Ratings based on 1,466 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy boutique hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
This is a classy yet, not stuffy hotel. Fun friendly staff and a great location. Overall great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central, WA

Old and Beautiful

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Cons: The elevator, though beautiful, made kinda of a scary uncomfortable noise.
Location: Very close to the conference I attended. I walked to and from it. Good location. Right off the freeway and easy to find.
Historical building that was very beautiful, clean and comfortable. Very friendly and courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Wenatchee

Amazing, fun historic hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Food, service, location, atmosphere, historic character.
Cons: Zero complaints.
Location: Easy to access from the highway or to get to from light rail.
I love this place. The ambience and history are amazing. The staff are exceptional. This place is my home when I am in Seattle, the staff make you feel that way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lon Island, NY

Nice hide out in Seattle

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The service, location and comfort of this hotel is very good. Staff was always nice and helpful.
Cons: They should really work on how the shower functions.
Location: Walking is OK except for Madison St (very steep). Use the stairs at Union St. 20 mins to Pike Place. Nice places up Madison too.
My wife and I had a great time here. The room was very comfortable. The bathroom was a bit strange. The toilet and the very small shower are in a separate room and the exhaust fan just sends the air out in to the bedroom area. Also the shower handle was very sensitive. It was easy to go scald to freeze. I understand that it is an old hotel but that is a real easy and inexpensive fix. The lobby is very pretty. A lot of old charm in this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Nice Old Style Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Central, welcoming and with personality.
Cons: Not much. The elevator isn't the most rapid-but not a real problem. I used the stairs and got some exercise!
A nice, welcoming hotel of the old style, where there its certainly a friendlier atmosphere felt from the staff than in today's modern hotels. The room was clean and comfortable, and I feel a good price. I will definitely look to stay there next time through Seattle. Close to lots of restaurants, stores and a 15 minute walk to the link light rail connection to Sea-Tac airport (35 mins) at Westlake station, under Nordstrom on 5th. and Pine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Washington State

Perfect for our trip to Virginia Mason!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
60 second walk to an entrance to the hospital. We are several meals in the hotel because the food and drinks were so good. Happy hour is fantastic! Surroundings are rich and lavish. Couldn't have been happier!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Hotel sorrento has the most friendly staff that we have ever worked with. They took care of everything that we asked for with a pleasant smile and upbeat attitude. It was refreshing to see customer service done this way as it can be uncommon in today's world. We will recommend this hotel to our friends just because of the people that work there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great old time charm

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Throwback atmosphere, friendly staff and comfy bed
Location: Walking distance to Capitol Hill restaurants
We absolutely loved our stay here, even if it was only for 1 night. Check in was easy and very friendly, and we were very happy to get an upgrade as Expedia+ rewards members. The room was spacious and clean, and all the amenities were top of the line. We enjoyed the bed very much. The jazz night downstairs brought a fun charming atmosphere to our night, and we walked to the restaurants on Capitol Hill and back without problems (9 minute walk). We would definitely stay here again when in Seattle again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

It's ok. Turned out to be less than we expected.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We were checking in close to midnight and did not get the room that we were guaranteed and had paid extra for (Junior suite as pictured in Expedia). It is an 108 year old building, so you do get the charm of the squeaky floors and tiny bathrooms. The location is good, very close to downtown. The valet parking was $40! extra for 12 hours of parking. Wanted to check this particular hotel out, based on reviews, its history and the photos of the rooms on the website, but most likely won't stay there again. Mostly disappointed with false advertisement and the size of rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Boutique

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Staff and decor
Cons: In and out pick up and drop off for cabs/cars
What a warm place. Great ambiance, great decor. Staff was friendly, room was clean and comfortable.