Ratings based on 807 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Looks nice on the outside.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The only staff at the hotel to greet us or ask us if we needed anything was the front desk clerk. He was the only clerk at front and until after we were already checking in with him did the clerk sitting off to the side decide to get up and start helping check in other guests. This hotel lacks staff, if not they are neglecting their residents. The bar/ restaurant within the hotel seemed nice. We walked up to the bar only to be ignored by the bartender more interested In the game on the tv instead of serving customers. While in the room, all the surfaces of tables, with the exception of the desk, were dirty. There were drink marks and spilled liquid still on the tables. THE MOST DISGUSTING PART WERE THE TOILETS! PEE MARKS ALL OVER THE FLOOR AROUND THE TOILETS. The chairs in the bedroom and the couch were way outdated, looking like pipe cleaners with 70's fashion. Heck, they even felt like pipe cleaners. Room service was very nice and friendly, and the breakfast was good, but I'd rather have paid the extra money and stayed at the Grand Hyatt instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Beautiful hotel to stay at for Seahawks Game

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Classy, clean, pleasant staff, convenient location.
Location: Central location; within walking distance to so many things - shopping, eating, etc.
We had the pleasure of staying at this hotel when visiting Seattle for a Seahawks game. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, and they provided us with early check-in. The hotel was just beautiful, and we would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Seattle

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: I liked the easy check in, location, quiet, clean modern room.
Cons: Parking was expensive.
Location: Walked to the market, Capital Hill, downtown shopping.
Wonderful hotel. The hotel was modern, staff were professional and helpful and the location can't be beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a very nice hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Cons: there were some hair in the bathroom ....
I general there is nothing to complain - except the overpriced rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but very expensive.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Beautiful hotel with a nice amenities, convenient to shopping, but very expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful room in the heart of town.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Wow. We could walk to Westlake and all the shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham

Loved the pool, hot tub, sauna and exercise room!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Amazing customer service! Fresh, warm cookies and milk for desert in our room without charge. Will only stay at this hotel in Seattle when we travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camano Island

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: We thought it was wonderful that it was a "green/environmentally friendly" hotel. The beds were super comfortable and everything was very modern.
Location: 5th Ave Theater and Paramount were very close by, as well as the Convention Center. Shops & Restaurants all in walking distance from hotel
We loved this hotel. Very comfortable, great amenities and friendly staff. Great location for walking to shops, theater & restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and very accommodating

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Great stay and friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay. Would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great hotel that is close to everything.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: How friendly and helpful everyone on the staff is.
Location: It is 2 blocks from the downtown shopping area. It is about a 6 block walk to Pike Place Market & 3 blocks for the Space Needle monorail & Link.
We had a lovely experience at this hotel. Everyone was so nice and helpful. They sent us a complimentary bottle of wine and snack after we checked in. It is close to the convention center, downtown shopping and transportation to get you places easily. The concierge was extremely helpful.