Ratings based on 1,344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Cons: Air conditioning. Hot water.
Location: Good central location.
Staff was great but floors in room and hallway were very creaky.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great environment

Posted Jun 12, 2016
loved our time spent here and the service was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Director of Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We are really pleased you had a wonderful stay and hope that if you need to be in the area again that we get to see you then!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Birthday trip for Baseball

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: The decor and antique feel was wonderful but beautifully maintained,
Cons: The weather didn't cooperate for sitting outside on the beautiful patio but you really can't do much about Northwest weather. The parking was a bit pr
I wanted to have a different birthday experience so I booked tickets to a baseball game and wanted a luxourious but vintage style hotel Hotel Sorrento fit the bill , beautiful old well maintained with lots of character. Our room was very lovely and very well appointed .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Mindy Cushing, Director of Reservations, Hotel Management
Wow! Color us flattered. Thank you so much. We are pleased to hear you had such a wonderful stay. We hope that we get to welcome you back if your travels bring you our way again. We will try to put in a good word to bring good weather too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Lenox, IL

Beautiful old hotel full of character

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: We loved the concierge staff, especially Jerry, they all gave us great ideas of things to do. It was our first time in the city.
Cons: Nothing, everything was prefect!
Location: We loved the location, very quiet, walking distance to all the great Seattle attractions!
We had a great experience at this hotel, we loved our room, it was fabulous. The hotel staff was very friendly, the concierge staff, especially Jerry gave us great ideas of places to go, places to dine and they were so friendly and helpful in making plans for us. We loved the location, we could walk to everything, we did not have a car, we used local transportation, it was a great walk up the hill at the end of the day. We had so much fun, the weather was perfect, we would recommend this hotel to everyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Classic Italian in Seattle

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Loved the aura of the classic Italian feel and the staff was excellent.
Location: Convenient location to walk to nearby restaurants.
Loved this classic Italian Hotel in Seattle. It puts you in the European frame of mind. Timeless!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Mindy Cushing, Director of Reservations, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you so much. We are pleased to hear you had such a wonderful stay. We will pass along your kind words to our team and hope that we get to welcome you back if your travels bring you our way again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Posted May 7, 2016
L'unica cosa si sentiva il rumore del motore del condizionatore.
4 out of 5
by Teresa from Redmond, WA

Good overnight staycation

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
It's an older boutique-style hotel. The floor was a little funky in that it sloped up as you headed to the bathroom. The a/c only worked for heat, not cold. The furnishings were good as was the bathroom décor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ALaska

Very convenient

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The staff and the room was very comfortable.... nice bed with plush pillows!
Cons: Improve safety of bathroom floor and install curtains which block the outside light.
Location: It's an easy walk to hospitals and we walked to the waterfront though a bit further.
It's an older hotel that has been nicely kept. One Strength is the excellent staff, so friendly and helpful. The room and bed are very comfortable. The bathroom is attractively done in white marble, I think. My only complaint would be that the bathroom floor was extremely slippery! We slid almost as soon as our feet hit the floor. We placed the bathmats on the surfaces to minimize the slickness. I would recommend a rubber based mat to prevent someone from falling. THis was room 204 so I don't know if all the rooms are that way. My husband likes the room dark and the curtains were heavier than sheers but still let in light. Otherwise, we walked easily from there and the staff was superb. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Diana from Olympia

No hot water on upper floors during peak times!

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed just one night for business. This is an old vintage hotel built around 1909. It felt like it. Creeky floor, musty smell, old-style doors, plumbing, electrical outlets. The room was spacious. Had been renovated, so the carpet was clean, fresh looking paint on the walls. Only thing to really make it a negative experience is there wasn't any hot water! I was appreciative when I mentioned this upon checkout that I was comped valet parking. The lack of hot water can be an issue on higher floors at times of high demand. Hot water doesn't quite make it to the upper floors during these times. The customer service was good. The comp very nice, the valet staff friendly, and quick. Much appreciated!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2.5 star hotel at 4 star price.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Valet parking only removes this hotel from my list. I have a fairly rare 6-speed manual and 2/4 parking attendants could not drive a manual transmission. They would not let me retrieve my gear from my trunk without driving the car out of the garage to the front of the hotel, or bring the gear up without my supervision. When they brought my car the next morning and I drove off, I could not shift without the knob moving and I noticed it was twisted to the right. I had to drive 200 miles before I was able to fix it in my garage. When you want to drive you want to drive. This hotel screwed up my day by removing my shift knob during the valet parking. When I washed my car upon returning home, I also noticed two scratches on my passenger fender that were not there before. It's going to cost me north of $1,000 do have my detailer hide the damage (although they're not completely repairable without repainting). I won't come back. I came to the hotel, had them forcibly park my car, and didn't go anywhere else during my trip. Very disappointed. Overall the hotel is old and the floor is squeaky (Sorrento Suite). The bed was nice, but it's a $99/night hotel at best.