Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On vacation with family in Seattle

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Best. Great restaraunts located close by. Close to a mall, gas stations, etc.
We were on vacation with family in Seattle. This hotel was the most reasonably priced and located in a good neighborhood. Hotel staff was the best and they did well maintaining the property. Our A/C stopped cooling but was working well by the time we returned from our first day of our adventures.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect at this price point

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, nice pool, very good breakfast with hot items like hash browns and sausage.
Cons: Parking spaces are narrow, so paying attention to poor parkers and asking them to reposition would be a plus.
A motel/hotel of this caliber cannot do any better. Everything was as it should be, and the pool and breakfast were beyond expectations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

They left us stranded!!!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The experience started off good. When we arrived the shuttle that we needed was just getting ready to leave so the lady that was checking us in asked the driver to wait for us so we could take our bags to the room. We did quickly and came back down and the shuttle had left. The front desk called the driver and asked him to come back, which he did. It was a long VERY hot ride to the Amtrak station but nice that they offer. We asked the driver what was their last pick up time and told us not to worry about it just to call the hotel when we were ready and they would come and pick us up. After the game we called and were told basically we were just out of luck we weren't on the list. So we were stranded in a city we know nothing about. $40+tip later for a taxi we finally made it back to the room. Not such a big deal if I hadn't of chose this hotel specifically for the shuttle. The fact that everyone including management didn't seem to care at all and were rude about it made the hotel drop to wherewill never stay here again nor will we ever recommend this place to any of our friends that come to this area all the time. Breakfast was the other major component to choosing this place and it was horrible. If there was anything left it taste horrible. Horrible selection horrible food horrible service! And cramped space. You couldn't even move without bumping in to someone. Not worth the $!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Pass up this hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Made this reservation for someone coming into town as we have used the hotel Nexus for many in town guests. I think we have rimmed our last recommendation for them. This is what our friend experienced. " The room had a leak and was not clean. Almost like it was a room down for maintenance but because they were full, they opened it for the night to get more money. The hotel front desk was extremely rude. Pretty sure they wouldn't want to sleep in that room yet they made us feel like it was our fault. They were not accommodating nor friendly. Ended up checking out and having to find another place in the area to stay. Best suggestion...pass this hotel up. There are others in the area".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: location, cleanliness, breakfast menu
Location: space needle, Pike's Place, underground tour, docks
My 2 daughters and 2 granddaughters stayed 3 nights, everything was great! We had breakfast each morning (great choices) and one granddaughter used the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexicali, Mexico

Incluye desayuno y transportación, excelente!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: El trato tan amable que nos dieron, que incluyera el desayuno y la transportación.
Cons: La recepción del internet en las habitaciones, mis hijas tenían que estar cerca de la ventana de la habitación para tener red y yo en el lobby.
Location: Sorprendidas de que hay varios hospitales alrededor, a los cuales llevan a los huéspedes. Está lejos del centro de la Ciudad pero el área es tranquila
Muy amables en darnos habitación mucho antes del horario del check-in eso es orientación al cliente, muchas gracias. Incluye desayuno muy completo que varía cada día y transportación a diferentes puntos en horarios preestablecidos. Muy atenta la atención de los choferes, sobre todo con los clientes que van a tratamientos médicos. Limpias instalaciones y las camas de muy buen tamaño y acogedoras, La habitación cuenta con refrigerador, cafetera con lo necesario, plancha, burro de plancha y una gran TV. Sólo un detalle con el internet en las habitaciones, pero creo que era mi teléfono, en el lobby no tenía problema.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, alberta

Overpriced

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Overpriced, bad breakfast, no heated pool, but the room was clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't judge a book by its covers goes for this...

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The outside looks cool, but you get in the room and it's old. The walls look old the AC/heater system very old and setting it on auto was not working, it was either too hot or too cold and then the bathroom well change at least the toilet sit if you can't change anything else. Yes the bed was clean what human eye can see. Also, I was disappointed with the fact that checkout is at noon but the housecleaning knocked on the door for like 5 mins even if I kept saying still in here. Good luck with your search!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Good overall value

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Cons: Parking spots for cars are very narrow, too narrow.
Great place to stay. Next to I5. Shuttle service to downtown. Restaurant and Laundry on site. McDonald's across the street. Next to gas station and quick mart. 5-7 minute walk to a nice mall. Free wifi. Free hot continental breakfast. Easy 10-15 minute drive to Edmonds to Kingston Ferry. Would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

This is a cheap motel with a snazzy paint job.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location was okay.
Cons: Pretty much everything else.
Location: Indian and Middle-eastern restaurant in the parking lot was very good and had a nice friendly staff.
This is a cheap motel with a snazzy paint job. Greeting at the check-in desk was rude, I arrived ahead of check in time and the first thing that the woman behind the desk growled at me was "check-in isn't until 4:00pm". Not hello, not welcome. Its apparent that morale amongst the employees is low, and it shows. Air conditioning worked poorly and made all kinds of whining, wheezing sounds. Room was either cold or hot, never comfortable. Elevator smelled of body odor, all the time, so I took to the stairs. Breakfast buffet was inedible and crammed in such a small room that it could not handle the volume of people. Poorly attended by staff, the breakfast room had children running amok and grabbing food with their hands like they'd never seen food before, along with a deafening noise level and a TV turned-up too loudly with news of the Dallas police offer shootings. What a civilized way to start your day... if you live in a war zone. When I voiced my complaints to the desk staff, the same nasty woman who first "greeted" me defended her callous manner, believing that she was technically correct for delivering horrible customer service. This place needs a management change, not a splashy paint job. Style over substance all the way (and not all that stylish).