Ratings based on 975 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

This hotel needs A Melchiorri and Hotel Impossible

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: It's location, but since I didn't stay there, it didn't matter
Cons: See above.
Location: Close to the Washington State Convention Center, but don't stay there so it just doesn't matter.
This is an older hotel and was a classy place at one time, BUT NOT ANY MORE! Small, filthy, rooms in need of a BIG upgrade. Maintenance and housekeeping are not even close to doing their jobs. No heat in October. Carpet is filthy and should have been replaced decades ago. Paint and plaster falling from the ceiling. Mold in the bathroom. Many of the less seen surfaces were covered with dust and filth. I would not stay in this hotel if it were free. 3 of the 8 TV channels were un-watchable due to static. This could be a nice hotel for a few days for Seattle business travelers not requiring fancy features if they would do a HUGH upgrade, replace the beat up carpet, walls, ceilings, bathrooms, and possibly put in a Continental breakfast. It's great location could make this hotel shine. As of now, NOT!!! As it is I would not stay here if it were free. I left and went to a upscale chain hotel and was happy to do so.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middletown NY

Minimal amenities, but good place to sleep.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Very economical, helpful staff, clean facilities.
Is fine as a place to sleep, minimal amenities, but comfortable and in good location in downtown Seattle, near light rail from airport station, several blocks to waterfront markets, 8 blocks from Washington State Convention Center. Has restaurant in basement with great breakfast and lunch menu.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crappy hotel terrible parking suicide windows

Posted Oct 2, 2016
No toilet paper holder, half pillows, lamps don't work, sink is not attached to wall, smells like cigarettes, no towl racks, no clothes hooks, beds look like they came from a closed hospital, old rugs, bathroom is terrible, windows open from floor so anyone can fall out...very dangerous...worst hotel ever, shouldn't be on Expedia...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ロンドン

Posted Oct 2, 2016
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kennewick, WA

Good and Badic

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The rooms are small and basic, but who wants to spend all their time in there when there is so much to see and so down town? It is an older hotel so the wear and tear didn't bother me. I'd stay there again. Great price for its location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Terrible place to just avoid

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything
One of very worst experiences ever! Dirty overall, not well kept, no care, only one staff member kind of cared, no internet at all in rooms, old school and very dated tv which was small and had 6 channels only, 4 of which you could make out. Dust up in fan in washroom, small room and loud. Need I say more???
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Poor Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Uncleanly, no glasses, no alarm clock, creepy, loud elevator, stained carpets, overpriced .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Disappointing stay. No internet in room, poor tv reception and only 4 channels. Difficulty getting hot water for shower. Rooms in bad need of an upgrade.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah


Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The only "good" thing about this hotel is the location, but not even that was enough to warrant staying there.
Cons: What couldn't?! The lobby (which still uses actual room keys instead of cards), the rickety elevator, every aspect of each room...everything.
This room was booked for me by my employer as last-minute accommodations for a conference in Seattle. I checked-in in the early evening, dropped my bag in the room and immediately left to participate in a conference activity. Without spending too much time in the room, I noticed it was in need of a renovation, but didn't think much of it. When I came back later that night, I began noticing some worrisome issues. It was obvious the bathroom had not been cleaned. There were water marks in the tub (which was a peculiar shade of yellow). The shower curtain was an old sheet with holes cut in the top! I made the mistake of stepping on the bathroom floor with my bare feet, which were immediately covered in grime. There was mold everywhere; on the ceiling and walls, in the grout near the toilet and sink. It goes without saying that I did not shower during my stay. The room was in dire need of new carpet. There were more stains than clean areas and spots with severe water damage. I inspected the bed and determined the sheets were clean, so I got into bed, ready to sleep. I made the mistake of looking on Yelp; within the past 24 hours, THREE people had reported bed bugs. I continued reading older reviews, and each reviewer said they had bed bugs (and posted pictures!). I spent the rest of the night sitting in a chair, unable to sleep. I contacted my employer first thing the next morning and found a room in another hotel. Don't let the cheap rate fool you. This place is a nightmare.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location location location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Very run down and old. Elevator was broke but fixed. It's a place to rest your head and get out to having fun. WiFi in the lobby. Blow dryer at front desk.