Ratings based on 1,495 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel very friendly and helpful staf

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean, quiet and nice neighborhood.
Location: Near the Virginia Mason hospital and Seattle University. This creates a neighborhood with good food options.
They hosted my nephews wedding. Food was great and venue was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: atmosphere
Cons: nothing
Location: perfect for visiting hospital patients, almost perfect for downtown activities.
Nice historic hotel, beautiful inside and wonderful outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Great hotel! Super accommodating, clean, and friendly staff! Awesome food as well!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous, classic hotel.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The staff was warm and welcoming. The room was clean and the bed was beyond comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not exactly ...

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly front desk and doorman.
Cons: Bathroom shower head height, elevator, carpets old smelling, and the windows should be updated to double paned to minimize the road noise.
Location: Eat at Lola's. The breakfast is worth the wait. The potatoes are amazing. A little pricey but worth it. Shopping at Pacific Place is nice.
Hertz once had a commercial and the theme was "Not Exactly". The Hotel Sorrento is "not exactly" what we expected, but the photos provided gave the appearance of something different. 1). When we arrived at 8:00 am we knew the room wouldn't be ready but when we got there at 4:30 pm the room still was not ready... 2). The hotel is far from downtown and much smaller in size. Frankly speaking the hotel is very old. But with Uber and Lyft this is not a deal breaker. 3). The room we reserved had two beds and they were very comfortable with plenty of pillows. 4). Front desk and porter service was very friendly and accommodating. 5). The room, elevator, hallway carpet and overall decor is dated, but they tried to do some cosmetic renovations. Bathroom sinks were changed out, but the tub and the shower head is super old. The shower head is good for someone who is under 5 feet tall. (Truly uncomfortable to take a shower hunched over). Heating/cooling system is reminiscent of the ones we use to use at Motel 6. The big and dirty looking unit on the floor with knobs. 6). Due to the age of the hotel and the windows being dated you will hear lots of road noise but we were leaving at 7:00 am so that really didnt affect us. But if you plan on sleeping in this isn't the place. Overall its a home-style motel. One elevator, friendly local staff, and a nice place for a quick nights rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Historic Hotel on the hill

Posted Apr 17, 2017
This hotel is not geared toward the younger crowd but has an old time elegance to it. The staff there were very friendly and helpful. Go for the feel of being at a historic hotel. The finer points of being at a hotel may be missed. My shower head was too short for me (6,'1") and the workout facilities were very basic. I did run around the city and the concierge was very helpful with describing routes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family reunion & wedding

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The entire staff was very accommodating & helpful throughout the weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyaalup WA

What a wonderful Experience!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The most friendly and accommodating staff ever and I have been traveling for over 40 years!
Cons: Property has a bit of a musty smell
Location: Located on capital hill....just a short walk to Pike Street market
Yes it's an "older hotel " but the decor is so charming and the staff are absolutely amazing. I felt like I was part of the family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Celebrated our 39th anniversary at this beautiful old charming hotel. Staff was absolutely fantastic! Beds were very comfortable and the sheets were nice and soft. We had dinner in the restaurant one of our evenings and the Salmon was fantastic. Our room faced towards the downtown area so we had a nice view. It is only a short walk to the Marketplace. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Polite and friendly staff. The lobby has a lot of interesting details and the restaurant/bar is very inviting. The bed was comfortable and the room and hallways were quiet. The room was not as clean as I would have liked - some mold and scuff marks in the bathtub, a reddish brown stain on the curtain, dust along the baseboards. The French press was an interesting touch, but single packs of coffee would have been more appealing than a (sealed, but reused) container of grounds. Room service food was very good and the minibar had some interesting choices for snacks. The hotel is in walking distance to a small grocery store, casual restaurants, and a very good coffee shop (Sugar Bakery & Cafe). I'd probably spend a little more for a nicer hotel next time but overall the stay was fine.