Ratings based on 2,882 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Great location for seeing Seattle. Close to shopping, restaurants, and attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Downtown Seattle

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Great walking distance from everything in downtown Seattle, very friendly and welcoming staff, made me comfortable. Free beer and coffee was awesome! The only downside was the room was very tiny, but overall a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Lots of character.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The only draw back is size of room. We had luggage for a 12 day trip with us. Was a little cramped with that much stuff. Outside of that, amazing stay at a really cool hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
It was in a great location. The only inconvenience was that the shower and restroom were separated and you had to come out of one room into the shower room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room too small for two persons.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Room wasn't comfortable. Bathroom was too small and not enough walking space.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great vibe and staff.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Walking distance to all major landmarks. Staff was great!! Love the atmosphere of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel close to all the tourist attractions.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Location: Walking distance to Pike market, museums, and shops.
My room was nice and clean, staff are very friendly and helpful. Noisy at night though but overall I had a comfy stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to waterfront, restaurants, shopping, etc.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Location, comfortable bed, friendly staff.
Cons: Grab bar in shower.
Bathrooms very small with tub having a high side to step over & NO grab bar. Not so good for elderly folks. Although the room was small, there was plenty of room for all our suitcases & stuff. Free beer every evening & very friendly, helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Difficult staff tiny room

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Made a mess of my reservation, even messed up the fix, ended up with a smaller room since it was all they had left. I guess I got lucky, but not compensated
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Enjoyable

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: For me it was the location. Although the hotel offers valet parking, there is a pay lot right across the street, which was convenient and worked well.
Location: As I described the location was great for a number of tourist locations. We walked everywhere, but didn't venture more than a mile or two.
Hotel Max is located near 6th on Stewart, which, for us, was a convenient location. It's a few blocks from Pike Place and the waterfront, a few blocks from the Space Needle, and a few blocks from the International district. The hotel itself is well maintained, clean and about as quiet as can be expected in the middle of a large city. Every evening in the lobby the hotel provides free craft beer for an hour. Quite a few guests join in and there were lively conversations and several people played games. The room was fairly small with a queen bed, a TV, a desk and a bathroom. Although not large in size, the room included everything necessary for a comfortable stay including a small refrigerator. Overall the staff was friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our stay.