Ratings based on 1,453 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great old time charm

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Throwback atmosphere, friendly staff and comfy bed
Location: Walking distance to Capitol Hill restaurants
We absolutely loved our stay here, even if it was only for 1 night. Check in was easy and very friendly, and we were very happy to get an upgrade as Expedia+ rewards members. The room was spacious and clean, and all the amenities were top of the line. We enjoyed the bed very much. The jazz night downstairs brought a fun charming atmosphere to our night, and we walked to the restaurants on Capitol Hill and back without problems (9 minute walk). We would definitely stay here again when in Seattle again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

It's ok. Turned out to be less than we expected.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We were checking in close to midnight and did not get the room that we were guaranteed and had paid extra for (Junior suite as pictured in Expedia). It is an 108 year old building, so you do get the charm of the squeaky floors and tiny bathrooms. The location is good, very close to downtown. The valet parking was $40! extra for 12 hours of parking. Wanted to check this particular hotel out, based on reviews, its history and the photos of the rooms on the website, but most likely won't stay there again. Mostly disappointed with false advertisement and the size of rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Boutique

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Staff and decor
Cons: In and out pick up and drop off for cabs/cars
What a warm place. Great ambiance, great decor. Staff was friendly, room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, great bar, wine hour.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Room size and comfort, the bar, lobby, ambience and décor.
Cons: Quality and service of breakfast, consistent hot water in the shower, concierge service in early morning hours.
Location: Close to the water and downtown restaurants.
I stay in this hotel often. The décor is historical, comfortable, open fireplace, great bar, generally friendly staff, comfortable rooms. This trip left a little room for improvement unfortunately. The hot water in the shower was not reliable for some reason on this trip, though I haven't experienced this before. The restaurant for breakfast was very poor. Food not up to usual standards and service not as good as usual. When I checked out I had to wait for almost an hour for a taxi and the concierge was not helpful at all. The front desk stepped in and pushed the taxi company hard so I made it to the airport but it was too close for comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Charming hotel in great location.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Spacious suite-like room. Complementary wine at happy hour. French press coffee in room. Only complaint is living room lighting needs improvement- a reading lamp would be a great add.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Extended family wedding

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Old character and friendly staff
Cons: Coffee
Location: Location ok. We used our car.
Cooperative friendly- we are likely to recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, Wa.

Classic, comfortable, top notch hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Comfort, quiet, luxury, unique.
Cons: Safety ideas for the marble bathroom.
Location: On Hospital Hill close to downtown (walking distance).
Have a long history of staying here when I visit Seattle but had not been in a few years. The rooms, beds and service are excellent. Now that I am getting older, I would have liked a grab bar in the shower and non slip rug on the marble floor in the bathroom. It would be a very uncomfortable slip and fall! The hotel rooms are super quiet. The Hunt Club restaurant has been changed from the traditional gourmet classy style to a more casual atmosphere and fare now called The Dunbar Room. Free wine a happy time each afternoon in the lounge which still sports a huge fireplace. Beautiful wood paneling abounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, State.

Sorrento Hotel Seattle.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: location and it's charm.
Cons: Wash bed linens better. mascara marks on pillows!
Location: Walking distance to our hospitals.
Beautiful old hotel. Beds were ok. But I am used to Temprepedic bed. Some mascara marks on pillow cases, That did not wash out. Seems like the house keeping in the linen washing area should be "stepped up" for such an pricy hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

I just love the Sorrento!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Comforts, staff, food, ambience, location...
Location: This hotel is like an aerie - looking over the city. Everything in Seattle is right there - the shopping, the sights. But this is your elegant getaway
No place better to be - especially over the holidays. I'm from Seattle but live afar now and when I visit I have a choice of staying downtown or choosing this sweet gem away from the noise, overlooking downtown, but just a few blocks trot to the Market. The hotel staff are the height of professionalism and look after every want and need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Nice Place Overall

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: About one kilometer from downtown, within 1-2 minutes of shopping and restaurants
Don't get me wrong, I honestly have nothing to complain about. The staff were great, the hotel accommodated any and all requests, the room service food was delicious, etc. I think the only reason I'm not confident I'll stay here again is only because the place didn't feel as "luxe" as I sometimes like when I'm staying at a pricey hotel. It's a totally subjective thing. I honestly think most people would love the place.