Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Economical Hotel with Close Access to City

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Cable TV was awesome and the staff was excellent!
Cons: The fact that a deposit has to be made at check in would be more helpful. Maybe a separate email or highlighted more.
Location: Great location with some great running trails nearby.
This was a great experience and a hotel that is undergoing renovations to make the customer service experience better. There have been some changes which made a little inconvenience, but overall a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your stay with us at Howard Johnson. We are still undergoing the process of renovations and hope to have that wrapped up before spring. We apologize for an inconveniences this may have caused for you. We hope to clear this up for your next visit with us. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Room was very clean, staff were pleasant and breakfast was yum! The price was low from the other hotels which was a plus. We had no problem with the wifi and it was pretty quite all night. Would come here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, We are pleased to hear of your stay with us! We are glad you took the time to follow up with a review and hope to see you in the near future. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to highway, noise non-issue

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Very close to highway.
Cons: Breakfast was abit sparse.
Location: Close to Pike's Market in Seattle.
They welcomed our pet nicely but there was almost no grassy area in which she could roam.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review about us. We are a very pet friendly hotel and continue to be. Unfortunately there is not a lot of grass around our building, but out front of the lobby is open land for guests to walk their pets. I hope you are able to utilize this during your next stay with us. Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel need renewed changed everything the room no cleaning no good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Moved rooms 2 times first night. First room had definite strong pot smell. How this was missed by maid or ignored by management I don't know. 2nd room had leak in toilet so we had to be moved again. (Josh the maintenance man was great). We were between houses and scheduled here for a week. I left after two nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was dirty

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelt like Indian curry, carpet was very dirty, towels had long black hair in them, sheets looked like someone slept in them, and qtips besides bed on floor, refrig was not working cool at all. Will never stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Bring own breakfast.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Kent,WA
Stayed a week and noticed breakfast accommodations deteriorated as the days went by . They did not replenish.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly but more staff is needed with housekeeping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

my stay at the hojo

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
it was good besides the police chase that happened in the back lot and the stolen uhaul that got towed next to my car lol crazy, who needs to go to see a movie at kent station when theres free entertainment out back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay with us at Howard Johnson. We did have an incident that day, which resulted in law enforcement. We strive to keep our hotel safe to ensure our guests safety. I hope to hear from you in the near future, thank you for your feedback - Management