Ratings based on 2,942 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best time EVER!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The ambience and the people.
Cons: Nothing. We loved everything.
Location: Close to all that is Seattle. Use LYFT, it's great.
Unique and fun. Best staff. Great resteraunt. Won't regret going.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sub-Arctic

Cool Hotel Thin Walls

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Near all the fun stuff of downtown.
Clean upbeat hotel just off the main retail shopping area in downtown Seattle. Easy access to Pine, Pike and all the area. Very helpful, albeit young staff. My room was clean, bed was comfortable. Room was small and held many extras for sale. Felt I was being hounded with overpriced treats and drinks. Walls quite thin. Could have done without the sounds of pleasure coming from next room which were not muffled in the least.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible insonorisation

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The hotel is really nice and staff nice. But the insonorisation is terrible. I could hear everything innthe street. There was construction in the street all night from 11pm to early morning Incouldn't sleep all night. Lucky me that i had an early flight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicely appointed visually interesting hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Excellent and attentive staff, very good coffee in the hotel lobby in the morning. The only problem with my stay is with the city of Seattle. They were doing street work-digging? Until midnight on a Saturday. How can a city do that to a business and visitors? I hope the work was urgent, Seattle. I would stay at hotel max again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterbury, CT

Wonderful hotel located downtown.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Lot's of things to do in walking distance; train station, monorail, Pikes Market.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Perfect location, small room

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Overall, we had a good experience. The location was perfect! It had a trendy feel with friendly staff. However, our main issue was the size of the room, especially the bathroom, which was tiny. The shower only fits one person and my partner (who is medium-sized in weight) complained that the toilet seat was extremely small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burgess Hill UK

Quirky hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Location: Very good. Close to attractions and safe. The only criticism I would make is that there's a lot of construction going on which was noisy.
Unusual hotel. The staff had no particular uniform code so sometimes it was hard to tell them from the guest, Howeverthey were helpful and friendly. The room I had was small but adequate it was at the back so had a view over a back alley and McDonald's but I didn't spend that much time there anyway. The location was fine walking distance to most attractions and the area seemed safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location! Tiny accommodations.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Modern decor, nightly craft beer reception, excellent walkability to attractions downtown
Cons: The walls are very thin, the bathrooms are very small and housekeeping skipped my room the first night.
I stayed in a standard Queen room, which was still a bit small. The bathroom was especially tight, even though it was "standard" sized. I don't think there are bath tubs in any of the rooms. The shower stall was very small, and I banged my elbows on the wall a few times. Speaking of walls, those are paper thin here, and I heard my neighbors' conversations as if we were all in the same room together. Ear plugs were provided in my room, but it never got so loud or lasted too late into the night that I needed them. The price and location were great, though! It's walkable to the public market and several great restaurants and bars. The craft beer reception each evening was nice. My room also had a fully stocked fridge (beer, wine, liquor minis and soft drinks/mixers) and snack tray, but I didn't try any of that. Overall, it was decent for a business trip, but if you're going for a more relaxing experience, I don't know if maybe the larger rooms would be better, or if you might want to check out a different hotel instead.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to restaurants, shopping and a nice walk to the water front. Also a short walk to the light trail that goes to Sec Tac..
Great location and very neat place, the rooms are a little small but the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Great beer happy hour every evening. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Room was a bit small but overall nice hotel with great vibe. Staff was lovely!! Restaurant food-delicious :)