They don't speak English well and try to charge horrible rates. I was told I had to make a 150 deposit on a 80 dollar room. Plus there were rats in the lobby. That's ridiculous, never staying here again. You better off going to a major brand hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Always have a very good room. I always stay here. Love the king size bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Experience

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Fireplace in the Lobby and the price!!!
Cons: 24 hour coffee in the lobby.
Discovered this little gem while looking for hotels for our stay in Seattle. It met or exceeded our expectations! We will definitely be staying here when we return in April.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Horrifying Staff

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Change the staff or owner
Location: This was out of the way from everything so not a good location at all
I put my 22 yr old Nephew up at this hotel and during his stay he ended up in the hospital for endocarditis and has a skin infection on the back of both his lower legs. He was on heavy antibiotics while in the hospital for a few days and they released him from the hospital to continue his antibiotics. While staying at this hotel ran by what appeared to be an Asian family, my Nephew was harassed by the managers mother consistently. She would tell him to pull his pants up, hurry up and get his breakfast and sit down and be quiet. She put her hands over his food and would say weird things with an angry Asian voice. My Nephew lost quite a bit of weight while in the hospital and was still quite ill. So I called the hotel and told them that it was unacceptable behavior and that I was moving him out of the hotel the next day. They then went to my Nephews room and pounded on his door and told him to get out, get out now. So I moved my Nephew immediately to another hotel and reported this hotel to Expedia and got refunded for the rest of what would have been my Nephew's stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel in a quiet area of the city

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: There are plenty of shopping and amenities around the area, and it's a quick 15 minute drive to Seattle downtown.
Cons: Some of the facilities is getting really old, and I found the fridge was broken and wouldn't work for the entire time we were there.
Location: The area around the hotel is just lovely, and quiet and serene. It can be a tricky part of town to find, but with a map (or GPS), it's not a proble
This was another good stay. I enjoyed the staff's service and the complimentary breakfast. The parking lot has expanded, so there's quite a few more parking spaces available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Washington

Nice for neighborhood

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Room was clean, quiet, recently painted with new construction for additional amenities underway outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Earth

Affordable hotel in Lynnwood

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Room and breakfast.
Cons: More personable front desk personnel.
Location: It worked out perfectly for me as my son lived close by.
I was pleasantly surprised as I opened the door to my room. It was a very nice place to stay that I felt comfortable and safe. I had to go to Lynnwood to tend to a personal business matter that was not planned to so I found this hotel when I got to Washington. The breakfast was pleasant. One small issue, the front desk staff was just that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Nice place to stay as always .Getting a bit rough around the edges,but you won't find a better value in the north end.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina

Not worth staying here

Posted Oct 28, 2016
The bed sheets had blood and sputum on them. Very dirty room with broken room door.